The first robot teacher assistant in my country

16 48
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

The world is changing faster than ever before. What seemed like a distant future has become a reality. A school in my country got the first humanoid robot teacher assistant and the news spread very quickly and caused different reactions. I was not surprised when I heard it but it got me thinking.

The news about the robot, called Pepper, was shared with me by my friend who works as a school teacher. I would like to show you the original photo, but I can't because it is protected. But I can tell you that Pepper the robot looks very friendly and my friend is worried because she fears that the introduction of robots into the school system could lead to a decrease in the need for teachers. Maybe that's true. This is a new beginning that will bring a lot of changes, probably faster than anyone can imagine.

Artificial intelligence plays an increasingly important role in all segments of modern life, and it was expected that robots would also enter our schools. Children are technologically advanced and the traditional learning system no longer meets their needs. That's why the robot, called Pepper, found its place in the classrooms of an elementary school in my country.

What are they saying about Pepper?

  • He is a different kind of teacher.

  • He is reliable and inspiring.

  • He is amazing!

  • He motivates students to learn.

  • He recognizes emotions.

  • He knows when students are sad, scared, or happy.

  • He can analyze voices and facial expressions.

  • He easily connects with people and helps them in performing activities.

  • He is friendly and everyone loves him.

  • He has a personalized approach to each student in the classroom and is equally good at communicating with individuals and teams.

  • He is very curious and versatile.

  • He connects the technical field with subjects that are not directly related to the digital world, such as art, history, and geography.

  • He makes learning more tangible, more realistic, and therefore more interesting.

  • He is a miracle!

  • He is a turning point.

  • He is the change.

  • He is our new future that is happening now.

Did you notice? Pepper is perfect! 😊

People can never be perfect, but they can create perfectly. That's how they perfectly created Pepper, and that's how they'll create many other assistant robots that will perhaps surpass us in the quality of performing activities that we've been doing ourselves so far. I support this initiative because changes are necessary for survival and we cannot resist them. It is impossible to stop them and avoid them. That is why we should live following them and adapt to them.

The future is now. Maybe Pepper really is the turning point. Maybe he is not a miracle as they say, but a need of modern society. The results he achieves are amazing! Every day with him is filled with fun! Studying and having fun used to be incompatible, but it's time to change that.

On the other hand, I think my friend is rightly afraid that in the future robots like Pepper could threaten our existence because we could become redundant. I have already experienced a situation at my workplace where a robot does a good part of my work. I wrote about that experience here.

What about robots in your country? Are they used in schools?

Thank you very much for reading.

The article is original and mine and the lead image is from unsplash.com.

7
$ 0.87
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Musician
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
+ 5
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That's amazing, dear Jelie. I do think we need the help of robots, we don't have one yet here in the Philippines and I pray that we will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello my friend, how are you?🤗 I haven't been active here much lately, sorry for the late replies. Robots are becoming more and more popular, I believe you will have them soon too! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is my first time to know about robot as a teacher my and it makes me amazed. Now I can say that we are now living in modern world with high technology.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also never dreamed that something like that could happen, it seemed like a distant future and yet it is happening now. It's really amazing. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree too my friend Jelena. There are a lot of cons also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've always found experiments with artificial intelligence frightening. Robots, maids, robot couriers, robot waiters, robot waitresses, robot teachers, etc. The next stage could be robot soldiers and robot wives!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, who knows what kind of robots await us in the future. I like the robot vacuum cleaner that exists on the market. It cleans the apartment itself, it doesn't need my help. 😀 But for now it is too expensive for my budget.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow this is really amazing jelena. We are really now in the modern world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, the future is now, and something that we once could not even imagine is now becoming a common thing. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Robots technology is present in my country. But our government is not using. Our teacher are big Robbots. They are producing doctor ,Engineer, pilots, scientists and teachers etc..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that's interesting, what is your country?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow This gives robots a whole new dimension. teacher robot sounds good. but I don't want teachers to take their place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nobody wants to. Let's hope that in the modern world there will always be a place for us despite the use of robots.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha you have the same anxiety as me. I sometimes say, what will we do if robots take our place?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm don't know, I prefer human contact always... we cannot get used to that always for everything although for many people can be easier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also prefer the human contact, but I believe that robots make the job a lot easier in different fields.

$ 0.00
1 year ago