I went for a jog

0 259

Hey guys! Good morning! I went out for a jog. It actually feels great starting your day with an exercise. Not just on the physical aspect but mentally and emotionally. 


Somehow, it gives you the feeling of serenity. It relaxes your body, your mind and soul. 


So I woke up at 5:30 in the morning. The weather is so cold. It is so hard for me to get up but I got motivated thinking about the effect of relaxation after doing it. I supposed to bring my pet dog Sunny with me but I'm afraid we might encounter some stray dogs that could harm us. 


The walk is just 8-10 minutes away from home so I put my earphones on and enjoying my music. Along the way, I could feel the cold breeze of the wind and it got me chills. 


Upon arriving, some people are already jogging with sweats all over their body as I could see them.


I started to warm up with couple of jumping and twisting my arms back and forth. Then I started jogging. 


The place I went to is big. After 2 rounds of jogging, you will surely catch your breath. So the rest of my exercise is walking. 


While jogging, I can sense the effect of being relaxed. Not just in my body physically but in mental and emotional. 30 minutes of exercising feels right. It is enough to think about life. Making right decisions, learning from mistakes and start a new beginning. 


It is perfect for an exercise when you witness as the sun rises. It feels so fulfilling and at the same time happy. 


I hope I will be consistent on this since discipline is so hard to achieve. What do you guys think? Will you do the same? All right.

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

Comments