Song of the Pines

0 22

I like sitting alone when the moon is shining

And there are two pines standing before the veranda

A breeze comes from the southwest,

Creeping into the branchesand leaves.

Under the brilliant moon at midnight

It whistles a cool distant music,

Like rustling rains in empty mountains

And there serene harp-strings in the fall.

On first hearing them, the heat of summer is washed away;

And this suppocating boredom comes to an end.

So I keep awake the whole night,

Both the heart and the body become clear.

Along the south street coaches and horses are stirring,

In the west city sounds of playing and singing,

Who knows that under the roof trees of this place

The ears are full, but not with nose.

10
$ 0.00

Comments

Wow nice song. But I have no idea about songs. I like song but I have no knowledge about songs. Songs always give us pleasure and we can enjoy our life with songs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes same to you bro I have no idea this song. Yes but same to you I like this song. Thanks for share your comments for this song.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice article song.... This is very very nice song and unique song.... I really like ok this song....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh bro I have no idea this song but this is lovely song I hope thanks for best article this song. Many many thanks for you please support me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Reading this article I really impressed. The poem was so beautiful and amazing. I really like your poem thank you for posting this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pines is a good food for our health. This food looks very nice. I think every man like to eat this food. I am really impressed for reading your article. Go ahead and thank you..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your poem is very beautiful. I like your poem. Thank you for your nice poem. Keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago