The tree of life

3 38
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

There are some moments in our lifetime which happen so quickly and spontaneously, but leave a strong impression and worth memory. I am a mother of 4 year old boy and 7 month old girl. Every moment I spend with them is a new experience and new reason for smiling.

Last weekend was very sunny and we enjoyed a day by the river. Some places make you feel free, relaxed and happy. That was just such a place. Long quay with path for driving bycucles, few street sellers who were selling pop corn, art pictures and jewelry.

We was walking and my son suddenly told me that he wants to buy something for me. I was laughing. He went to the street seller of jewelry and showed me what he wants to buy for me. He chose quickly and just said "mom this is for you". It was one very nice necklace with interesting pendant, wich I have never seen before. At first, I told him that he doesn't need to buy something for me, but his choice impressed me, so I paid a necklace. He told me to put on a necklace and to wear it always. He is only 4 years old and he already knows to give a present, to make someone happy. He put a smile on my face immediately. The pendant looked like very interesting to me so I started researching on the internet what is its meaning. I found out it was a tree of life.

It has symbolic meaning.

Connection and togetherness:

It symbolizes togetherness and it's some kind of reminder that we are never alone and that we are all connected. It also represents the connection to the family. The branches of a tree represents how a family grows and expands throughout many generations.

Strength and growth:

A tree stands tall and strong always. It spread it's roots deep into the soil to ground and stabilize itself. It's always growing and represent a person who grows stronger and increases knowledge and experiences throughout a lifetime.

Individuality:

It symbolizes one's individuality. A trees are unique with their branches sprouting at different points and in different directions. It symbolizes a person's personal growth into a unique human being as different experiences shape them into who they are. Over time, trees gain more unique characteristics. People also change throughout their life and their unique experiences mold them and enhance their individuality.

Immortality and new beginning:

The tree of life is a symbol for rebirth as trees lose their leaves and seem to be dead during the winter, but then new buds appear and new fresh leaves unfurl during the spring. This represents the beginning of a new life and a new start. It also symoblizes immortality because even as the tree grows old, it creates seeds that carry its essence so it lives on through new saplings.

Peace:

Trees have always evoked a sense of calm and peace. They are a symbol for peacefulness and relaxation.

It was the best gift I have ever received.

That was a true story of my life. I used some facts from the internet. The photos belong to me. They are original.

Thanks for reading.

6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @ErdoV
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's so kind of him! I wonder how he chose exactly the tree of life. Did he maybe know its meaning?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No, he didn't. He saw it and liked very much and quickly decided to buy that for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very big meaningful gift from a small child of 4 years old. I wish you happy times with your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago