Obsessive Compulsive Disorder

0 10

Hi! It's me again. I don't really share something about what kind of person I am because I am reserved but I think this will give you an idea what OCD is really about based on my own understanding and experience. 



Let me tell you a brief description of what type of a person I am. I am not sure if I have OCD, but I consider it as it is. Since I was younger, my parents noticed that I am an organized kid at all things. My things inside my bag are well-arranged and in a sequence. I hate it when I commit a mistake during essays, when I do, I definitely rewrite all of it no matter how long I have written. Ya, it is exhausting but I can't help it. If I don't do it, my mind's keep telling me to do it or else I will suffer a consequence. Some kind of that response. I always had that, not just in writing but in many ways. Buying groceries, it has to be a pair. It feels like I will lose something if I won't. Avoiding stepping on a line on the floor. One thing I am very fond of is cleaning, specially in the bathroom. My mind can't help to clean it all the time because I don't like to see stains of dirt or even a single strand of hair sticking on the sink. The obsession and compulsion to clean is just inevitable. I just hate disorganization at all things. It bothers me. I have been struggling to this up to now so I am kind of figuring out how to overcome this.


So is it safe to say, that I have OCD? Send me your thoughts about it please, I will truly appreciate it.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

Comments

May be you all set in your mind qll the things you want/ must to do. Nasanay ka na na maayos ang lahat. May be i can say a perfectionist? Take its a compliment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know? My mind says something bad will happen if I don't do a certain thing my mind says. I'm having compulsive thoughts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May be you had a bad experience before thqt triggers your mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As far I know, I have not had any.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being clean with everything is also a good thing. Pero lahat ng sobra ay masama. As long as wala ka namang nasasaktan sa ginagawa mo, go lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago