My Ways Of Escaping The Everyday Monotony Of Life

48 128
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

April 27, 2022

Are you not bored with your everyday monotony of life? Have you ever thought of breaking it?

This morning while facing the window blankly, I suddenly thought of how boring life is doing the same things from day until the night. Working six times a week isn't easy, and facing the same spot is truly boring. Oftentimes I would wish to just travel every day to break this monotony. How much more to those working nonstop 24/7 facing the same four corners? The parents specifically.

It's so tedious doing the same routine each day. Woken up by an alarm that needed to be stopped as it is irritating to the ears. Either students, office workers, or even in-home parents would do the same. I wonder if there are working people out there not using an alarm for waking up? Probably the elders and those who have established a body clock that would allow them to wake up at a certain time without any alarm. My alarm is also useless at times because I even wake up earlier before it buzzes. 

Some would get out of their houses each day, walk in the same alley, ride in the same vehicle, travel along the same route, and would go to the same workplace and stay there for the whole day, doing the same set of tasks from morning to the end of the day. And probably exhausting to those who are required to extend their duties.

Some would work at home as they find it convenient, but would still face the same four corners of their screens inside the same four corners of their rooms or workspace, tapping fingers at the same keyboard, and doing the same tasks. They may have the time freedom to wake up at any time, start their work at any time, and hit the sack at any time. But imagining the same routine each day is still part of the everyday monotony of life. And I am certain that full-time bloggers and in-home workers can relate to this. Whether you admit it or not, your life is still boring, and mine is the same, lol.

I do have little ways to break this everyday monotony. Although not performed every day, at least these ways help me break a bit out of this mundane life.

Reading and Writing

Don't you know that reading and writing is an easy way to escape from this boring life? Well, this is my easy way to do that during break time. Writing is my way of diverting these boring thoughts about the everyday routine that preoccupied my mind. Freewriting or creative writing are the best genres, especially fiction. I could travel and wander around the wonderland, or even meet people I love to meet and achieve the life I wish for. Although I don't write fiction that often, I love reading different fiction stories posted on this platform. And the funny ones are truly entertaining.

I could transport to Paris, Netherlands, and other parts of the world in a matter of seconds through reading. I am recently a fan of reading travel blogs in Pinmapple and other communities on another platform. As if I am traveling to different places featured on different travel blogs by different authors through reading them. Besides, the stunning photos are stress-relievers. Additionally, I could acquire knowledge about the places I read, and discover new places that I never thought would exist on this planet at the same time.

Watching and Listening

There are times that I am left alone in this private workplace, and that makes my day even more tedious. And sometimes, I feel the need to take a break from reading articles and writing blogs, especially when my thoughts are tangled and my day is blue. I would just play a movie to entertain myself. Thrilling and Romance-Comedy movies are my forte. And since I'm alone, no one could stop me from expressing my laughter during funny episodes.

Listening to music helps me paint my day with beautiful colors rather than blue alone. Calming melodies are soothing to the ears and help me relieve my weary mind. Every beat of the pop music is inviting and I would often jive with it. I just let the string of music flex my hands, drag my feet, sway my hips, or let out my coolest voice (in my ears 😅) and hair dance in the air. I could be wild with the music or simply listen with my earphone on in a relaxing mode on my bed.

Traveling

Way back, my life even on holidays was boring as well. Waking up late in the morning, eating at the same restaurant, and going to the same spot at the same park. Then before the clock hits eight in the evening, I would go back home on the same route and do the same routine again before hitting the sack. So mundane isn't it?

And just recently, I started traveling again. That helped me realize that life is not all about working just to survive in this world, a little more enjoyment is also necessary. All aspects should be balanced and prioritized. We shouldn't just focus on one, rather find ways to make equilibrium in a good state at all times. And since I'm living abroad away from my family, my only way to escape from this toxic reality is to travel to beautiful places and unwind as well. Traveling somewhat help restore my mind and body.

We don't actually need to spend a lot just so we could travel. We just need to break that everyday monotony. Even traveling to a new place nearby is a good way as well, to a park, to a mall, to nearby beaches, neighboring villages, and anywhere close to nature. And going out with friends is a kind of enjoyment.

Pursuing our hobbies and passion is another way to break that everyday monotony. As for me, blogging, photographing, and traveling are what make me happy and often divert me figuratively into different places like a fantasyland and help me forget about reality for a while.

Whatever we do, wherever we go, what matters here is, at least, even just for a while, we experience a little bit different from our mundane routine in a different place and doing different things.

What about you, what's your way to break your everyday monotony of life?

Share it below. Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

36
$ 13.02
$ 11.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Big-E
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 28
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Beautiful strong and well written post on breaking the monotony @Jane. I think that a lot of people have their own ways of breaking their monotonous lives up, some work and some don't. I was lucky enough to have a full career of working outdoors and covering an extensive range for daily operations. There are many people that have been blessed like that in their lives and it gives them way more patience and understanding towards others that helps. This post was obtained through DreemPort at "https://staging.dreemport.com".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi Jane, I enjoyed reading this article through Dreemport :-) I think you are absolutely right. We just need a mind shift to overcome monotony and boredom with life; and it just requires us exposing ourselves to something different to create that shift. We often don't need to travel far to achieve this. Just a quick question I wanted to ask about how your article appears in Dreemport... there is a cover picture which appears to be the picture used by you on your blog here in read.cash but here it looks blurred and in Dreemport it is clear :-) Is this a photo that you took personally? It would be useful to make note of that at the bottom of your article to show that you own the photo, just to avoid any questions around copyright ;-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mhirap tlga abg isang ofw sis lalo n malayo sa family. Masaya dahil mabilis kumita ng pera dian ingat lgi sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are nice ways to make life interesting and fun. Cheers sis to more!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka-inspire ka talaga Jane. Ang dami mong ways to cope up in life. Tama nga naman na di lang puro work, enjoy din paminsan minsan kasi in the end mamamatay lang naman tayong lahat so sayang kong di natin maenjoy yung buhay natin.

Nakaka-inspire ka talaga Jane. Di ko inspiration yung mga artista, mga doctors mga accountant or engineer 'coz my inspiration is a strong independent OFW woman 🙌✊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also do reading manga/manwha books and the likes and also watching anime, listening to song... lalo na pag bored na bored nako sa routine ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anong manwha madam?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas mainam na rin yan madam na may breathing space ka para hindi ka ma burnout.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya. Kakastress dto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first two I do daily but travelling is occasional and I have been travelling the same route to and fro school for the past 4 years now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Reading and writing are my best friends 💓 escaping reality or just expressing myself, that's how I add difference on my day to day life;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I want to start traveling too but with the situation in my country, one needs to be safe and security conscious because everywhere is tight and dangerous. I also love writing and now added reading for a while now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah..I heard that it is not getting safer there anymore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime I feel my life is stuck on an endless boring routine, I change it up by learn a new skill. Right now I am following the same routine everyday but I am not bored yet 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. You'll be bored soon 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to just be able to travel for a difference, but here, that will cost quite a lot

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes I like to watch funny videos, sometimes I did go hangout with friends its make me fell happy and remove my monotony.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi ko din talaga maiwasan na hindi ma.bored sa mga ginagawa ko araw-araw, tas paulit-ulit lang, walang bago, walang planong baguhin ba. Aigo! Siguro kung may marami lang ako'ng ipon, baka nakapag-travel na, pero for now wala eh. Hehe.. Buti nalang may Internet at may read.cash, kahit papa'no na-eenjoy ko pa din naman ang araw ko..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Travel don't necessarily mean to go out of town, city, or country.. You can even go to parks and other relaxing places near your area

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka dun ako pumunta sa may bukid namin Ms. Jane. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OFW ka pala sis? I thought you are a full time blogger. Anyway, being a full time mom and a house wife i have experienced the monotony of life. I struggled a lot in the first year of staying at home after giving birth. Having some online selling, learning to cook something helped me to adjust and break the boredom. Since I found noise.cash and became active here, I also enjoyed reading different articles especially about health and parenting.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mganda yan may iba ka pinagkakaabalahan. Ka boring nga ng parents na nsa bahay lng 24/7

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou nung una para akong mabaliw hehehe parang stress na stress ako syempre nasanay kana every after weeks my sahodka na matanggap tapos biglang nawala hehehe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haysss as for me diko alam jusko 🤣 Sawa nako sa apat na sulok ng bahay

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ako madam naglalakad lakad dito sa kalsada or minsan nangangapitbahay na lng taz videoke sa knila

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kala ko makikimarites 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ksama na po un🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is nothing wrong with doing something different from our routine, I have things in common with you except traveling because I really don't like spending too much time on the road since it is really not safe here.

I will include football in my list, it works for me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lucky I am to be in a safe place where I could stay up late in the street..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bored na bored talaga ako araw-araw kahit marming assignment hindi ko magawa kasi natatamad ako hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aha..panu pa kya mga nanay 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As human we get bored doing the same thing over and over, a little break now and then helps a lot. especially when it a break filled with fun activity

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I am bored, most of the time I read. Thanks to Wattpad for saving the day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako'y wala time na jan..read at noise nlng haha..pati hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha maganda din ba sa hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly speaking sis, nakakapagod din maging mama, babangon ka para mag prepare ng food, maglaba, mag aalaga ng bata, hugas ng Plato, so ginagawa ko to escape from that, minsan natutulog or watching movies, mag tiktok or manuod din ng YouTube, ganyang lang pang palipas Oras ko,😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kya nga. Mas boring inhouse mothers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako madamss, di talaga maiwasan na magsawa na sa araw araw na routine ko. Walang bago, walang ganap na iba tas walang pang juwa 🤕 chariringfff haha. Yon nga, thanks heaven music, movies, kdrama and those ebooks and pocketbooks exist in this world dahil kung hindi, baka loka loka na ako 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Ako din ata naloka na kung wala iba pinagkakaabalahan🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest, you are handling the pressure daily and we all know how much you put effort in your works. I can feel it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I do follow the same routine each and everyday tho sometime i do travel and reading,watching or listening is daily doing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Variety is the spice of life. It is very easy to get bored wit everyday activities. I love reading and writing too. I intend to start a full workout session after the fast.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel that feeling sometimes being bored on my daily routine then i ended up using my phone the whole day HAHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dear you are right reading and writing is the best way to come out of the boring and hectic routine and I always use to set a bundle of alarms one after another to wake up but still I keep switching them off and wake up at the last one(lol)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same with me I get bored of my daily routine and after 3 to 4, I complete my degree so thinking to get married 😁 Let's start the new journey Hope so my mom didn't see this comment lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Unless she's blogging here 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago