Immediate change of plans

11 28
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

January 25, 2021

There comes in our life that seems unexpected. Things that occurs in front of us in a sudden way that unknowingly brought destruction towards us. Towards our plans ahead of us. Unexpected things that suddenly changes because of such reasons that also unexpectedly being dwelled on.

I've been sharing here how destructive and devastated typhoon Odette when it hits our province and it wrecked mostly of the houses including our house/my parent's house. There were lots of things got affected by typhoon not just the physical effects that we've seen like washed out houses, buildings and other infrastructures but also plans that should be done that day Odette hits the vicinity the the days onward.

In my case, I and my partner already planned things that was got affected after the super typhoon. Everything we planned changes and with that we had this so-called immediate change of plans and just set aside first on the plans that was affected by such typhoon.

When I received my December 1-16 salary, we planned to get a motorcycle because every week I did commute as my transportation from our place to my workplace which was almost 2 hours of ride. Then, every week I spent 800 pesos to 1000 pesos or $15 to $20 and I did this 4 times for it's 4 weeks in a month. That somehow huge for us, since I would spent a maximum of $80 per month or that was around more or less 4,000 pesos for just a fare of vice versa going home and going to my workplace. It is already a pocket aching for me knowing that I still had other things to buy especially my son's need and for paying the rent and bills. That is why we decided to get a motorcycle to lessen such expenses. But when Odette came, my parents house were totally damaged and the place that my parents lived now also which was my father's ancestral home, the roof of it were also being thrown by the typhoon. Therefore, my salary that was intended for getting motorcycle were being spent for buying roof and knowing that roofs that time were so expensive as well so there's nothing left with my salary. Now, I and partner just set aside that plan of getting a motorcycle and just have it when everything is okay on us financially.

Another plan that change is that, buying of my laptop our own laptop also got affected. My partner also received his stipend on his scholarship worth 20,000 pesos or around $390 last December 28 and that was after typhoon. That money was supposedly intended for buying our own laptop for me to have something to used for my work as well because the laptop I'm using is not mine it's from my partner's sister. So, we planned to have our own with that said money since there were laptop or a second hand laptop that is still good as new that is cheaper that the original prices. But then again, it was being set aside for the said amount of money was still given to my parents for them to have something to pull out for their foods and for additional expenses for the repair of the house that they were staying now and the rest were being spent for our son's needs, rent for the house that we also lived in by now, bills and also our daily expenses for our food. That is why right now, I somehow hardly seeking on where I can have a laptop because the laptop I'm using for my work was already taken by the owner because she's also using it. Our work will resume this coming February 14, and still I don't have a laptop to be used and we are already required to make a module for our students then the problem is I don't have money already to buy even just second hand one. I just hoped that miracle would showers me and I can have a laptop for it was really the necessary need of my field of work. Hopefully, I can managed to have it before my work resumes. I can able to make way on where I can have it.

Because of the devastation brought by typhoon, everything change and that includes my plans, our plans and now I somehow suffered from it's effects. But I just hold on to the thought that everything that fades away will just come back in a hundred folds. Also, we humans have our own way on how we can able to manage everything done accordingly. Anyways, all that money intended for our plans wasn't wasted instead it was being used for the house repair and now I'm happy and grateful as well that I was able to gave my parents shelter that they can have their sleep even when the rain is pouring hard for they already have their roof.

Everything happens for a reason.

I believed that God has always a purpose on everything and hoping that we can able to have our plans done in the right time. Maybe it's not yet the time for that certain plans.

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Lead image were edited through canva and the rest of the images attached.

5
$ 1.39
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Truth dai. Tanan naay rason mao laban lang jud ta ani. Kalisud man pero malampasan ra jud ni. Makapangutana bitaw sad ko of kanus a pero dihhh go with the flow na lang uie. Lisud man sad kab-uton ang butang na di kaya. Paet 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao bitaw, paets kaayo. Bahala na si ugoy ng hangin ug si balod ng karagatan 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting po ate for sure malalagoasan nyonpa yan at yang mga na change plans nyo is matutupad pa din. Grabe talaga hirap ng buhay, for the mean time po pray and work hard po muna God will provide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear. I knew I can find way also in God's will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Importante talaga yung laptop sayo maam considering yung work niyo. I know God has greater plans on you and to the rest of your fam. Laban lang sa mga challenges sa life maam Janz!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh, no room for not to laban, maong laban talaga para sa mas maaliwalas na future ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Typhoon Odette leaves massive damage to the lives of every people thus we have to face all of this. Make an action for we alone can through with this trials. Always think that these are only temporary the good ones are yet to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, I also believed on that thought and hold on the possibilities that one day may come that everything will be back more than what it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That couldn't be easy but we have much more hope of that holding possibilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang ate pag suway lang gayud ang tanan. Grabe gayud ang nahimung dala na struggles ni Odette. Pero kaya rana te. Ampo lang te. Mangita ug way si God.

Naa namo kuryente dihaa te? Sa amo wala gayud tas arang ka lisod pa gayud ang signal te. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

diri sa Mahaplag naa namay kurente ari, after a week of Odette nag ka kurente naman, sa atoa sa amo Malitbog wala pa gyud

$ 0.00
2 years ago