Faith, The Gateway To a Life Of Possibilities

5 19
Avatar for Jennywendy
3 years ago

Truly, in Life we are always faced with one issue or the other; one challenge, one problem, one desire not yet met and sundry other issues. To surmount these complexities of life we need something superior to what life forces our way - we need faith.

In Matthew Chapter 14, from verse 22, after Jesus had gone to pray all by himself; he proceeded to meet up with his disciples who were in a boat on the Lake. He appeared to them in the most unconventional way ever imagined- he was literally walking on water!

Peter seeing this miracle, told Jesus "Lord, if it is you" then "tell me to come". Peter saw what humanly impossible unfolding before him and he wanted to be a part of it. At the invitation of Jesus, he started walking on the sea toward Jesus and was doing fine until he doubted and began to sink.

From this experience of Peter, we learn clearly that faith makes the impossible possible. Who would have taught that it is possible to walk on water, does science have an explanation for that? Does nature have an answer to that?

The realm of faith is the God realm, in other words, the realm of faith is the real where God operates and in this realm of God, the law of science, the law of nature is suspended. In this realm what men says is impossible is possible with God. To put another way, what is impossible with God is possible with men.

What is that unpleasant report of men concerning any area of your life? If you believe faith can turn that report around for your good. Has the doctors told you that your condition is incurable? God can turn it around if you believe. Are you confronted with a situation that appears impossible to surmount? With faith the impossible can become possible.

What is that impossible issue that is confronting you now, only believe and then like Peter take that first step of faith and God will do the rest.

Prayer Points:

1) O God, give me the enablement to hide your word in my heart that I may be steadfast in Jesus name. Amen

2) O Lord my God, may my faith be anchored on your word and not my flesh in Jesus name. Amen.

3) O Lord, remove every distraction that will take my focus off you In Jesus name . Amen

4) Baptise me with power from on high that I may walk in the realm of the impossible in Jesus name. Amen

5) Lord, may I discern your voice clearly and follow it In Jesus Name. Amen

6) O Lord, may I not sink in my journey of faith; uphold me with your powerful hand in Jesus mighty name. Amen

7) As I step out in faith, believing in your name, Father, may supernatural results follow me in Jesus name. Amen

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Jennywendy
3 years ago

Comments

Lord, help me build my faith in you. In Jesus name, Amen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bestir, may your faith grow stringer and stronger in the Lord most high. Amen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen ! Let our faith arise .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Our faith must be built so as to attain the possibilities. Without faith, there's nothing we can achieve, no matter the work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Faith makes every impossibilities possible. There is nothing God cannot do in our lives if only we can believe

$ 0.00
3 years ago