For the love of my sport For the love of my plain

1 29
Avatar for Janney
Written by
3 years ago

love for the coleo, Venezuelan sport, for me it is an honour to be part of a team like the brewers, since I was a child I have been looking forward to this moment to participate in every evening of bullfighting and to represent a team, to represent the soul of the llanera was a dream in my childhood, today I am a woman, I can say that the road was not easy, the challenges were made to be broken, all with much dedication and effort.

I must give thanks to my grandparents, who since I was a child have been with me guiding my way, to be able to say that thanks to them I am part of a sport that fills me with pride completely fills me with happiness, like remembering that childhood, where I had to get up early, to go with my grandfather to see the horses, feed them, bathe them and finally prepare them if there was any participation llanera.

I had a dream when I was a little girl, to get up every morning and to think that one day I could be the one to represent the Lombardy name was for me the number one objective, after 10 years of hard effort, blows that I have given myself but thanks to them I am who I am. The experience that I have today is due to all those stumbles, some harder than others, the important thing is that I consider myself fulfilled, a woman full of goals to achieve and a long way to go.

I present my great companion, a horse called "ReyMagu" this great animal has about 6 years with me, since he was a little colt is with me, his descendants are completely pure, a true thoroughbred horse, carries a pretty good lineage, his parents are both national champions, so my horse still has much legacy to overcome, like any new horse still needs to learn many things, as a rider of this beast I consider myself quite lucky, to be riding such a horse fills me with much courage and I feel able to achieve any goal that I put in mind.

for a long time we can wander through life in my case my first years were not so good, I had to learn to face defeat as well as to have very bad tournaments, I had to know the dark side of having a bad turn to finish injured by a bad blow, maybe they think that this sport is for men because of its rudeness so I consider myself strong enough to be here and every day to show that women can also compete at a high level and be representative of Venezuelan floklore.

when we talk about my success, maybe as I said before I owe it to my constant stumbles, the disappointment of many bad tournaments and constant reflection, to improve I had to reflect again and again, I knew I was capable of giving more, I knew that my potential was much greater than I had shown so far, I learned my lesson, then I stopped holding back, that fear that I felt of not being able to achieve things was who stopped me to give the best of me, Then it happened one night, I had a bullfight in a very good championship, I can say that night made the difference, I was reborn, showing my great sporting level and competitiveness, I managed to make a good tournament starting to achieve 3 points in my first outing, then in my other 3 outings, I achieved a total of 13 points, a record for me, from that moment I stopped underestimating myself and I can say that since then I am among the great legends in sporting level.

another great companion on the road has been Fernando, my first cousin, since we were little we have been together, always acquiring experiences together. i can say that it is not necessary to be brothers to show the love and affection of one, Fernando has been united with me from a very young age. wherever one goes there is the other, being like a kind of screw and nut almost inseparable, as the years have passed we have been distancing ourselves a little, he managed to make his family, today he is already a real man, father of a beautiful girl and husband of a beautiful friend.

with the passing of the years we learn so many things, maybe what at one moment was a truth for us ends up becoming a lie. that's why i say that everything is relative, but the relationship between my cousin and i was always one, so pure that at times i said to myself that my upbringing was also a determining factor, if i can trust anyone it's him, to have that affinity with a person is very difficult but with him everything was rosy.

Yes, yes, yes, yes, as nothing is forever, he ended up making his life, he has his family and although I see him every day because he lives near my house, nothing is the same anymore, what prevails is the affection I feel for him, it is mutual, I know.

Unconditional love

My great love is called Juliet, my beloved mother, with her I got to know true love, nothing like a mother's love, dedicating her life to my development, sacrificing her time for my growth is something I will always be grateful for, although I don't exactly want to talk about her, who today has also shown her unconditional love is called Jean, my dear friend and husband, to get someone who is not your blood and is with you at all times, especially when you don't want anyone to be near you. .. with him it has happened to me is that not even wanting to be alone I feel alone, I owe it all to him, with his love and patience he was cultivating in the garden of my life the most beautiful roses and flowers that today adorn our beautiful marriage, I can not say that he is the perfect man, perfection is perhaps more a kind of connotation that is given to someone who manages to satisfy all our levels and expectations regarding someone or something...

the blue princes are found in stories, mine I get it every day in my house, he is always by my side, he manages to make me smile every day, we have breakfast together, we go for walks together, we sleep together and above all he shows me that our time together is worth gold, when I say it's worth gold I mean it... many times it happens that people spend time with you but it doesn't seem like it and there are those who really enjoy the time by your side, they enjoy it and rejoice in it, showing their affection every second. Among the poems that adorn my room is the one he writes about me every day.

"To be able to develop my prose on your lips, to write with ink of blood on your heart and seal it in your memory, has been a feat never before done.

when someone writes this kind of things for you, I assure you that several things can happen, if we are really ready to go to the next level, you will know that when you read something like this it asks you to believe in something much more serious than it already is, if you have any doubts, tell them and if you are still not convinced, this is a plus... The real reason to believe in someone when they write things so beautiful and pure is that their inspiration is given by something or someone and they write it seeing you then I assure you don't waste your time and grab that person, hug them tight and tell them yes.

My husband shares the same love for the sport of coleo as I do, accompanying him when he goes to competition and accompanying me when I do has been our greatest pillar in all our successes, knowing that the people you love the most are out there watching you do what you do best, knowing that each one is trusting and wanting us to do our best, that helps the will to want to win and achieve any goal that I set for myself.

in every relationship there are good and bad moments, although very few times we have argued, there has always been an unpleasant moment, but as human beings who know how to recognise their mistake we admit it and end up moving forward together, when you really love you try to solve any misunderstanding but above all you trust faithfully even if everything is upside down.

for many people it is easy to let go of the person they love because of pride, I am not of that type thanks to God, I know how to recognise when to lower my head when I have failed but above all I recognise when I do not deserve to be treated badly. having a good self esteem is very important in every relationship, maybe because many people sometimes feel inferiority for others and let them humiliate them and make their pride grow, with me that does not happen and whenever I see an injustice I do not accept it either.

I defend every person who deserves to be defended, especially when I know that it is worthwhile to throw off the chains that bind and embitter even the noblest and sweetest heart.

"the subtlety of my hand is the same as the leather soca that my fingers hold".

so many times we make mistakes and so many times we go ahead, we look for love and we don't realise it, sometimes we accept humiliations because we don't understand the beauty of being loved and above all of showing it, humiliation for some people is nothing more than a way to avoid being masked, they are insecure people who love to divert attention and thus avoid people observing their inferiorities...

Knowing how to recognise when you are in front of such a person is key, especially since any logic is based on the idea of something reasonable and fair, positive and of quality.

Friends of #read.cash has been a real honor to share some of my experiences that have marked a before and after in my life, especially when I can freely and adequately expose my feelings and capture them in writing, I will be waiting to return with an interesting topic and that manages to capture your attention at all times, I appreciate those who have taken the time to read and enjoy my story of love for sport and for the family, UNTIL ANOTHER OPPORTUNITY.

5
$ 1.20
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Janney
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Not a single person of our country cannot play this game. So I think I'll start to learn this game. Can you please teach me virtually?

$ 0.00
3 years ago