A Simple Life with Contentment

0 15
Avatar for Jas0830
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Reality

Have you ever wondered why you are here right now? Let yourself think for a minute. Do you know yourself well? If not, let your mind thinks of the desire of your heart, the life you want to live and your reasons and purpose why you are living in this world.

Living a simple life is a matter of choice. Each one is a unique person. We are different in terms of needs and wants and the status of living. Some choose to live simply but others do not. Some people are materialistic while others are just contented on small things.

As a person, I want to live my life to the fullest because for me life is too short. I love to enjoy all the things I have with my family and friends, do my best to make a difference and make the Lord as the center of all. I really appreciate those little things because it matters most for me. My family is my real inspiration to achieve all my dreams. Thus, the Lord is kind because when you knock, He opens a door, when you pray sincerely ,He listens to you and as you follow Him, He will never leave you.

I remembered the time when two people are talking to each other. A man and a woman. The woman says " Boss, you have all the blessings. Your family is complete. You drive your own car. You are in a high position and has a stable job. Are you not satisfied yet?". The answer is shocking. "Not yet Ma'am. I want more. I am not satisfied yet ". said the Boss. The woman was surprised about what she heard. She was speechless. Her eyes was widened. Actually, I was surprised too. I thought why he answered those words. His standards is much higher than others. I hope he could realize that life is not permanent. Instead of finding what is missing in life, just try to look forward with the blessings we have right now.

We must be satisfied to the things we have, enjoyed every little moment with our loved ones and of course, intensified the relationship with God. We live for reasons. Maybe our purposes are to help those persons in need, to make others happy, being loved , to be humble and not an arrogant one, and to be satisfied with the things that the Lord gave us. Life without satisfaction is unhappy. You will be lonely if there is no contentment. Happiness comes when you let yourself learn how to satisfy things. Let's enjoy every moment of our lives and don't forget to thank our Almighty God for His endless love.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Jas0830
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Reality

Comments