Sleep Paralysis (My Experience)

1 19
Avatar for Jayjay0906
3 years ago

Hello, I Hope i'm not too late to comment on this subject. I just want to share my experiences with sleep paralysis.

Since 2012 to 2016 I've been having sleep paralysis on a regular basis everyday, yeah every single day for 4years that it became normal to me.

The 1st time I experienced I can't speak , i can't move my body and it's hard to breathe every single seconds that feeling you are under water and something heavy pushing down to your chest and in front of my eyes were also a pair of eyes staring back at me i can't describe the face and it has a long hair. at that time I'm actually in a state of panic, scared and the feeling that i cant describe. I tried to move my hand and fingers but i cant then i tried to move my legs and feet i also cant. then when i tried to move my fingers on my feet only the finger thumb of feet were able to move and then I woke up full of cold sweat. I was totally scared that i thought I'm gonna die at that time.

Since then I'm actually scared of sleeping for several days. Then there's 2nd time it happened again and i remembered that the only parts of my body that i can really move are thumb finger of my feet and i woke up since then every time I know that I'm experiencing sleep paralysis i only needs to move that part of my body then wake up the second i move it. then there's 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th and so on. For 4 years of sleep paralysis it became normal to me.

There's a time that i have 3 to 5 times a day I've been experiencing sleep paralysis every time i sleep no matter what time.

There's also a time that in one night i experience sleep paralysis continues times. that feeling I'm going to sleep then it happened i woke up the sleep again then it happened again. That feels like I'm in the infinite loops of sleeping then sleep paralysis then wake up then sleep again continuously.

2
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @EvilWillow
$ 0.01 from @Ethan13

Comments

Same here. That moment is really scary so I fake being brave and would give my middle finger in the air. Cursing that thing loudly helps for me instead of not getting any sleep at all. Cut back on any variables you suspect that doesn't make you sleep properly :)) Have a good night ahead

$ 0.00
3 years ago