I Survive in this Pandemic

2 70
Avatar for Jekai
Written by
3 years ago

We can't excuse what our government says. As of the moment, we are in a lockdown with unknown time. One of the hospitals in our city is tested positive in covid-19.

By the way, this is my second article on this platform and It's been a while since I posted my first article here. Today, I want to share with you how I survive this pandemic.

We don't have work and we don't have any sources for money during the pandemic and we need to find ways to survive.

Food is the most important thing for me to survive and of course for other people as well.

It's over a year now since this ECQ has been in and out in our city. Last year we decided to make a garden in our backyard to plant some vegetables. This is one of the best things that we can do to survive. It can reduce our expenses in food and we can buy more things that we need for our everyday life.

Selling and Trading

I have a lot of unused clothes, things in our house that we don't use, and vegetables that we harvest are the things that we trade or sell in our area to make some money. Stores are closed and most of the people here don't have the chance to buy the things that they need. So our local government unit made a Facebook group for barter. In that group, you can trade your items to their items but it is strictly no cash allowed.

Finding Small Jobs

I asked my neighbors if they have something that needs to be fixed and if they want me to fix it. In this case, I can have little income during the pandemic since I can't find jobs due to Enhanced Community Quarantine.

What are the jobs that I usually do?

Fixing their computer or laptop. I was known in our neighborhood as a person that knows how to fix computers, smartphones, appliances, and many more. So during the quarantine, most of them are using their gadgets and there is a possibility that something will happen to them due to their over usage of their gadgets. I can use this opportunity to ask them if they need some help.

They usually pay me 100-200 Pesos or $2-$4. It's a big help for me because I can buy 4 kilos of rice and it will last for a week since I'm living alone and I don't have someone to think of.

Earning some cryptocurrency

I am earning cryptocurrency specifically bitcoin cash during this pandemic. I am doing this after my all-day work in our backyard and on my extra small jobs. noise.cash is my best friend during the pandemic and it helps me a lot. I think that is the real purpose of a cryptocurrency where you spend it for your everyday need. I don't see another cryptocurrency like bitcoin cash. It's very easy to use and it is fast, unlike bitcoin.

One of the cryptocurrencies that I am using during a pandemic is Cardano and dogecoin. I collect and buy some of them. I bought some Doge during its hype and I made a decent amount of profit with it.

I hold some Cardano after I earn with dogecoin and now my 500 Cardano is worth it after holding it for a couple of months.

I know that we support bitcoin cash on this platform but you can just explore the world of crypto to find ways to live in this world especially during this pandemic.

I support bitcoin cash and I have high hopes for it but I'm also collecting other cryptos for profit only.

I am not a pro in cryptocurrency and I'm just a newbie. But I always researching for cryptocurrency that can give me good profit.

Writing articles

This one is my new way to survive during this pandemic. I was surprised when I received a huge amount of tips from other people here in read.cash. I didn't expect this to happen and It motivates me to write more on this platform.

It's been a week since I posted my last article and it gathered a lot of attention. I am happy with those welcome comments that I've received.

Thank you for the comments and tips. I will do my best here and let's be friends.

Lastly, the best thing that I did during the pandemic is.

Sharing food with my neighbors and friends.

Every day, I cooked for myself and sometimes it's too much. So what I did is I gave it to my neighbors. On the other day, my neighbors are giving me food as well, and sometimes they are giving me more than what I gave them. After a while, it turns into a hobby to give food to other people.

Some of my friends are offering some food as well and sometimes we eat together during the quarantine.

I was living in a squatter area so our houses are just a step away. We are planting, fishing, and other stuff together.

I am living near in river so we can do some fishing.

Some people say that it is hard to live during this quarantine because they lost their jobs, etc.

I know it's hard to lose a job because that is the only way for you to earn money. But if you let your creativity rule you, you can do a lot of things to find ways.

But what I realized is, we can do a lot of things to survive. You are just lazy to explore it. I mean some people are just relying on our government. But frankly speaking, if you rely on them, you won't get better. If you find ways other than just waiting, you can get more.

The lesson I learned during a pandemic is, you just lived once. You must find ways to survive and enjoy life. Covid-19 is just a virus, it is not a GOD. It can't stop you from doing things that you want. Remember, it is not the end of the world, it's just a pandemic.

Until next time, thank you for reading my article today. God Bless you!

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
Avatar for Jekai
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I am glad that you put effort in to be able to survive the pandemic. Some people are just crying out, becaue they lost their job I know it is sad, but you try and make money other ways and you earn, because you are not lazy. I like that. You try to make money in every possible way and yes to have other cryptos is fine and Cardano is good. I came across with Solana, Zilliqa and Polkadot if you are interested to find out more about them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try to look for cryptos you mentioned. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago