How do you handle negative thoughts?

4 11

Sometimes, the worst enemy that you encounter in life is not the people around you, but instead the person living inside you.

Dealing with negative thoughts is the worst battle that you will have to fight. It is a battle between you and yourself.

In my younger years, things like this did not really bother me as I was still on the play age. However, as we mature we slowly discover our strengths and weaknesses, and knowing your identity.

As we live day by day, we also discover something new about ourselves. Some might have discovered their talents at an early age, and some are not. But these talents could be developed as you grow older only if you work on it really hard.

So, how do you define success? Is it about your achievements in life like education? having a stable career? having your own business? or having your own family? Well, all of these are included on the checklist of becoming a successful person.

In my case, I am still on the verge of finding my true self. I don't know where my life is going. I tend to ask myself what am I really capable of? Normally at this age, I should have a stable job now. I should also have the same status as my classmates before. Some of them became Engineers, Accountants, Nurses, Teachers, Policemen, and other noble professions.

Honestly, I get jealous of what they have become. I compared myself to them and I feel so belittled. I bottled up all the insecurity I have in them.

Then there's this experience I had just a year ago that made me realize everything. It changed my perception of life. I became a positive thinker. I do not engage with negative thoughts anymore (mostly, still working on it though). I do not compare myself to other people's lives anymore. It taught me how to value the things I have, to focus on my talents, and to learn more about my capabilities. As a result, I got rid of negative thinking and it feels lighter.

They say, "experience is the best teacher" and I totally agree with that. You may have committed mistakes but what's important is you learn from it and you never do it again.

So how do you handle negative thoughts? Please let me know, it would be a great help. Thanks!

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our mind is a battlefield. We need to know what battle we need to fight. I am also still struggling with changing negative thoughts to positive thoughts. It's not easy. Like what Myles Munroe has quoted "What you think is what you become."

When we think positive, then our outlook in life will also be positive. Then if not, let go and let God. 😊❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. It's an everyday struggle but it's mind over matter. thanks for the upvote btw 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago