Celebrating the 5th birthday of my youngest son Collin Brent, my autism kid

8 35
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
6 months ago

#Blog 357

Last September 18,2023 we celebrating the 5th birthday of my youngest son Collin Brent, my autism kid. We prepared a simple celebration for his birthday and thanks to my siblings for helping me in cooking. I'm in tight budget so instead of ordering foods we prefer to cook by ourselves just to saved some money for other things.

We go to the market around 6:30am to buy some pork meat, fish and some vegetables for lumpia(spring rolls). I'm the one assigned in this dish.

I'm good in wrapping so I'll be the one to do. My 2 sisters can't do this hehehe. They can damaged the wrappers.

(The 150pcs lumpia)

(Frying the lumpia)

Charannn! I've wrapped 150pcs of lumpia(spring rolls). Is this your favorite also? When we have an occasion we usually prepared this one. Lumpiang Shanghai is Filipino-style spring rolls made of ground pork, chicken, or beef filling wrapped in thin crepes called lumpia wrappers. The meat-stuffed wrappers are rolled into thin cylindrical shapes. It's easy to make if you want to learned.

Nanay's best...

(Adobong pusit(squid)

(Buttered shrimp)

When it comes to seafoods my nanay(mother) is a good chef in this kind of dishes. And also it's her favorite. Nanay is an picky eater so sometimes were the one adjust it. I just buyed shrimps and squid so that she had something to eat.

Eldest brother Nicholas speciality...

(The kinilaw(raw fish)

(The pork humba)

One of our favorites is the KINILAW. It's raw fish, the fresh one. I just buyed BANGUS, the big one. Fish kinilaw is a raw fish salad made of fresh fish meat cubes mixed with vinegar, onion, garlic, salt and pepper and calamansi juice. Then you can add some chillies if you want spicy kinilaw.

The pork humba is also his speciality. We have different taste in cooking and we know how to cook this one also. The yummy pork humba is one of the best.

The chicken curry of elder sister Josephine....

I requested a chicken curry so that the kids can eat some chicken. Mostly the kids don't like seafoods. My elder sister is good in cooking also and she's an ofw. But now she will not go back to Cyprus because she want to relax for many years working abroad.

The desserts of younger sister Jacqueline

(The cheesy spaghetti)

(The yummy Biko)

The desserts will not be missing especially the spaghetti. Even I know how to cook this one but my sister Jacqueline volunteered to cook it. Since my father wants Biko so I'll add also that one for him. So all of us helping each other just to be prepared all of this. I'm very thankful to all of them for always helping me if I have some celebration to prepared.

(The lumpia ever๐Ÿ˜)

Lunch time....

(My stepson Christopher, baby Collin, mhe and Annalou at the back)

Around 12:00 noon time we started our celebration. At first we pray by the lead of my ninong Joe (our neighbor). We're catholic by the way. Then after that we sing a happy birthday to baby Collin and he sing also. Were all shocked because he didn't sing every birthday he had. The most shocking one is he blow his candle without telling him. So sorry I don't have photo in that part, my cameraman didn't captured it๐Ÿ˜.

I just celebrate the birthday of baby Collin and my stepson Christopher together. His birthday is September 17 then baby Collin is September 18.

Eating time...

(My tatay(father) and mhe)

(From left to right it's Macai, Phoebe Jan and mhe)

(Annalou and mhe)

(Phoebe Jan and mhe)

I just invited few only. The godmothers of baby Collin. Since I don't have a lot of foods in the table but all of us is happy tummy lol. They are always saying "the foods is really satisfying rather than catering". I'm so thankful that they really like the foods we prepared.

Mostly the food I ordered is not so good like what we prepared. But sometimes laziness attacks us hahaha. For now I'm really, really out of budget so I need to spend wisely.

(The latecomers)

For the very first time, Necel been late. We keep calling her but she didn't answer and it's because she fell asleep hahaha. As what she said " I wake up 4am then I'm too sleepy after I send Jameelah at school". Necel is always in my blog along with Phoebe Jan.

I don't have any photos of my siblings because they are all shy๐Ÿ˜. My nanay also just come upstairs then few minutes she go down because she had a store downstairs.

(Mhe and baby Collin)

Wishing a happy birthday to my youngest son. Today is one of the most important days of my life for bringing him to my life. Every single day since you were born, you've added something amazing to my life. I can't imagine my life without you in it. Always good health and god always protects you. Love you so much baby!

That's all for todays blog and thanks for reading. Love you all!

October 20,2023
8:43 am
Friday
Philippines

The fighter mom,

@Jeansapphire39

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
6 months ago

Comments

Maka gutom man ni oy๐Ÿ˜… Anyway ,happy birthday bebe kulot๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‚

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Sori na sis hahaha. Inato ra gni handa namo ana ky crisis baya. Salamat sa pgbati.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

God bless your son on his celebration and may he have many, many more years with his beautiful mother with such a noble heart. A hug

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Thank you so much and take care of yourself always.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

ay ka kyyut sa kulot sis. Happiest birthday sa anak mo sis! Wishing him, you and all your family the best in life and happiness

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Hello sis! Salamat sa pgbati and wishes. Big boy na sya at ang bilis ng araw.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

same sa mga anak ko sis. responsive ba sya and verbal? May pamangkin din akong may cerebral palsy sis, non verbal pero responsive naman

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Kulang sya sa focus sis. Autism Spectrum Disorder c kulot ko. Puro English mga salita nya.

$ 0.00
6 months ago