My Fiction Short Story 1 ( part 1 )

0 7
Avatar for Janjan0204
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction

It was a gloomy day and everything is so dark when I saw a woman heading towards me with a wide and bright smile that became a sunshine in a dark days of my life.

Author's POV

Mark is 17 years old when he lost his whole family from a car accident that's why he was adopted by his father long distant family from a very far province but they don't treat him like a family at all there are just abusing him and just adopt Mark for the money that he will inherit from his parents when he turned into the legal age. Mark knew it from the start that's why when he turned 18 he immediately leave the house and moved into a new apartment in the city using some of the money that his parents left for him.

Even though Mark doesn't have any family now he is still lucky because he had a best friend named Josh. Josh is his best friend ever since they were children, when Mark's parents past a away he is the only that supports him and making him a little happier because they are always chatting with each other and they stay best friends even though Mark moves far away from his best friend.

After leaving the house of his distant relative he came to a city and lived in a small apartment and continue studying. He doesn't have a problem for the money for the tuition fee because ever since then his father already plan his education that's why he can already go the university in college because his tuition fee is already been paid as for the money for living he also don't have to worry about that because his father works from a large corporation as the CEO Secretary for a long time and his mother have a small fashion boutique that been managing before the accident happens. The money that his left for him can let him pay for the house and his food for 7-10 years and they also left him with some properties that he can sell if he really need some money for himself.

Mark's continue his study at a quite well off college university but he doesn't have any friends among any of the students because he is an introvert since he was still young as well as the incident made him more hard to trust anyone else that's why he doesn't really care about anyone in his class even though his own professor because he isn't interested knowing anyone of them same goes to his classmates there is no one interested making friends with him either. Everyone in class thinks that he is weird that's why they avoid making contact any contact with him.

Mark moved in a apartment that just few streets away from his university because he scared to ride any vehicle because he always remember the accident that happened in his family.

Mark's POV

One rainy morning when my alarm wake me up from my deep sleep dark sleep I don't to get out of bed but I need to go to school and study.

"What time is it ? Ohh I was a already late. I need to hurry up"

I get up start fixing myself up and get ready for school. I take a bath a pick clothes that I am going to wear. I get a simple jeans and a plain hoodie because it is so cold right now it seems it's about to rain anytime soon. After I am done fixing myself I grab my air pods and wear it but I don't really play music with it I just wear it so that no one would talk to me. I start walking out of my apartment and go walk until I reach university I choose this apartment because it just walking distance to my University.

As I am passing by the streets I heard some aunties discussing about the weather and a thunderstorm

"Mukhang uulan na naman ahh "said by Lady 1

"Di ka ba nanonood ng balita sabi may bagyo daw na paparating" replied by the Lady 2

I just continue walking because I don't really care what they talking about and I also need to hurry because I only have 15 minutes left until my first class begin. I managed to reach my University after just 5-7 minutes of walking as I was able walk into the classroom without anyone noticing me or they just didn't really care at all. Well it also a good thing for me that no one paying attention to me because I also don't want to interact to anyone of them.

I just casually walk to the chair in the corner near the window and sit down but still I wear my air pods without music and put my head into the desk of my then I heard some my classmates talking about the weather and the suspension of classes.

" May bagyo na may klase pa din tayo " Classmate 1

" Oo nga dapat ini-suspend na ang klase anong akala nila satin waterproof " Classmate 2

Then the whole class laugh by the lame joke that my classmates told them but still my head is in my desk and not even paying a glance to anyone. Then they continue chatting about many things that I don't really pay attention with I am just minding my own business after a few minutes the whole classroom became quiet it means that our professor already arrived that's why I lift up my head then I saw my professor standing in front of the class while talking someone on the phone. After a few minutes the called ended and one of my classmate ask him.

"Excuse me Sir, hinde po ba suspended ang klase" asked by my classmate

Then my professor replied " That's the one that we are discussing in the phone a while ago and we decided to suspend the classes today and for the next 2 days because may bagyong paparating"

Then the whole class starts to scream in happiness and some of them start talking what will do in the next few days.

Then my professor speaks again and said " Class be quiet, we cancelled the classes for you guys to stay home with your family and be stay not for you to go hangout with your friends"

"Opo sir" the whole class replied silently.

"And class I just want to remind to all of you that our Field Trip will be held next week and if someone wants to join just go to my office to get a form that your parents need to sign"

After that all of my classmates starts screaming again and reply that "Yes sir" happily.

Even though everyone is so happy about our upcoming Field but I won't participate in this kind of activity first of all is that I wasn't interested in those kind of things and most importantly I have a plan for that day because it was my parents Death Anniversary.

Will post the part 2 soon

Disclaimer

All of the things and information that is mentioned in the are just fictional and doesn't portray any real people.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Janjan0204
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments