Perseverance Is the Key to Success

2 24
Avatar for Jaxson
Written by
2 years ago

I have over a period of time came to the conclusion that to succeed at blogging on the blockchain, it takes grit, dedication and perseverance, it sometimes feels like pushing a heavy rock up a steep hill, but knowing you will eventually get that rock to the top of that hill makes every push forward so much more rewarding.

Engage

I know many have struggled with this during the current down trend and I have slacked myself these past few days when it comes to posting articles but it had nothing to do with the low prices of tokens, I have been quite busy with family engagements since the lockdowns have partially eased in my area and I have made sure that I had a little time at least twice each day to comment on posts and engage with community members.

Image source: Presearch

No Better Time Than Now to Maximise Growth

I see this time as being probably the best time to become even more active as the payoff for my work will surely benefit my personal brand in the long term as I strive to achieve my goals and build value through my posting, commenting, engagement and curation.

At the start of the month June 1st I set goals to achieve before the July 1st deadline date and I am happy to say I have already reached those goals, I will however be setting new goals for the month of July which I will discuss in a later post as I will be in a better position nearing July 1st to weigh up how well I done this month by surpassing my goals during the month of June before drawing up my new goals for July.

Plan Ahead

I found that setting realistic and achievable goals has been a big part of my minnow success to date and has given me the motivation to ensure that I will succeed as long as I stick to my plan.

I want to ensure that the time, effort, dedication and perseverance I give now pays off over the long term to allow me to build a solid foundation and personal online brand, something I can look back on in the years to come and be proud of what I have achieved.

Image source: Presearch

This is something we can all do and yes sometimes it requires adjusting your thinking to a long term perspective, as with any business or personal brand it takes time to build trust in a name or brand that is consistant and trustworthy, something that people recognise and can relate too, this cannot be achieved unless we are prepared to roll up our sleeves and dig in during the low periods as well as the high ones.

Never Give Up

You will be surprized how much knowledge and experience there is to be gained from those around us in the community from the great articles posted and the friendships you will make , but most importantly never give up and encourage those around you to find their own motivating factors, things that inspire them on their own path to success.

Image source: Presearch

Conclusion

My conclusion is, you get out, what you put in and even when you find it difficult to post, make sure to comment, engage and curate as much as possible these are the traits that will earn you success over time.

Set yourself some realistic goals to comment, engage and curate a set amount of posts on each platform you use and aim to improve on these daily, weekly or even monthly, read statistical articles about engagement and staking for motivation and follow the authors so you can read their updated posts on a regular basis and weigh up your progress as you move forward.

Believe me this will be the best thing you can do if you want to improve your personal or business brand growth on the blockchain, your future self will be so grateful that you did.

Nothing ever worth having ever came easy, but success is available on the blckchain if you are willing to put in the work, if not you will forever regret not doing so.

There is no better time than now to go all in with your chips and make them count towards that which you want to build, commit to the task at hand and present yourself accordingly and in time you will succeed, just don't expect it to happen over night.

Image source: Presearch

You Can Reach The Summit

Think long term success, forget about getting rich quick, that very rarely happens unless you are extremely lucky, envision yourself reaching the top of that summit at some point in the future while carefully climbing one step at a time and staying focused on your journey ahead, before too long you will be looking back in awe at a sight to behold.

If you enjoyed the read give it an upvote and reblog and begin your journey's first steps right now.


2
$ 1.35
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Samantha-Smith
Sponsors of Jaxson
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jaxson
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Perfectly said Jaxson. Looking forward to hearing more about your achievements for June and the goals that lie ahead for July. I think it's a great way to push yourself and keep one motivated and on track. I've had a bit of a lull the past few days too with respect to posting articles, but then I probably only post a couple a week at most at the moment. I need to raise my game! At the moment though I am happy doing what I can and keeping a balance with my family life. One thing I completely agree with though is that even when you are having a lull in your own creativity or ability to find time to write up an article or blog, it is important to find the time to engage regardless, and to read a few articles each day, comment meaningfully on posts and keep active in the communities that you have joined. Even though I am such a newb myself when it comes to blogging and writing articles, and perhaps it's because I am, I like to do a mix of reading authors I follow and those that I haven't read before. I also take the time to read that article that has no upvotes as yet or low views in the hope of being able to offer some peer encouragement and support, and get the upvotes and rewards started for someone else's post. I also like to challenge myself to read a diverse range of articles, ensuring I pick some that I would not normally "choose" to read. A bit like trying on clothes I guess. If you always just try on the same style, you may never find out if there are other more unfamiliar styles, potentially outside your comfort zone, that just may blow you away with how good they actually are or how right they feel once tried on for size :-) mmm...I sense this may be the topic for a new post lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally, it's always the best thing you can do even more so because token and coin value is down, as less people tend to be earning through posts, engagement and curation during the down turn so their will be bigger reward pools available to those making that extra push, but also as the prices starts to rise again those of us that get stuck in now will see greater growth over time. Glad the topic motivated you for a new post thats aways an added bonus of reading articles, it happens to me all the time.

Thanks for dropping by, I hope all is going well with you on hive and pob.

$ 0.00
2 years ago