Sunshine after the storm

14 32
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Yesterday was a rainy day. I thought it was just a simple rain,but it turned out to be a typhoon here in Hong Kong which landed last night.

The wind was howling, scratching the corners of every flats. Wooshing sounds sent shivers of fear inside me. As if I was watching a horror movie with creepy background music.

The rain pattered on the roof. Like a group of children's feet patter down the hallway. It seems like it's tapping over me, and turned like a pitter-patter. I can imagine the roof of the cars danced with spray, who will dare to drive at that late hours in stormy night?

From outside I can hear the leaves of the trees rustling. Branches were banging each other. I wonder where the birds flew or the ants on the ground hide in stormy night.

My mind was bothered by the thoughts created by the deafening wind. Will it gonna end soon? Will it gonna be stronger? I was hoping not to. It was late at night. My mind was still up though my eyes were closing. I keep telling myself to stop thinking. I need to sleep, I need to sleep. Tomorrow is another day, and I need to work.

It felt like hours listening to the sounds of the wind wishing that it would pass. I hummed a lullaby in my mind hoping that it would help me fall asleep. I waited and waited that I almost count all prime numbers.

Time passes by and wind still howling outside. I just told myself, you can't calm the storm so stop trying, what you can do is calm yourself, the storm will pass. Eventually, the night drowned me into sleep.

I was awaked by my alarm this morning. As a usual routine, I opened the balcony door to check the weather outside. It was still raining, not that heavy though. But I was still bothered by the wind. Still howling like it's lost and can't find the way home. I was more worried it might break the slightly opened window at the kitchen or the ventilating fan once I pull the string.

A view from our balcony


After few hours, the weather started to calm down. I Heaved a sigh of reliefe as I saw Mr. Sunshine starting to show up. As if God drawn the dark heavy clouds and clear sky appeared.

The end of July wasn't good, but the start of this new month is as shiny as the sun.

After every storm the sun will smile, for every prolem there is a solution, and the soul's indefeasible duty is to be of good cheer. - William Alger

Happy BCH Anniversay everyone!!

May the good creator above bless us all!!

Hopw you like it. Happy reading..

P.S. I had a dream last night, I think it would be a good topic for my next article.

P.P.S. @Ashma rewarding contest is still on going an accepting entries for week 4. Check his latest updates.

https://read.cash/@Ashma/announcing-week-4-for-rewarding-contest-e77b8b19

4
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @Jacie_hughes
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ohh you were in hong kong. I hope you're safe there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I am here.. they said the typhoon went to Taiwan already.. I thought it would end this morning since the sun shown up. But after few hours, it started to rain again..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well the storm's tail is usually km long so a few more rain showers should always be expected

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know the latest news about the typhoon since I'm not watching tv here.. I just even found out about the typhoon from a girl.. lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i see, well you should at least stay posted about what happens there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Typhoon 3 is still hoisted here..hope tomorrow will be a good day coz it's my holiday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What holiday is that? Hope you can enjoy your holiday even with the typhoon warning though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Holiday, i mean day off. 😁 btw do you have twitter? I have something to share to you there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do? But i rarely open my Twitter account

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tweet me @yburada1289 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will fo. I just need to do something real quick ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep safe there and also from covid😇😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure i will.. lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the upvotes @Jacie_hughes Oh ..does it mean I won in your giveaway? Thanks lot then. 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago