Faith, The Key To Your Testimony

0 11
Avatar for Jennywendy
3 years ago

The statement "Faith is the confidence in what we ever hope for" brings us quickly to the understanding that Faith is not wishful thinking or positive thinking. It is much more than that. Faith involves confidence, and this confidence is based on God - His ability and His integrity.

Therefore, as children of God, if we give proper attention to His word and if we are able to know what His word says about any situation of our life or any challenge or problem that may be confronting us, all we need to do is to believe Him by believing His word and our testimony is certain.

When we give ourselves to engaging God’s word, you will discover that God’s word is rich and richly addresses every issue of life. There is nothing that anyone may be going through in the world today that the word of God does not address. So whatever it is that you may be going through, just take time to search the scriptures to know what is word has to say about that challenge and when you find the relevant words, you feast on them How do you eat God’s word? You read it, you read it several times over. You then feed it into your spirit man by meditate on it and when it becomes settled in your spirit man, you put your faith to work by acting on the word completely. This surely will give you a glorious testimony over the challenge, whatever it may be.

Christians can be hard-hearted to the words of Jesus. We can be informed about what His word says, and we can be amazed at how He has worked in other people's lives, but we can refuse to believe that He will come to our aid in our own time of trouble. Such reaction is not unbelief, but wilful, hard-hearted rejection of Christ's ability to help.

Take courage in God always, and trust that He is there for you. Shalom

Prayer Points

1. Lord thank you for giving me your word as the sure guide to lead me out of any challenge that will confront me in life.

2. Lord I trust in you, grant me grace never to doubt your word but to believe it completely.

3. Lord give me glorious testimonies in my finances, my marriage, my business and in my life

4. Lord by faith, I proclaim over my life that I will prosper and flourish, regardless of all odds against my life in Jesus Name. Amen

5. Lord by faith, I prophesy progress, prosperity and wellness into my future, and I nullify every contrary declaration hovering over my life in Jesus name. Amen

6. I declare that my life will be a living testimony to the glory of God in Jesus name. Amen

7. I stand in faith and I decree that my family is covered from every plague and pandemic in Jesus name.

8. Use the relevant scripture to address that challenge in your life now in the name of Jesus

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Jennywendy
3 years ago

Comments