The Truth (Part 1)

0 9
Avatar for Jay_sy
Written by
3 years ago

I woke up to a big crash coming from the kitchen. I walked down the stairs. Mom. Sorry we woke you up but, you have school tomorrow.

Me. Ok. I'm going outside.

Dad. In your pajamas?

Me. Oh. Thanks.

I walked back up stairs to put on some clothes. Know I'm heading out.

Mom. Be home by five.

Me. Ok.

I went to Ms. Grace's house.

Grace. Yuki I'm so glad to see you but, I have a meeting with my boss here.

Me. Oh I'll go home then.

Grace. You don't have to. My boys shouldn't mind you hanging with them.

Me. Are you sure?

Grace. Yes. I have already talked to them.

Me. What did they say?

Grace. They said it was fine.

Me. Ok.

Grace. There names are Rin and Saikik. They are twins. Saikik has red hair and Rin has blonde hair.

Me. I won't try to get them mixed up.

She showed me to there room. She knocked on there door. I guess Saikik answered. There stood a tall boy with bright red hair.

Grace. She is here.

Behind him was a blonde hair. He pushed Saikik out the way. It looks like there both taller than me.

Rin. Hi. I'm Rin.

Me. I'm Yuki.

Rin. So, you are Japanese too?

Me. No I'm American.

Rin. Oh well, come in.

I walked into there room. It was dirty. A cat came from under that bed.

Grace. I told you guys to clean your room and feed Gingerbread.

Rin. We will do it know.

They started to clean there room. It was really bad.

Me. I can help.

Rin. You don't have to. It's our mess but, if you want to you can.

I started to pick up the clothes. I didn't which clothing was dirty so, I grabbed all of them. After that they feed the cat. Once we were done we sat down and played a few games.

Me. This game is fun but, have you ever played Sword Attack Online?

Rin. No I haven't.

Me. How about come over tomorrow after school.

Rin. Ok. Saikik want to come?

Saikik. Sure. I guess.

Rin. Which school will you be going to?

Me. I don't know. My Mom just said I have school tomorrow.

Rin. We go to The School for the Gifted.

Me. So, you guys are really smart.

Saikik. No we have gifts.

Me. So, what are your gifts?

Am I going to far?

Rin. No you aren't. My gift is to read minds.

Me. That's cool and what is yours?

Saikik. I can turn into a wolf.

Me. Hm..... well I better get going. See you at school or at my house.

Saikik. Bye.

Rin. See you later.

I walked down stairs.

Grace. So, did you guys get along?

Me. Ya. See you later Ms. Grace.

Grace. Bye.

I walked out the door. It was already dark. The moon was full. I guess Saikik and Rin are crazy. There was a stone in front of me. I kicked it. It hit something on the edge of the woods. There was a low growl. My eyes were widen. Something came running out of the woods. It stopped in front. It stopped like someone told it to stop. I think I'm so tired I'm seeing things. I just keepped on walking. It grabbed my t-shirt. I'm not seeing things. I couldn't move. It walked into the woods.

Me. Let go!

I wiggled out of it mouth. It turned around and growled again. It went to grab me again but, a howl came from behind me. It was a giant wolf and Rin.

Rin. I know that thing was around here. Me. What are you doing here?

All of a sudden the wolf started to talk.

Saikik. I told you it was around but, look you didn't listen.

The thing growled, grabbed me and ran off. When I grabbed me this time, the shirt started to choke me. I couldn't breath. My heart was racing. I was throw up in the air then, cought by. Saikik. Then the monster ran off.

Rin. What did that monster want from you?

Me. There are monsters here?

Saikik. Ya. It's Japan what do you expect?

Me. Well, I didn't know there would be real monsters. Hey, did you know that thing had me?

Rin. Ugh..... Well, you see-

Saikik. We heard you yell.

Me. Oh, understandable.

I looked at my phone, it was 8:00.

Rin. Need a ride home?

Me. Ya.

I did a goofy grin.

Saikik. I'm fast don't worry.

We got to my house in two minutes.

Me. Thanks. I'll see which school I'm going to.

They waved bye. When I walked inside my mom was standing in front of me with her arms crossed.

Mom. You are grounded.

Me. Sorry. I lost track of time.

Dad. We almost called the police. You had us scared.

Me. I can take care of myself.

I walked to my room. I couldn't stop thinking about that monster. If I tell Mom or Dad they might think I'm crazy. Wait I have to ask Mom which school I'm going to.

Me. Mom.

Mom. What?

Me. What school will I be going to here?

Mom. You are going to The School for The Gifted.

Yes!

Me. Ok thanks.

Mom. Your uniform is on your desk so is your books and stuff.

I ploopped onto the bed. Sooner or later I fell asleep. I woke up to an alarm. I put on my uniform. There was a sticky note on the books. It said....

Hey, Yuki pack all your stuff. I set the alarm really early. You will be staying in a dorm. Bring whatever you want. We already left for work we love to the moon and back. Have fun at school. Love,

Mom and Dad.

I'm staying a dorm? Well better start packing. I packed my laptop and a lot of clothing. Once I was done packing I went to find the school.

Me. Oh my God where is this school!

Rin. Hey Yuki.

I turned around.

Me. Hey Rin and Saikik. Well, I'm going to the same school.

Saikik. Ya this school has dorms. Me and Rin always share one.

Me. Do you know the way to the school?

Rin. Ya come on or we won't make it to the bus.

We stopped at a bus stop.

Saikik. The bus should be here any time soon.

A bus pulled up with wings.

Bus Driver. Hey Rin and Saikik and you must be new.

Me. Ya. I'm Yuki Harmony.

The bus driver's face went pale.

Saikik. Are you ok?

Bus Driver. Y-Ya I'm fine.

We climbed onto the bus. Something seems fishy with this driver. The bus started to drive.

Rin. You might want to hold on Yuki.

Me. What? Why?

The bus started to go super fast. Then it took of in the air. I was on the floor rubbing my head.

Saikik. Ya that's why.

Me. Thanks for the heads up.

Rin. No problem

He had a smile on his face.

Saikik. Rin I think she was being a smart aleck.

Rin. Oh.

The bus came to a stop. We were at a castle looking thing. There was a ton of people.

Saikik. I'm a sophomore.

Rin whispered to me.

Rin. He failed a grade.

Me. So, Saikik we are in the same grade.

He looked me in the eyes. The turned his head.

Saikik. Ya cool whatever.

Rin. Aw don't be like that.

Saikik. Hey I can be anyway I want. Ok!

Rin. I will give a nice fist to the face right know.

He went to throw the punch. I grabbed his hand and twisted it. He yelled.

Me. Even though you are my friend, I will still hurt you.

Rin. Ok. Just let go!

I let go of his hand.

Saikik. That must be why you are going to this school.

Me. What do you mean?

Rin. Everyone has to have an ability to come to this school. If not you will be sent back to your house.

Me. I wasn't born with and ability.

Saikik. Then you will be sent back.

Me. That's not fair.

Why would someone make a school like.

Rin. I don't know why they made this school.

Me. Oh ya I can't think around you.

Saikik. It's not his fault. He can't control it.

We walk to the front of the school. The lady at the desk asked for our names.

Rin. I'm Rin Romav.

Saikik. I'm Saikik Romav.

Lady. Nice to see you guys again and you Miss.

Me. I'm Yuki Harmony.

Lady. Y-Yuki.

She grabbed the phone next to her.

Lady. Mr. Griffin she's here. Ok.

She put the phone down. I was so confused.

Rin. Why do you need Mr. Griffin?

Lady. Well, Yuki was-

Mr. Griffin. Ah Yuki. Welcome to the School of the Gifted. I'm Mr. Griffin.

Me. Um.... Hi.

Mr. Griffin. You will be in special classes with Rin and Saikik.

I turned my head toward them. They just shrugged there shoulders.

Rin. Well. I'm going to my room. Come on Saikik.

Saikik. What? Oh. Y-Ya I'm coming.

Mr. Griffin. I'll show you to your room. You will be having a two roommates. Any questions?

Me. Yes. Why was that lady acting weird?

Mr. Griffin. Well, you see. You won't be a normal student here. You were born with a true gift.

Me. Like?

Mr. Griffin. You will find out soon.

We got to my room. My roommates were already there.

To Be Continued.....

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Jay_sy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments