Christmas challenge 2021: My Christmas choco story

17 46
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

This is the story for my entry to the #ChristmasChallenge2021.

@TengoLoTodo thank you for motivated me to take part in this awesome challenge and write my Christmas choco story. 😊

Christmas time is a time of happiness and if you agree with me, there is no happiness without chocolate.😊

Chocolate is a favorite sweet pleasure for all generations and it is indispensable part of the Christmas table, Christmas presents, but also Christmas trees. Yesterday, I had the special pleasure of going to the Museum of chocolate with my son. It was amazing experience for us, because we are both chocolate lovers. But we are not alone in this world of chocolate lovers. Almost everyone loves chocolate, both children and adults. For me, chocolate is like a dream that always comes true. It is not a candy. It is a special kind of pleasure. It is love.

We eat chocolate often, especially at Christmas time, but yesterday we wanted to learn something about the history of chocolate and to make one special wish come true. It was an interesting journey with a magical choco scent in the air everywhere around us.

When money grew on trees

Our choco journey started in the rainforest. We learned that chocolate was discovered in southern America. We were in a room, which was decorated like a rainforest and there were so realistic nature sounds, that we felt like we were really in the rainforest. My son saw what the cocoa fruit looks like and he was excited because he found out what chocolate is made of.

We also had the opportunity to taste different types of chocolate and enjoy the great flavors. An interesting fact we heard is that cacao beans were used as money in Mayan and Aztec societies. Can you imagine using cacao beans today instead of Bitcoin Cash? 😊 The progress of the society is amazing.

The Maya and Aztecs considered the cocoa drink to be a drink that strengthens the body and speeds up the mind. They put spices in cocoa like pepper and chili.

Drinking hot chocolate or cocoa drink is a special moment of Christmas time for me. When I was a kid, I used to sit by the Christmas tree and drink cocoa. I still do that today. Like a long time ago, but with sugar and without pepper... 😊

Chocolate in Europe

We continued our journey further to Europe. We learned that Christopher Columbus brought the cocoa drink to Europe in 16th century but Spanish nobles at first didn't like it. Later the cocoa was accepted in Europe, but Europeans added sugar and discovered the amazing combination of sweet flavor and cocoa. Then they started to make chocolate... We saw exhibits that were used to process cocoa and make chocolate in the early period. My son was delighted with chocolate factory.

And this bike caught my attention. It was used to grind cacao when there was no electricity.

Christmas wish came true

My son had one Christmas wish... to make his own chocolate. That's why we went to the Museum of chocolate, to make that wish come true. He really enjoyed making his own chocolate. He was proud of himself and brought his chocolate and wonderful impressions home.

Chocolate is an inspiration. Christmas time inspires me to make chocolate cookies and muffins. Today I made muffins with chocolate and blueberries and decorated them with dark chocolate drops. While I was doing that, I was inspired to write the word "read" with chocolate drops. And here is my picture, the special requirement for the challenge.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and they belong to me.

Enjoy the sweet Christmas time! 😊

10
$ 7.48
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.10 from @Musician
+ 5
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

hehe Jelena it is quite ironic I was eating chocolate as I was writing the article announcing winners of my #ChristmasChallenge2021 contest and your chocolate adventure was one of them. Merry Christmas to you when it comes :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Chocolate works wonders. πŸ˜€ You made my day! 😊 Thanks a lot for the prize! It was a pleasure to take part in your challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A chocolatey post. Kidding. Nice to meet you finally. Devil is impressed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a great adventure your son had making chocolate. I am a chocolate lover, and I can't say no to a bar of dark chocolate, hehe. Venezuelan cocoa is one of the best; I wish I could send you some.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh I would be so happy if I could try Venezuelan cocoa! I hope I will have opportunity to visit your country one day, it would be amazing experience. Especially now when you told me that you have the best cocoa. 😊 When I was a child, I loved watching Venezuelan telenovelas and I dreamed of going to Venezuela, to meet "Kassandra" πŸ˜€ but then Kassandra came to SerbiaπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love it if you could come to visit me and you are more than welcome. 😊 I remember Kassandra, lol. Venezuelan telenovelas used to be very famous and watched around the world, but now with the political and economic crisis in the country, there aren't many local TV productions anymore.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'd love to try your chocolates in Europe, Jelena!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh you must try, it is a wonderful sweet pleasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's for sure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your son was enjoying what he did ,he was like you jelena loves to make any desserts😍And it was a nice bonding for the both of youπŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, he also likes to make desserts and he always helps me. πŸ˜€ He was very excited in the museum, it is nice place for kids but for adults also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woow very nice writings, keep motivated as always πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad that you found it interesting. It was a unique experience for me and my son.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww how great πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh how much fun was that Jelena :) I have been lucky enough to do similar tours and make chocolate as your son did and I would do them again and again ;) What a fun day he had and had his Christmas wish come true. I love the chocolate drop READ :) Hvala Jelena for entering :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was really amazing experience for my little chocolate lover. And I also enjoyed. Chocolate will kill me one day. πŸ˜€ I shouldn't eat it often. It was my pleasure to take part in the challenge.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it looked like he was serious but having fun at the same time. Haha Chocolate will be the death of me too 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago