Why Is the Hive Blockchain social a little confusing for new adopters

3 29
Avatar for Jaxson
Written by
3 years ago

I have to honestly say I have been struggling with @leofinance @hive.blog and @peakd for a few weeks, I try to post as often as I can and engage with others sometimes writing an article about my crypto journey and sometimes a small snippet about something I have learned and want to share that I feel may help others that are also struggling.

It took me almost 3 weeks after signing up to really start getting a bit of an understanding, I had lost one previous account because I could not integrate it on the numerous Hive platforms and had numerous problems with my keys as I saved many different keys for the previous account, this was a learning curve and something I was quite happy to get to grips with.

I still find some things confusing but that just motivates me to research more and find ways around situations, this isn't always helpful as I found I sometimes get things wrong.

For example after the problems with my first attempted account I had many problems uploading profile images and images in general for articles, I got some advice from another Noob to @leofinance @bitcoinbaby who pointing me in a direction that was helpful, but because of this issue I started to post smaller articles and used Videos linked from elsewhere that I learned from to share with others while providing a brief description.

I have recently been informed that these types of posts can be construed as spamming, So I apologize for any unintended issues, @taskmaster4450le had a few harsh words but to be perfectly honest this was the first real construction criticism I have received since I started using @Leofinance I was unaware that you could only post long form content for instance or that my attempts would be viewed as anything other than trying to help other new users to the platform, it has been so hard to distinguish best practices without constructive criticism.

This is something I welcome and could have really done with a few weeks ago, but better late than never as the saying goes, I was also cautious of the fact that I could only do so much without being unable to engage for lack of HP as I am currently not earning enough to power up, I would welcome feedback from long-term users on best practices and possible sections of the Hive-blockchain to seek out for information for noobs to @Hive.blog and @leofinance and would suggest that more long-term experienced users offer some constructive criticism to noobs trying to find there feet.

I have tried to engage as much as possible and sometimes get frustrated when I cannot reply to a comment because I have not got enough HP and feel others may think I am being ignorant or dismissive, so If you have replied or commented on one of my posts without a reply please don't be offended I am still struggling to find my way around the Hive ecosystem, there are so many things I have gotten wrong but understand my intentions are motivated by learning, about cryptocurrencies and off course earning while learning is always a motivational aspect of writing articles but also to try and help others that find themselves in my shoes.

I would be lying if I said earning crypto for writing articles wasn't important to me because it is, in these current times every extra bit of crypto earned is important to me and helps me to utilize what I am learning and put it to practice, but also helping others understand by laying my mistakes bare for them to learn from and I would welcome not only advice from experienced users but also queries from others that are having difficulties, I am not perfect, nobody is, we all make mistakes from time to time. But that is what learning is all about, owning those mistakes and learning from them.

Some people take criticism the wrong way and some criticism can be wrong but constructive criticism should be looked at with an open mind, we all need it when we are going down the wrong path and it is beneficial to everyone even a seasoned pro can learn something new from others as we are starting to see in the constantly changing world around us, bankers are failing to keep up with Crypto, technology is moving faster than most can understand and give it ten years and what we thought we know now will need to be sharply re-evaluated as technology and finance constantly changes day by day.

I personally would like to be able to keep up with the changes or at least as much as possible, but some things are evolving faster than one can imagine and I feel I am not alone in this feeling of disconnection.

Hopefully as we move forward we can come together and help each other grow in the right way at the right times and feel some inclusion with everything goin on around us.

Thank you for reading, if you enjoyed this honest review of where I am at on hive and understand my frustrations, please upvote and rehive as I would be grateful of more guidance on how to successfully adopt @Hive.blog and @leofinance into my journey to become a better author on my path to crypto independence.

3
$ 2.06
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @RufusYoakam
Sponsors of Jaxson
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jaxson
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Jaxson wonderfull May God bless you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the mention, I am also still struggling on HIVE and it´s not just us.....we´ll get there and indeed the only thing that helps is constructive criticism and practice. We´ll get there we´re both determined enough I think....just hodl... BTW over here you doing much better than I do as I did not make 0.01 Cent on Readcash ;)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

No bother pal, I was lucky enough to learn early on from some advice on here that articles needed to be at least 600 words or more and preferable about BCH to get the random rewarders attention, if it wasnt for that I would have struggled here also, I do write article about other topics but they don't get as much attention, but yeah we will get there, as you said we are both determind and that is very important as many people give up too easily. Your advice helped me to get my profile and article images on Leo, that was driving me crazy for days, I now save them on PublishOX in an unpublished post and copy them from there to Leo, but hey hit me up if I can return the favour on here pal

$ 0.00
3 years ago