The Most Heartbreaking Is To See Mom Cry

14 66
Avatar for Jeaneth
8 months ago

Hello there. This is another episode of venting out how life seemed to be so playful to me. As much as I want to share good things happening in my life, I can't seem to ignore the negativities I have gone through so far. I would say that for the past three years, I was challenged to maintain and compose myself facing adversities. Emotional burden, burnout, and the like. And here I am, writing about it again. My apologies. It's just that, it's been so heavy and I feel helpless.

Yesterday when uncle visited us here. If you have been following my articles, grandma and I have already moved out from the big house we used to live. The family decided to build a room for grandma here since our house has only 2 bedrooms. For the meantime, my parents are sleeping in the living room while grandma takes over their room. It's been 3 weeks already and we're still getting the hang of it.

Grandma has become more problematic. Her attitude has gone unbearable.To what I see, it seems like she's doing these childish things as her way of rebelling from moving in here. She wants to stay in the city but no one's gonna keep her company but myself. One solution my uncles were thinking is to bring us to their home but I don't like the idea of living in another house again. I feel so small, it's as if I have no choice but to follow their ideas.

Mom finally took the courage to speak up for me. She wants me to reunite with the family and besides, I have a home here. Why would I live in my relative's house? Couldn't I get a life of my own too? My life stopped for 4 years already to keep grandma company and as always, she doesn't appreciate that. She's not even thankful for our actions doing our best to make herself comfortable.

Sleepless nights, and emotional arguments, we never run out of that. It's been so draining. Mom has been the most affected of all of us since we moved in here. She's the main caregiver of grandma but grandma always finds details to complain about everything. Mom told uncle about grandma's behavior here but uncle just adviced mom to let it go and ignore those. She's just behaving that way because she's getting older.

To my point of view, I don't think these behaviors are a result of her getting older. She's doing this on purpose for us to kick her out of the house. And, that's not gonna happen because no one's gonna take care of her and be beside her but me. So we're like in a dark room desperately looking for a solution that is pointless.

After their conversation, mom got upset. She wanted for her brother to somehow help her with the situation but it seems like she's being abandoned. That's what I felt months ago when my uncle chose Sai-sai over me by the time the big house gets sold and we have to move out. He didn't even give me an option whether I'd go with grandma or go home here. He assumed that I should go with her and that if Sai-Sai doesn't want to go with us, she'd stay with them and work for them. Sai-Sai is supposed to work for grandma but he ruled out that thought and put me in.

Mom cried and blamed herself for being poor. If only we were rich, the ability to contribute financially, we wouldn't be in this tough situation. Mom feels so sorry for me for suffering. She thought that I could've been enjoying, working and saving for my own life. I feel alone knowing that my cousins and classmates are having the best time of their lives while me, being stuck in this situation. I haven't achieved anything yet and it makes me lose confidence and hope of finding my purpose. What breaks my heart most is to see mom cry. That's unbearable to me.

My uncle could easily say those words because they don't know what the real situation is. They have no idea how hard it is to take care of grandma. It's just so heavy. Every day is an emotional battle. We're always anxious about how she'll behave to the day. We don't resent the idea of taking care of her, what drains us the most is her attitude towards us. She never gets pleased no matter how hard we try to live up to her standards. That brings us to tears.


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

4
$ 0.29
$ 0.25 from @bloggy_vkp4nx4nk
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
8 months ago

Comments

I understand you, something similar happened to me. I had to take care of my grandmother, the whole family left the country, they sent money, and I changed my whole life. It was very tiring, and she didn't appreciate it. She always heard her talk disparagingly about me on the phone, that made me feel bad.

Like you, I don't have much money either, so since I can't contribute money, I had to do what they told me.

But, I had to say no. This was affecting my health a lot, I had nightmares, I had lost weight, my hair was falling out, and all this because of stress and depression.

When I said enough, they only saw me as the bad guy in the movie.

In these cases, whoever does not have money must pay with her health. Something totally unfair.

$ 0.01
8 months ago

My gosh, all of these are on point :( You know how emotionally draining it is, right? Mental and physical health are severely affected yet they still don't see how tough it is for us.

That's really something I find so unfortunate. We can't provide financially so this is the least we can do which is not an easy thing actually.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

I think emotionally it is worse. In my case, my father had recently passed away. I felt horrible, so I couldn't have a duel, I didn't have time to rest.

I had to get away, because even my mental stability was in danger. My mother supported me in it.

I think you should talk to your relatives. Let him stay a while at each one's house. I think that may be a solution.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

A situation rose yesterday, mom had an outburst while uncle was here. There was a bit of confrontation but uncle told mom that they have decided to let grandma stay at her each child's house to prevent her from getting bored and to set a fresh environment for her from time to time.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

That can help you feel better, and thus your character will also improve.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Na experience din namin yang sitwasyon mo nong buhay pa ang Lola ko, halos araw araw magulo sa bahay namin. Kailangan talaga lawakan ang pag inti di sa kanya at pati na rin sa pamilya, hay naku, relate much ako dito, hinaut nga tagaan mog kusog ug kalig on s kahit as an.

$ 0.01
8 months ago

We just need proper amount of sleep lang gyud madam. Ang iyaha man gud kay halos kada taod2 mag sigeg pamukaw og magabie. Mapulaw gyud intawon mi. Hago kaayo ๐Ÿ˜ž

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Aww. I understand your situation sis. Mom felt the same thing years ago. ๐Ÿ˜” I think what your grandma doing is also a sign of getting older, dementia or alzheimers, I'm not sure which of these two... Upon reading your blog, it says the same thing with our granny,.. (Iinisin ka talaga nila toda max and that's bcoz they feel something different na) Yung lola ko few years ago, duduraan pa niya mga tao sa labas tapos she will keep shouting pa kesyo ginugutom daw sya ng mga tao dito sa bahay. Gulat na lang kami super hina na niya kinabukasan, bigla na tumamlay. And ayun na, na deds na lang. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

$ 0.01
8 months ago

Grabe dee noh? May mga bitch episodes talaga sila and super nakakaubos ng patience. Naging gradual ba yung panghihina nya or biglaan?

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Gradually ung paghihina nya ate. Pero ung ganyang behaviour sakit tlga yan ng matatanda.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

I always wonder why some people get so grumpy as they get older. My dad is also that way, and even though itโ€™s not as bad as your situation, itโ€™s still very emotionally draining whenever heโ€™s around. I just hope I donโ€™t turn out like that when I get old.

$ 0.01
8 months ago

Hi Bloggy, nice to see you here. I agree with you, it gives me anxiety even just by their presence. It's hard to get through it every day. I also hope I'll behave otherwise when I get older or if I'll be.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Laban lang tayo sis, ganun talaga ang buhay labi na kung para sa atung pamilya daghan kaayu tag angay e sacrifice hasta pa ang atung kaugalingon sometimes atu pang e set aside para lang nila.

$ 0.01
8 months ago

Grabe gyud ni nga sacrifice sis oy. na undang gyud akong personal life to be with her. :(

$ 0.00
8 months ago