Slow Steady Success on the blockchains

0 12
Avatar for Jaxson
Written by
2 years ago

Creating a presents or building a brand on the hive and associated tribes/communities shouldn't be something that should be a rush job.

I found that taking your time to cultivate a growing group of followers is something that shouldn't be underestimated.

Some tribes and/ or communities can be less forgiving and more complicated than others, that is true in any community you enter around the world not just the blockchain, but all the more reason to push forward and gain a balanced understanding of the politics and King makers on each.

We all or at least most of us understand how welcoming an upvote or reblog from a whale or even a dolphin can be for encouraging progress, but I feel guidance can also be very undervalued and not given as easily from the top down.

I try to do as much of it as possible but unfortunately my upvote doesn't carry an awful lot of weight just yet, which is something I plan on improving apon week on week so I can give more value to others that create reasonably good content, my encouragement however is in strong supply and I will give it to anyone genuinely wanting to learn and up their game by finding there way around and the best strategies to use.

So here is my strategy that I have found serves me well, however as the heading implies it is for slow and steady success not a rush to the top.

Each morning I Open #ecency as I find this the best community to get access to a clear all round picture of my collective notifications on the hive.

From here I navigate back and forth between #proofofbrain#leofinance and #Dbuzz to reply to any comments or replies to the previous days posts and/ or engagement.

I then have my breakfast and a coffee before activating some mining apps and checking game progress on a couple of blockchain games, for me I am in this for the long haul so patients and strategy is key, luckily I have plenty of both, He He.

Next I go to some of the other platforms I use like Torum.com , LBRY, PublishOX and read.cash to engage with followers and seek Idea's for a daily post, I do try to post an article at least once a day, sometimes twice.

If I struggle to get motivated or find a subject to write about I either post a microblog on #Dbuzz, write an article on #cinetv or both.

I found the #30DayDbuzzChallenge on #Dbuzz great motivation to create a daily microblog post and build some Hive power.

Some may not like to spread themselves too thinly, but personally I feel a balanced all round mix helps to get established and known throughout the multiverse, make invaluable new friends, lasting relationships and the bonus is I get to earn multiple different currencies a great way to diversify your earning portfolio or maximise future potential.

An important element to this strategy I learned the hard way in the beginning is to Keep busy on the hive, through Dbuzz or ecency, I do use the other hive communities also including peakd and I will soon be writing a blog to help newbies navigate their way, while avoiding the pitfalls and mistakes I have made, hell I sometimes still make some, I am only human after all.

#ecency has an underated (UI) User Interface, I love the option to promote your posts using ecency points and the search feature is the best I have seen so far on hive.

But the best part of my strategy is to make sure to engage more on the tribes or communities that are most welcoming, to show my solid appreciation for the community and those that were helpful.

I don't know about most but for me feeling welcome by others is what makes a community strong, what makes me want to engage more, that's not to say I don't engage in other communities, I just find it easier when you feel welcomed and for me I have my favourites of course as do I suspect everyone does.

The key I guess is a balance between creating, posting, engaging and curating, but basically love what you are doing, it makes it so much easier.

I find it important to also stake my earnings, it gives me the feeling of having some skin in the game and I love the fact that my upvotes now have a small and growing value, that helps me so show appreciation to other creators and those that engage on my posts.

Thanks for dropping by If my experiences can help you, feel free to contact be and do upvote and reblog, that would help me reach other readers and gain followers, I would really appreciate that.

1
$ 1.43
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jaxson
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jaxson
Written by
2 years ago

Comments