My Journey To The West With P0x

32 184
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

March 17, 2021

I was inspired to write this article after reading @bmjc98 article, 12 Days On Publishox. I never share my Pox journey here yet, and since I can't think of anything to write, I decided to create this topic.

P0x is a short term for Publish0x, a crypto powered blogging platform just like Medium where both author and reader earn different tokens. But unlike Medium and read.cash, the articles posted on Pox are more on crypto-related topics. At first I thought that only crypto-related articles are allowed to post there, but when I checked the platform, I saw some users posting their personal and travel blogs, and some articles not related to cryptocurrencies. So I extended my blogging journey from read to Pox.

It was October 2020 when I started to publish articles on Publishox using my facebook account. By the way, for those who want to register on Publish0x, you can register by just signing up with either your Twitter or Facebook account.

During the first stage of my journey on Pox, I was glad to see some co-readcash authors such as @Ruffa @Archangel @leejhen then followed by @Laurenceuuu @carisdaneym2 @Eybyoung @scottcbusiness. Then after staying for few months I saw@PVMihalache @MoreGainStrategies and @KJPR007 which later I learned that they are also read.cash authors.

FOLLOWERS

In my five months of staying there, I already have gained 717 followers at the time of writing. At first, it was quite hard to gain subscribers there as most users are great crypto-enthusiasts. And me as a NOOB in crypto space, I only relied to users whom I know from read.cash in getting free tips. But after sometime, I got an idea of how to get more subscribers:

  • Post crypto-related articles.

  • Subscribe and comment on other user's articles.

By doing these, I eventually gained more subscribers and my posted articles got more tips from different authors. In my case, I really followed back those who followed me and give tips to authors I followed.

BLOGS AND ARTICLES

All my articles on Pox are from read.cash. If you want to repost your read.cash article to Pox, it should be;

  • 3 or more days published article on read.cash, or

  • article should have tips from the @TheRandomRewarder already

Just to make that the bot won't gonna unpublished it here or flag as plagiarized.

I only have two blogs on Pox: UpToTrends and Crypthusiast.

  • UpToTrends is anything about current events, personal blogs, and any other articles not related to cryptocurrencies which include motivational/inspirational, travel and photography blogs, and more.

This Blog currently has 25 articles and the article which has the biggest tips is my article about Fear of Missing Out with $5.19. I guess those crypto enthusiast readers thought that it's about FOMO in crypto trading. But this article is about my own feeling of fear of missing out on something in life and how to minimize the feeling of being FOMO.

The second article with the highest tips on this Blog is Planning To Travel During This Pandemic, Is It Safe? with $2.64. This article was about the S.A.F.E.T.R.I.P. tips when traveling anywhere during this pandemic.

Since most articles on Pox are about cryptocurrencies, my non-crypto-related articles only gained small tips, but better than nothing. And the total amount I've got from this Blog is only $22.75, but again, it's better than no tips at all.

  • Nex Blog is Crypthosiast, my Blog about anything related to cryptocurrencies which includes my CrypTalk blogs from read.cash.

This Blog currently has 34 crypto-related articles. Since most users of Pox are crypto-enthusiasts, most of my articles on this Blog received generous tips from them. Here are some of my articles with generous tips from different users:

#TradeWithBityard: Beginner Friendly Cryptocurrency Contracts Exchange with $28.35

Digital Yuan: A Treat To Bitcoin And USD? with $15.61

Things To Consider Before Choosing A Cryptocurrency To Invest In with $15.02

Things To Consider In Choosing A Crypto Wallet with $14.96

The Start Of Hong Kong's Bitcoin Cash And Bitcoin Mass Adoption with $14.55

Why Youtube Consistently Ban Crypto Vloggers? (alternative Platforms for Crypto Vloggers) with $11.01

The Importance Of Diversifying Crypto Portfolio with $9.58

Hong Kong Cryptocurrency Regulations Puts Tension To Crypto Investors with $9.22

And the total amount I have gained from this Blog is $203.1 based on the crypto prices at the time of writing. The tips of the articles also vary depending on the current prices of the cryptocurrencies used in tipping a certain article. So don't wonder why your tips are going up and down, because it just goes along with the market prices as well.

STATS OVERVIEW

On Pox, you can easily get hundreds to thousands of views in just a matter of minutes and hours. And if on read.cash, having downvotes is alarming to us as it might affect our tips, but on Pox, having dislikes is just so normal. It is a place of different crypto-enthusiasts and there will be times that those users won't agree to the content of your articles. Well, we all have our own thoughts and opinions, so we can as well choose to like or dislike a certain article.

I actually want to know the overall stats since the time of publishing articles up to date, but they don't have that option. So here is the Stats Overview of my Pox account in 30 days.

The most viewed and most liked article is CrypTalk (03): Dogecoin, The First Dog On The Moon with 6,970 views and 283 likes.

Followed by CrypTalk (05): Is It Worth To Buy A Piece Of Cake? with 6,690 views and 265 likes.

As you can notice, the most viewed articles are about cryptocurrencies, so the less viewed articles are the non-crypto-related articles.

And my most disliked article is about Bitcoin Cash: The Coin Of The People, The Real Bitcoin with 20 dislikes. I was expecting that to happen as many Pox users are Bitcoin fans. Some readers even reacted to it but some agreed about the facts I have stated in that article.

TOKEN EARNINGS

Pox is a platform where you can accumulate different tokens at a time in just one article. During my first weeks of staying on Pox, the reward tokens were LRC and BAT then ETH has been added to the reward pool. Then they removed LRC and BAT and replaced with AMPL and FARM. Through Pox, I have added those tokens in my crypto portfolio, except for LRC as I have converted it to BCH.

The total LRC and BAT are not included here and if I will total all my earnings, it's $225.85 at the time of writing, which is lesser than my five months earnings here in read.cash. But it's not bad at all as I seldom post an article on Pox.

WHAT DO I LIKE WITH POX?

  • FREE TIPS

Tips are free and come from their rewards pool. As I have mentioned above, both author and reader can earn different tokens at the same time. If writing is not your forte, then you can still earn through reading articles, give tips to the author, and get a percentage for yourself. This is similar to what we are doing on noise.cash. But Pox is a crypto agnostic platform not the same with other crypto blogging platform powered by their own tokens like read.cash. On Pox, users will get different tokens powered by different crypto.

  • WRITING CONTEST

If you like joining writing contests, then Pox is a good place for you. They have contests almost every month, from crypto-related topics to rebase guessing contests. I have experienced joining crypto writing contest on Pox and the topic was about Bityard.

#TradeWithBityard: Beginner Friendly Cryptocurrency Contracts Exchange

That was my first time to join their writing contest and my first time to win as well. I was lucky to be included in the 12 additional winners who are closed to winning a bigger reward. This was also my article with the highest tips among my articles on Pox with $28.35 tips, $10 of which was the ETH I've won from the contest.

  • GIVEAWAYS

Different users are also hosting giveaways on Pox with rewards either tokens or NFTs. One of my favorite authors there is @CryptoBlonde because he likes giving NFTs. And at the time of writing, he is having another NFT giveaway. So if you are a fan of collecting NFTs, then visit this link, comment your wax address and tag your friends. Cryptoblonde/Lets Go Wild 16 2k21 NFT Giveaway.

I also got my first two NFTs from him and because of him, I made my WAX account and started collecting NFTs.

Aside from these goodness of Pox, you can also earn from inviting your friends and get 5% of every tip accumulated by your affiliates. But I'm not into inviting, so I don't have any affiliates there but I have some in my first account. They also have an Ambassador Leaderboards Contest where authors with the most invites will earn prizes at the end of the month.

CLOSING THOUGHTS:

My first journey to the west with Pox was not easy but as I go along, I also have learned more knowledge about cryptocurrencies and met new people on my way.

Publishox and read.cash, both are platforms that helped me grow my crypto portfolio, something to be thankful for. There is no easy journey in blogging as you will encounter different people with different thoughts and opinions, and sometimes you will need to enter a debate. However, it is up to you whether you get yourself stuck on it or get out and be rational.

As long as read.cash is here, my blogging journey on Pox will also continue.

Thanks for reading @Jane πŸ˜‰

19
$ 12.04
$ 11.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Yen
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

My uptrrend din ako pero di ko na ulit nabisita, Pinopost ko din doon yun article ko sa readcash. Level 3 na ko dun.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Ano kita dun crypto dn?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ko sure jane, di pa ksi ako nakaeaen dun.. Need mo maglevel 3 before ka makaearn, but rhen need mo ng 3k upvotes para makawidraw..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've also joined PoX, but can't actively write like in read.cash, for some things, I suggest my friends to write in read.cash and Pox, that way we get BCH and ETH

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Oh so you have account there?add me.then 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's great to see that the decentralized space is continuously growing! Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Is PublishOx also like read.cash where you can earn Bitcoin Cash?

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Nope.. Check my earnings above. Those are the tokens that you can earn there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. There are lots of cryptocurrencies that you can earn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You write beautiful articles. No doubt you can write on different platform..way to go

$ 0.03
3 years ago

All my articles on Pox are from here πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First time kung mag publish sa POx pero di ko get anung first blog tinutukoy nya ? Na experience mo rin to anu yung first blog mo article ba agad sis?

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Oo sis.. Gawa ka muna blog, then sa loob ng blog mo ipopost yung articles . .. Check my blogs above

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Matagal na ako di naka Publish0x πŸ˜… Andito lng ako at SA noise at now yong bago sa readoo.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Blogging site dn yan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang Wattpad haha pero dipa ako nag start nagdadalawang isip pa. masakit sa kamay mag type ng story na mataas πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Napapasanaol na lang ako... πŸ€§πŸ˜… Bigatin nyong gumawa ng cryto related topics e. Smantalang nasa ere ang isip habang binabasa. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.05
3 years ago

🀣🀣 can't relate b?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Idol! :) Hindi ko man maabot yung level mo pero happy pa rin ako sa mga kunting tips.. I'm already happy earning something with my read articles. :) And keep up the good work! Soon, you'll be known everywhere. :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Maaabot mo rn yan.. Bago kpa lng kc dun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe galing ate jane😍😍 congrats poooo Magagawa ko din iyan after this semester hahahahaha grabe exam pa.

Wala pang $1 na earn ko P0x hahah πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Haha.. Post lng ng post..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Famous ka na sa p0x hahaha sana all. I created an account on November but not active. I'm doing my best para makapagsulat ng crypto-related articlesπŸ˜†

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Not really.. D rn ako masyado active dun.. Kpg magpopost lng 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same po hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabi laki din nang mga tips mo don noh? Sakin iwan ko haha

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Post ka lng ng post 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oi, ang dami na kelan kaya ako magkakaganyan hahaha. Gawa nga din ako ng ganito dito, let's share to them P0x Journey haha.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Hndi knb nagpopost dun?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagpost ako last week pa nga haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing journey and ... its just the beginning!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yeah 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago