Happy Born Day Laoshi jeeeaaann143 πŸ’œ07/25/2021

2 22
Avatar for Jeeeaaann143
2 years ago

This day is my very special day and I should have to enjoy the day that I deserve. Before this day came, I just created a video show of my random pictures on my phone using a capcut app on TikTok. I am planning to put my video show on my storyline during this day like what I did on my friends' birthdays. I also created a video show for them during their birthday.

At 6:00 am I unconsciously get up and I open my phone to put my video show that I created to my story line. This is the first time that I posted my video show on my story line on my birthday. I am not used to it even before, and waking up at 6am is not my habit lol. I usually wake up at 8:30 or 9am because I usually fall asleep at 11pm due to the shifting schedule of my online ESL class. Afterwards, I went back to my bed like I used to be, then I just continued dreaming hahaha.

Fast-forward, I am planning to buy a cake or whatever food I like. However, I forgot to withdraw my money on my card and I need to travel to Maasin City to cash in the little money I had. I also don't like to borrow some money from my aunt. Aside from that, I haven't received my salary yet because it's not pay day. So I was thinking that it's okay not to have a big celebration on my birthday as long as I am blessed to have another year added to my age. Having a healthy mind and body is what matters most. Besides, I am also fully booked all of my plotted time I set. And I couldn't cancel it because you know na... Salary and teaching points deductions might be imposed, so I have nothing to do with it, so I worked for the entire day teaching Chinese students and I just replied to all the greetings I received from my family, friends and relatives at the same time.

At 5pm, I went to Ichon Paris church to offer thanksgiving to the almighty one for granting me the gift of life. At 7pm to 9:30pm these are my plotted time for teaching students. After I ate my dinner, I went to my work station (room) to prepare for my following classes. Actually, I am an independent contractor (home-base ESL teacher). As I was preparing my teaching tools, I was wondering why all of my teaching tools didn't work well like it says that this app is not responding. There is no fluctuating or intermittent internet speed, so there's no reason for having a system glitch. I was really worried about that time because I had 4 expected classes and I didn't want to miss it because I knew the consequences afterwards I had to cancel all my classes. It seems like there was an invisible matter who ruined my PC lol because I was not able to use it. Maybe they think I am supposed to celebrate my day not to spend my time working at these hours hahaha. And that's what I am thinking too. As I expected, I cancelled all my classes due to system error and I also received some deductions on both teaching points and salary. How sad it was, but I wasn't feeling down at that time. I tried to compose myself that time instead of procrastinating to something and blaming my PC for not functioning well.

At the end of the class schedule at 9:pm, when I open my PC and my teaching tool, everything is cool. There is no my system glitch, everything is functioning well. Now I realized that I should have to value my time for myself because it's my day rather than to prioritize my work. What do you think? Yeah, I really realized after that incident. Sometimes we tend to forget ourselves that we need time to enjoy ourselves, to relax and to feel the moment when it's needed. You cannot continue doing what you want to achieve if you fail to take care of yourself. So that's it. Hehehe, that's how I celebrated my birthday on the 25th of July this year. This was such an unforgettable experience during my birthday.

Just sharing...πŸ’œ

Thank you for reading ❀️

Sponsors of Jeeeaaann143
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Pichi28
Avatar for Jeeeaaann143
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you ❀️😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday, MondsπŸŽ‰ and welcome to read. Hope you'll have a good time in your stay here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago