I've Finally Found Someone, Who Knocks Me Off My Feet

26 64
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

April 9, 2021

The sun was so high and it's only Spring, but it seemed like Summer dedicated to the sweltering heat and what I only desired was to stay as cool as possible. I was walking down the road on Holy Week and unsure where I was heading to. Sweat dripping on my sleeves causing an irritating feeling, not buying an umbrella was the thing I have regretted and the small cap on my head wasn't enough to cover my burning frame.

Walking while tapping my phone has always been my action. I don't even care about the people passing, but my peripheral visions are always vigilant not to bump onto people or things. But carelessness is normal to human being. Unaware of someone behind me, I stepped my foot back trying to navigate in the opposite direction.

I thought I will drop my phone, for Pete's sake it fell five times already and I don't want to spend some penny again for its repair. Heartbeats raced so fast and my right hand held the edge of my phone so tightly. Dripping sweat was added to my forehead by the thought of my broken phone once it falls on the ground.

As I gained back on track, the settings changed to a different place and time and at my sight was a man standing while smiling as if his smile was aimed at me. I smiled back at him and in my mind, we know each other. We walk together while talking about unclear topics. I can't even hear him well, but my mouth was speaking and answering our weak conversation.

One second later we transited to a different place and his appearance changed as well. It seemed like I didn't care as we continued talking. We were eating in a restaurant and chatting like chattering birds as if we know each other for ages.

A moment later we were holding hands while walking together. The episodes were unclear but one thing I was sure of was you were so sweet and gentlemen, and we were both happy every time we were together.

But I was really confused about your identity. You kept on changing faces the same as how the setting shifted from one place to another. Was it even possible? It seemed that we know each other yet you were so unfamiliar to me. When did we even meet and how did we become so close to each other?

I didn't understand my feeling as well, as I started to like you like hell, or maybe I was just feeling unwell? Those thoughts kept on bugging me in my head while you were hugging me. The way you hold my hand and your smile, sent shivers down my spine. And each day with you I always felt the excitement.

And whatever I do it's just got to be you, just like in the song, I've finally found someone. Did I really found someone in you? I think I like you already and it seemed that you like me too. Where our mutual feelings will take us? Will it be far or just for the short distance?

I closed my eyes and felt if it was real but alarming sounds startled me which got me back to my senses. Your figure started to fade, was it goodbye already?

I thought I've finally found someone, who will knock me off my feet and who will make me feel complete.

BUT..

.

.

.

He was just in my dream.

Did the story fool you? πŸ˜… But it's quite obvious that those episodes only happen in a dream. Read again starting from paragraph four onwards. 😁

Happy April fools month.

To make you feel better, here's the song I finally found someone by Brian Adams, this is one of my favorite too.

Lead image from https://goreandiary.wordpress.com/2013/05/16

16
$ 0.35
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Kryptlook
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
+ 2
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

You are lucky in this regard of course that one deserve that you select.I am here for two month here and not Know to anyone😫😫

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯° in fact, I'm happy for being to read your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As I just thought 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The line "you kept on changing faces" made me realize it was just a dream... But that phrase felt creepy a little bit.. πŸ˜…. Then suddenly the story shifted into a song.. So i was thinking if you were just writing the lyrics of the song.. βœŒοΈπŸ˜…βœŒοΈ

$ 0.02
3 years ago

🀣🀣 ginawang complicated ang story.
Oi minsan k lng mag ol?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang galing lang but after I read the time and places changed , nasabi ko na lang" ay panaginip to". Ang cute ng ganyang panaginip yung may taong di mo kilala pero grabe yung connection and affection πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…tapos pag gising mo, tatanong mo na lang sa sarili mo, sino kaya un? Haha

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Korek.. Yung pagmulat ng mata nakalimutan agad ang fes.. Prang kilala mo sya na hndi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tapos pagtulog mo iisipin mo ulit siya πŸ˜…ganun ako eh. Tapos winiwish ko na makita siya ulit kahit sa panaginip lang πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Kung pwd lng idrawing eh. Minsan nga kano nsa panaginip ko 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay oh. Naku mukhang foreigner ang future mo πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„ IBALIK MO YONG NADAMA KONG KILIG!!! 🀧😭😭 Na scam po ako 😭. Grabi pero nagdadalwang isip din talaga ako kasi parang wala ss pagka tao mo ang basta nalang sasama sa stranger ahahahs bleeh 😜😜.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

,🀣🀣d kna nadala sa previous stories ko 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga ahajsja, sana impossible talaga na makipag usap ka sa stranger ee haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwd naman.. Nakikipag usap naman ako sa stranger, but not in that way 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya mga, kunh nagtanong lang ng daan pwd siguro ahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mgnda po yang kantang yan, miss jane n remember na my gnyang pocketbook din po dati, sobrang ganda po ng kwento dun, lol, akla q po totoo, un po ple eh pnaginip lng po pla

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Hanggang panaginip nlng tlga tyo nito eh 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, wag po kau mainip, mkikita n mtatagpuan nyo din po ung the one po pra po sa inyo n salamat po sa upvote :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay lng kaht hndi 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, gnun po ba, lol, mhrap po mg-isa po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kala ko naman totoo na talaga. πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Weh? Astig ng dp mo ah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gwapo ba? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Kpg nka side view 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Lalo na siguro pag nakaharap, aw πŸ˜‚ hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Char

$ 0.00
3 years ago