Hi! I'm Jane

0 1
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

I've been using and writing here in readcash for over a week now, and I just recently discovered this community about introducing yourself so here I am.

Hi everyone. My name is Jeaneth, but I prefer if you call me "Jane". I am 24 years old and I'm from Philippines. I speak English, Filipino, and Cebuano. I'm from the 3rd island group of the country which is Mindanao, particularly from Bukidnon.

What excites me the most? Music, books, movies, and playing instruments. I used to play the guitar but something happened to me last year due to a terrible circumstance. I damaged the nerves of my right hand so I can no longer do normal things like writing, playing the guitar, holding a cup of coffee, and things that require close fisting.

I'm a lefty person by the way so good thing I can still write and do stuff I used to do although things will never be the same like before having both hands functional. I still have my right hand but I can no longer closed-fist.

I love music so badly that I want to learn every single detail of it (chords and arrangements). It was just recently when I discovered that I can still play the piano. Of course, it was hard for me to operate it but through God's grace, I managed to. Maybe this is why God refused me to not lose my hand. I found a new hobby that keeps me busy all the time and to free myself from anxiety as well.

That experience taught me how to value things you have and just live life to the fullest. Life is too short :)

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

Comments

Welcome Jane. I am so sorry about your nerve damage. No way it can heal in a few years? I remember there's some musician playing in a band with nerve damage too (illness). He still plays guitar and uses some tools. Writes about it on the blockchain. Might be it's his other hand but you can turn the guitar and who knows play that way? The community Share Your Talents is for singing, composing etc. @heartbeat might love to meet you.

I wish you all the best. 🍀👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the warm welcome and recommendation about the community about sharing talents.

About my hand, I had it operated by a surgeon and I was told that it will be like this forever. I can't bend it anymore. But I'm grateful for having this still, I can still play the keyboard somehow. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You play keyboard too! You are talented and it's good to read you do not give up easily. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! All because of that experience. It changed my life in just a click. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I might be referring to the veins actually and not the nerves? My bad, not good in identifying body parts 😂

So, I broke my veins that's why I can not bend my fingers anymore. That's it. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I can find his posts back I let you know. Perhaps it is a help for you too. I believe he can be found on YouTube as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this. It's a huge boost for me 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago