Helpless

0 12
Avatar for Jay_sy
Written by
3 years ago

As I go to my locker, I feel rumbling under my feet. I hear a train coming and I open my locker. I see the drawings of ravens and vampires I have in my locker. Welcome to Ghostly High.

This school is over 200 years old and is old fashioned. In 1868 the school was built. Before it was a school, it was a railroad for bringing and taking slaves to buy and sell. The school was built in 1868, after years of being a railroad. In 1910 the school was rebuilt into a bigger and better school. The school still get rebuilt and replaced into a new school that you could say that seems to never change. There's still mysteries about this and is always secret.

I wait for the teacher to come as usual and it seems to be longer. I hear the train pass by before I could hear the teacher come in. She looks old and she looks like she been working at this school for years.

"Take out your homework and pass it up."she told us as usual. This school has very strict teachers and rules. We have to raise our hands before speaking. We have to sit at the same table and seat every day. We have to be quiet when the teacher speaks. We have to sing the aplegelegence everyday. We have to be responsible, respectful and prepared. We have to bring and do your homework everyday even if it's a packet.

I learned a lot about this school ,but it's too boring to everything that I learned. I hear the train again and a scream of terror from the hallway. I forgot to mention that you have to be quiet at all times. As I do my work I find it hard to get comfortable in the school.

At lunch period I walked out before anyone could so I could sit in my favorite seat without being in trouble. I hear the train, and feel the train coming , but I ignore the sound of the train. Chooo-ooo! The train gets closer and I start to speed walk to cafeteria. I see the train and speed walk faster. CHOOO-OOO, CHUg chug chug chug! I started to run when... Chooo-ooo!

I lay on floor dead and covered in blood. I was an unlucky one and I'm not the only one. Every year tons of thousands of children die because of the train in the school. It seems fake but acts real.

Modern day...

"We have new kid at our school today. She was transferred from a different high school. Would like to introduce yourself?" A brunet girl stands in front of the class nervously.

"I-I'm Wendy and I actually moved here." She then walks to her new desk and teacher goes on about what she usually when a new kid comes to the school. Everyone seemed to ignore her and was paying to listening to the teacher.

"Put away your cellphones. Take your pencil and notebook. Today, we are learning something new."the teacher says.

After class the kids started going to lunch some kids walk in groups. Wendy follows some kids to the cafeteria. As she goes to the line a kid appears.

"Are you new here?"he asks.

"Yes. I'm Wendy. What's your name?"she asks.

"I'm George. Just to let you know it's best to respect the lunch lady. I've heard rumors that they feed us kids who miss behave."

"Ugh, those are just rumors. Besides who believes that stuff anyways."

George sighs.

"There's a lot at this school that make place dangerous. I've heard and seen kids die at school because of the ghost train, but that's not the only that's dangerous here."

Wendy rolls her eyes. As the line moves up, train can be heard in the distance. Wendy takes her and punches her number and leaves to sit at a table. She finds a seat and George sits next to her.

"What brought here?"he asks.

"I moved in this town and this is closest school to me. How long have you been here for?"

"I've been here for awhile, like 6 to 7 years. I've stayed back a few times." They eat and talk getting know each other more.

Everyday ever since they met, they became close friends. Wendy learns more about this school and George jokes around. They meet everyday at lunch.

One day, Wendy and George were walking to cafeteria. They were late and the sound of the train was getting louder. Wendy was able to get the door on time, but as she turns around George was getting trappled by the train.

"Go inside Wendy. Don't look back." He struggles to get to door and Wendy watches as the train kills George blood splatters all over the floor. Tears start pouring from eyes and train gets closer to the door.

CHOO, CHOOO-OOO!

The headlines of the New York Times Newspaper reads two teenagers die at Ghostly High School.

It's been a long time the train killed multiple people. Your never safe at this school.

Don't forget to subscribe, comment, and like below.

Don't comment anything inappropriate, mean, and if you have any questions ask.

Thank you for reading and be sure to subscribe !

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Jay_sy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments