Things to Know More about Emily Blunt and John Krasinski's Relationship

6 32
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Remember the couple who starred in the movie "A Quiet Place"? Well, if you haven't then you should watch that movie because I believe that's going to be the quietest movie you'll ever watch in your entire life. It's really interesting. However, if you did then did you know that the couple is real-life partners? I was surprised after watching the movie when I found out that the two are lovers in real life.

If you are a fan of them, just like me then here's a timeline of how their love story goes:

: 2008 - It was love at first sight.

It was in the year 2008 when Emily Blunt and John Krasinski met during an appearance on "The Ellen Show". In an interview, Krasinski confessed that he immediately knew that Emily was the one.

"I was not really looking for a relationship at that time. I was just enjoying my life being single then I was thinking maybe I should take my time in Los Angeles, and then I met her. I was so nervous. When I first saw her, I said to myself that I'm falling in love with her. As I shook her hand, instead of saying "Nice to meet you" I said, "I like you".

When Blunt was interviewed by PeopleTV in 2018, she shared the same story as Krasinski. She said that she didn't know who Krasinski was. However, she didn't need to anyway. She was with a friend in a restaurant when she saw her future husband walked in and the rest is history.

"We were just talking and discussing how much I enjoy being single and then my friend said, Look over there, that's my friend John. And that was it."

: Later in 2008 - They went on their first date at a shooting range.

The same year when they first met, Krasinski invited Blunt to a date on a gun range.

He said to himself that "You know what, I'm gonna hit the gas and just go with it all along. It's now or never".

: August 2009 - Their Engagement

Less than a year after starting their relationship, the couple were already engaged. A month later, Krasinski told the story of how their engagement went during an interview in "Access Hollywood".

"She was crying when I cried and then everyone was crying too. I think people weren't sure of the situation but when they saw us crying, they cried too. Overall, it was a great experience. More importantly, she said yes and it's a big part of this whole thing."

: July 10, 2010 - The couple wedded at a private ceremony in Italy.

Almost a year after John Krasinski proposed to Emily Blunt, they finally tied the knot in Como, Italy in a private ceremony in 2010.

Emily wore a customized dress by Marchesa and their guests included the ultimate, famous, George Clooney. They were reportedly staying at Clooney's Lake Como home during that time.

: February 16, 2014 - The married couple welcomes their first child.

Krasinski and Blunt became first-time parents as they welcome their first child four years after their wedding. They named their first child as Hazel.

"Emily and I are so excited to inform you that we are happy to welcome our daughter Hazel into this world today! Happy bday baby!"

: January 2015 - Blunt was awarded as Best Actress in an action movie

Blunt received an award for Best Actress in an Action Movie Edge of Tomorrow at the 20th Annual Critics Choice Awards. Her fellow nominees are Shailene Woodley for Divergent, Scarlet Johansson for Lucy, Jennifer Lawrence for The Hunger Games. While delivering her speech, Krasinski gave her a quick back hug as a cheer for her undeniable artistry.

: June 2016 - Their second child was born.

The couple announced it to the public by posting a tweet saying:

"We're delighted to announce our 4th family member!!! We met our beautiful daughter Violet, 2 weeks ago". Krasinski tweeted.

: October 2016

John Krasinski and Emily Blunt attended the premiere of her film A Girl On The Train

: January 2017

John supports Emily (again) on Instagram, this time over her SAG Award nomination for The Girl On The Train. John Krasinski then posted on his Instagram "So proud of this nominee!" he wrote.

: April 6, 2018 - The couple's first joint project, "A Quiet Place," hit theaters

Both were able to establish a mark in the same industry but these two never starred in a project together until 2018.

In August 2018, "A Quiet Place" premiered where the two had to play as parents. Krasinski both wrote and directed the movie. According to the production and the whole crew, working together brought them closer.

In an interview, during an appearance on "The Tonight Show", Krasinski told how amazed he was working with his wife. He salutes to the professionalism and how she handles herself when the camera lights on. "She's unbelievable. The most talented and powerful, kindest person. She sets the tone. Everything is better with her".

: January 2019 - Emily wins a SAG award for her performance in A Quiet Place.

She brings John to tears with her touching speech. "I am going to share this award with my husband, John Krasinski because the entire experience of doing the movie with you has completely pierced my heart directly." You are such a stunning and incredible filmmaker. I am so lucky to be with you and to have done this film with you. So you deserved this too.

: July 2019 - Krasinski announced part II of A Quiet Place

The actor announced the exciting news by tweeting: Part II (with a clapperboard emoji)

: Early 2020

A Quiet Place II was postponed because of the Coronavirus.

: July 2020

The couple celebrated their 10th-year anniversary.


I have known Emily Blunt for her role in the movie The Devil Wears Prada. Her British accent wasn't too afraid to show off. That's when I idolized her because of her accent. Her role was a secretary of Meryl Streep and soon meets Anne Hathaway applying for an assistant as well. Then here's John Krasinski on his movie Big Miracle together with Drew Barrymore and Kristen Bell.

7
$ 5.37
$ 5.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ellimacandrea
+ 1
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

The part when she's about to give birth! Grabe!!! Di ko kinaya tapos natapakan nya pa yung pako ba yun. Yung ramdam ko yung hilab at sakit tapos di ka Marasigan man lang!

I didn't know that they're real-life couple. Wow!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haaay nakoo. Grabe tlaagang intense yun. Yung ikaw nlng sumigaw para sa kanya. Haha.

Yup, they are. Mind blowing 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know they are couples in real life.. ive only watched the quiet place this year.. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How did you find it? Intense noh? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganda anak nila

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Super. Lahi pa naman ni Emily 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago