Wouldn't it be great to see a BCH Blockchain game

2 26
Avatar for Jaxson
Written by
2 years ago

This Community Needs A Blockchain Game?



This is something I have been interested in seeing ever since I joined the BCH community in February this year , something I believe that could be achieved in any community, tribe or even on any blockchain, whether it be read.cash, Proof of brain, Leo, Dragonchain, Torum, PublishOX, or den.social.

I know there are some small scale BCH games, but it would be great to see a large scale rollout of something on the level of Upland, Neon District or Splinterlands.

We all want this journey to continue am I right? I believe If a number of current BCH application providers were willing to come together and collaborate on a new exciting BCH journey together in a way that utilises each of their services and combined their use into the proposed BCH Blockchain Game, it would be.



AN EVERYBODY WINS SCENARIO



OK I think most Crypto enthusiasts, BCH, NFT and Blockchain gamers on read.cash are now arguably eager to learn more, If you feel like me, have an opinion you would like to share or want to learn more read on.



Do make sure to Like, Upvote, Reblog or Share so others can join in on the conversation the more involved the merrier, it doesn't matter which platform you use.



TIPS ARE OPTIONAL



So lets begin, I believe the BCH community like many others has many advantages already in play that will elevate this opportunity, these I will discuss in the following paragraphs so pay close attention. He He



Before I begin I must mention that the quick transaction time and crazy almost zero BCH fees is one of the strongest reasons we all love Bitcoin cash and a great reason why I think a BCH Blockchain game for read.cash could be huge





As we all know BCH is a hard-folk of the Bitcoin blockchain albeit it is currently roughly worth a fraction above the 1.2 percent value in US Dollars of a bitcoin, this granted we have some very innovative companies that could maybe benefit from a little collaboration with each other.



Nobody makes it alone we all need friends, whether those be individuals or other associated businesses, you decide, but do not forget the old thinking outside the box theory, it can be invaluable to growth.



Learn More About this later in the post.



We currently have some very innovative people working behind the scenes achieving the kind of solutions we have all be asking for, for a long time, this one may be a little more difficult, but also very realistic if the right people are willing to compromise, come together and collaborate, it could benefit every user.



Let me be clear I am not a designer, front end developer, website or game designer I am a crypto enthusiast, with a love for blockchain gaming and NFTs and this is were I believe many aspects of the crypto community that we all enjoy today could take advantage of this situation join forces and create something really special.



The three service providers I believe that are best placed to achieve this would be the following and my reason why I believe they could utilize there combined services to aid growth and to help further BCH adoption, but first we just need someone to bring them together.



3 Essential Services



  • A BCH Wallet

  • An NFT Platform

  • Game Designers, artists, musicians





A Bitcoin.com BCH wallet would be an essential need for any BCH Blockchain game, to store and transfer funds, you could use another wallet like Signup which would also be useful for storing NFTs, and SLP tokens



Juungle.net The Bitcoin cash NFT marketplace already has some amazing NFT creators that could create unique gaming NFTs, and a platform already established that could host the buying and selling of in game NFTs





There is also the possibility of the creation of a new in game token, a direct child of BCH, a Babyfork of BCH if you like which could be used not only in game but also traded for and bought and sold for BCH in your wallet, Maybe there could be an added feature where you would earn some of these tokens by staking BCH in the game. Now it starts to get interesting.



The possibilities are endless and the only thing holding us back is imagination and the willingness to create discussions around idea's that we believe could add value, even if we ain't in a position to currently act on those idea's ourselves, others might be..



BCH.Games which if you would like to try you can start a free account with 0.00000150 BCH to get you started at the following link https://bch.games/play/269bceac there is also a faucet that you can use if you run out to earn more BCH every hour.



These guys have already created some pretty successful BCH games and there are many freeware and shareware designs that could be used as a starting ground to build a new BCH Blockchain game for read.cash, I think this is something that investors would also be very interested in as it would not only create another solid use case for BCH and it's baby folk Lol, but also bring new users to BCH and read.cash respectfully.





In game art could be created in a collaborative project in the community where we could all get involved support and tip your favourite artwork and creators, creating more engagement and maybe even see more tips being shared about.



I know a great artist that would possibly love the opportunity to create artwork for an innovate BCH blockchain game, He makes some amazing NFTs, I haven't said anything to him, as it is not something I could set up myself right now because of other commitments so I will not mention him ATM



This is something I would love to help with but I am currently very busy with another project for the #pob community, a type of Fantasy Crypto Game, not a blockchain game just a 12 week crypto profits based game,You can read more about that “HERE” if you are interested.



I would however be willing to liase with anyone willing to take up the mantle and point them in the right directions.





Remember the good old business theory about thinking outside the box, thinking like a Gas station owner with an acute business acumen.

It started with gas stations initially set up to operate gas pumps and sell gas and diesel which quickly evolved to provide Soda drinks Coca Cola, Pepsi, later incorporating Ice pops and Ice creams, cigarettes, groceries, alcohol and then more recently the lottery and mobile phone credit.



Have you noticed how the most recent two are paper purchases similar to fiat currency, in the future it is entirely possible service stations may also include a bank, a post office and a Bitcoin ATM, darn I actually thought they would be selling smart phones and Internet service by now, but I think I was being a little optimistic, Lol.



I would love feedback from @Juungle.net, @Bitcoin.com and @bch.games or anyone associated with these platforms it would be interesting to hear from you guys and see if this could be possible.



Feel free to let me know your thoughts in the comments below, is this something you would like to see, do you know of any such BCH Blockchain games already in operation and are you maybe someone that could get involved, an artist, musician, front end designer, game or blockchain developer, website or App designer, I want to create a discussion were anyone interested can share information with each other and discuss the possibilities,



Either we can help each other and the community grow in a positive way or we might just run around in circles, that choice is ours, I know which I'd rather do, what About you?



If you enjoyed this post and would like to read more you can follow me at any of the following links, I ain't a genius and I sure do get things wrong sometimes, but everything we now know and understand in the modern world was also at one point, a dream and idea, long before it ever became reality.



https://read.cash/@Jaxson



https://www.proofofbrain.io/@jaxsonmurph



https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=qjax01



https://leofinance.io/@jaxsonmurph



https://den.social/p/f424c96ed030484ab316bfa08ddea3bd/



https://www.publish0x.com?a=openZv27e7



4
$ 1.96
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Samantha-Smith
Sponsors of Jaxson
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jaxson
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

What a great idea. I am a fairly newbie Uplander and am intrigued as to where these things can potentially go. I've just recently minted some properties in Chicago too. It was fun to make my way to San Fran from Oakland and then catch a plane to Chicago to go buy some property. They even ended up convincing me to part with some Fiat for UPX lol. I think a BCH blockchain game would be a great addition to the BCH community. Can't offer much more input than encouragement and support for the idea at the moment as I am not in the tech field for this but will be interested to follow this story if it develops further. Good one Jaxson!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks Sam really appreciate the engagement, I don't have the time at the minute to take it any further than throwing the Idea out there, I've been busy working out the details and possible layout and how best to bring my Fantasy Crypto Game to the POB community. On top of the curation project, I think I should have them both up and running early next month fingers crossed.

Sometimes I like to just throw stuff out there hoping for some discussions to take hold that might improve the communities I enjoy spending my time on.

It would definitely be a great addition to the BCH and read.cash communities

$ 0.00
2 years ago