Unstoppable rain greeted us in this New year of Existence

2 25
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

January 6, 2021

Good day fellas!

Hoping that you'd start your day with positivity despites all the challenges we've faced daily.

Anyways, for this time I'm just gonna share an experienced and thoughts about how this year 2022 started for us.

I've been sharing here how 2021 ended with a blast as in an unexpected tragedy that changes our way of living. Now, when 2022 came the unstoppable rain greeted us for six (6) consecutive days.

I was again so worried with that unstoppable rain.

Worried because first of all my family and the people who were victims of the super typhoon Odette were already suffering on where to stay if it's raining knowing that mostly of the houses roofs were wiped out and there were also houses that not only the roof were wiped out but the whole house just like what happen to our house which was totally damaged. So, when it keeps raining it's quite a challenge for the people including my family to faced the cold weather and where to sleep during night when it's keep on raining.

Another thing is that, I'm so worried in my parent's place during that unstoppable rain because their area were prone to landslides and floods. Then I knew that all the trees their were wiped out so the soil will became soft and will lead to a possible landslides.

So, I keep on monitoring them all the time because wasn't there with them for I was here at our house in my partner's hometown wherein we also felt here the unstoppable rain but I'm just comfortable in here because our place where our house located is not prone to landslides and our house as well is far from the river.

As I've said, I'm just so worried with my family in their area because I still have two little siblings there. Then, what's sad is that I cannot communicate with them because they don't have signal. So, it was really hard from me.

Someone sent me pictures in there which added my worries.

That was some of the pictures taken in there area where my family is there.

As you can see, the water already overflows that was because of so many debris and trees that are still blocked the river due to the typhoon and wasn't removed yet that is why when the unstoppable rain hits us after few days when typhoon hits us the water from the river overflowed and people in there were already trapped because they can't passed by due to the strong flows of the water.

It's not only our area (my parents hometown) suffered but all those areas affected and was devastated by the typhoon also experienced the landslides and flooding. Other towns were even worst that ours.

So, what I did is to monitor the weather and keep on praying that the rain will already stop.

By the way, why is it there was that unstoppable rain which right after the typhoon Odette wrecked us?

Well, according to PAG-ASA (Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration) that there was no typhoon at that time but the unstoppable rain was due to the Northeast moonsoon wind or the "Amihan".

Leyte and Southern Leyte of provinces of the Philippines were one of the affected areas wherein I was located in Leyte province and my family were ag Southern Leyte province. Therefore, we able to experienced such calamity.

The end of 2021 and start of 2022 may not good to us because of it's unexpected calamity strikes still we can't be stagnant and do nothing but instead we need all to stand up again and help ourselves to survived with the challenge and continue living.

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Lead image source

1
$ 0.86
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is so sad and I couldn’t read till the end coz I was touched…. Please stay safe and I hope and pray this doesn’t happen again. It’s never nice to witness something like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were right it was so stressful knowing or worrying on what will happen to our loved ones that got affected by such.

Thanks King for dropping by. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago