So-called Lover (II)

0 38
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
2 years ago

Later that night, Jackson called me and said he saw Chloe but was shy to approach her out of the blue. I told him it was fine. It's not like it's his mission to approach her! We talked again for hours and I didn't realize it's already 3 am. I bid my goodnight, but he asked me one thing I wasn't ready to answer when I do. He asked me about my social media account. I told him I don't believe in social media. That I only have an email account which he can add up to his. He was skeptical at first but I was able to pull it off. I told him I once had it but had a very bad experience in social media because of my ex-bf so I didn't create a new one. He didn't bother to ask more questions or demands more about it. And I was thankful for that.

We've been like this for a month now. And begin to like talking to him. I don't record the call now, I just give the two girls some updates but not specifically. We talk every day for up to 2 hours. He turned out more interesting than we've thought. We have deep talks and because of that, sometimes feel like I've known him for a very long time.

I've also decided to create a social media account private enough and added some people I don't know and I also added my real account, Amanda's and Mary's just to have something like a support group. I named the account Samantha Cooper. I also added Jackson in it and some of Jackson's friends that sent a request. It was perfect. Everything was smooth until one night.

Jackson and I were talking and he said he likes me and wants to meet me. Of course, I can't meet him. How can I meet him? I'm someone not real. Samantha is not real. So I told him, I like him too but I'm not ready yet and I'll reconsider. He respected that. Something I like about him is that he respects my privacy even when he doesn't like it. I don't know how but I will come up with something about that 'meeting' part. But that's not the only thing I'm not sure of. I think I'm starting to like him too. I don't know. I can't be. Mary likes him and I'm not who he thinks I am. Things are so complicated.

After a week after we said we like each other, he asked if I can be his girlfriend. I was confused. That wasn't acting. I asked him how would it be possible? He hasn't met me yet. He doesn't know me. All he has are my words and how I talk. But he was so convincing. He said it was okay and that he will wait until we meet but he still wants to be my boyfriend while he's waiting. He wants to commit, he said. I don't know what got into me that I agreed. I was so overwhelmed by his words. I thought maybe if he's too in love with me, he would understand if ever I choose to come out of the closet. If I reveal my true identity. Who knows, right?

The next morning I was at the cafeteria with Amanda and Mary when he came by our table. He introduced himself to us. We were so shocked because we didn't know he would do that. He said she's Samantha's boyfriend and thank me for giving his number to Samantha. We can't believe it and I was nervous. He asked if he can hang out later after class, just eat before going home. I didn't answer but the two girls are as fast as the thunder for saying yes. so I just nodded. He smiled at me before he left.

He was waiting for us outside our classroom later that afternoon. Our classmates, especially the girls are shocked to see him. Oh did I mention he's the campus crush in our school? Yes, I guess I did, so yeah because of that the girls are staring at me. He was pointing at me and looking for me. I think he wanted to get close to me for Samantha, thinking I'm Samantha's cousin.

We ate at one of the restaurants near our school. I can't believe how brave he was for going alone. I mean he didn't bring his friends. He hung out with us alone. He was getting to know each of us at that time. Asking for names, where we're living, and sorts of stuff. He realized that we are going in the same direction going home and he offered me a ride home. I agreed. while we were on our way, he thanked me again and asked me if I can talk to Samantha into meeting with him. I just said I'll try. But dang... I was sad to have realized that's the only reason why he hung out with us. To get close to me and to have backup support to Samantha.


Thanks for reading part 2! This is getting cheesier than I expected. Lol... I wonder what happens next. Will Chloe come out of the closet, will Jackson know? What will happen? The next part might be the last part of this story.

If you want to read the first part, here's the link: https://read.cash/@Jdine/so-called-lover-i-e10a9aa8


2
$ 2.29
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
2 years ago

Comments