Allergy strikes...The tiring moment of my life...

1 13
Avatar for Janz
Written by
3 years ago

According to ascia, Allergy occurs when a person reacts to substances in the environment that are harmless to most people. These substances are known as allergens and are found in dust mites, pets, pollen, insects, ticks, molds, foods and some medications.

And this kind of thing really hassled me every time I got attacked by my allergy. I guess almost all of the factors like all the allergens can definitely triggered my allergy. Why do I have this kind of disease?

Well, this starts when I was already in college. According to my doctor that I had the so called late bloomer allergy since it appears in my when I was already in my first year in college.

This all starts when I joined a training to become an ROTC officer in our school. I was hospitalized by then due to cough that lasts for a month and it end up to the point that I have the hardship in breathing. Therefore, my parents decided to brought me in a hospital.

So, few days in the hospital I noticed that there are lots of red spots in my body especially in my face. And once all of the red spots came out I feel dizzy, I had a very high fever since I felt that the res spots that came out are so hot that's why I had very high fever.

So, after that I was diagnosed already that I have allergy to to those foods like seafoods except fish, to some vegetables that are hairy, bad smells, and to dust, vehicle smokes. All of that were my allergens, and the most allergen to me is seafoods that once I eat some of it few minutes later I got attacked by my allergy.

The worst thing is that when I had the allergy, I feel tired, I can't breath properly, there's a lot of itchy things I felt in my throat, my nose, my eyes, my ears and even my nails were aching.

That's why sometimes, when I had it I can asked God, why me??? Why do I have this kind of disease that makes me feel uncomfortable and gave lots of limits to the foods that I wanted to eat. I'm not rich though, that I can buy the viand that is only necessary to me. Sometimes I asked Him, What if your just going to take me instead because there were lots of time that I get dehydrated due to vomiting and stomach ache. The worst attacked for me is when I felt my stomach were being punched and I vomit in every minute it will just stop once all the red spots came out. That's why, I will not take my medicine immediately because I wanted that all the red spots will come out first so that I will feel better. Since I will be okay once there will already red spots came out.

My doctor already gave me a medicine, an anti allergy medicine with the highest dose, and I take it daily already for now. I don't know maybe I got immune already by the medicine because even if I don't eat those foods that can trigger my allergy, still it appears once I can't take medicine for just one day. That's why, I always take it from now to avoid it from attacking.

There's one thing that my doctor told me, which scares me a lot until now....

He said, that there were such times that I will got the worst allergy attacked its when my heartbeat stops. This statement from my doctor afraid me a lot until now. I'm afraid that what if this comes, what should I do? Is this the end of my existence?

This definitely ruined my mind ever time I got attacked, I'm AFRAID.

Not afraid to die, but I'm afraid that I can't see my kid grown up as a good individual, be a professional and have also a family... I'm still not ready to leave my child behind. This is what afraid me so much.

I'm just hoping and praying that this won't come or this won't happen to me.

I always believe that God won't gave us problem, challenges and circumstances that we cannot surpass. It's a matter of faith in Him and trusting His will.

2
$ 2.10
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This is really hard. I know that I don't have any allergies with foods or drinks but this happens to me many times. Red spots all over my body. It's painful and itchy. Good thing is, it's not attacking for a long time now but I always have antihistamine handy just in case.

$ 0.00
3 years ago