Early Exhaustion, I'll Be Off Tomorrow

28 60
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

September 3, 2022

Geez! It's only the 3rd day of the month, but I already feel so exhausted. I have told myself to take a break from using my phone, so I did as my body wished. Posting is just so easy, but interaction and writing articles take more time. So for tomorrow, I am planning to take a break from writing articles and interacting online, and I would spend the whole day roaming around Central. I want to go back to a museum to visit the inside part of it and take photos for my travel blog.

Moreover, curating has been one of my tasks for this past month. Finally, I am done for it just today. That actually consumed more time than interacting as I needed to check every article and read it thoroughly.

In case you are using Ecency on Hive chain and Ecency Points, have been active on the platform, and know the team, you can apply for a guest curator internship for this month of September. Just fill up this form click here. I bet @Princessbusayo @Olasquare suit for this position. Just for experienced anyway.

Where did my exhaustion come from?

Last night, I read a post about a certain topic for a contest and I opted to join. You can't blame me, if I really want the topic, I would certainly write about it. The deadline was yesterday before 7 in the morning, so I started to write last night and since it was getting late, I opted to stop it and resumed this morning. Since the deadline was before 7 in the morning, I woke up at 6 to finish my article so I could submit it on time. You can click here if you want to read it.

The weekend engagement has also posted new topics and again, I wanted to write about one of its topics. Because why not? It's about food and I also like to try to make a food version of myself. Yes, that was the topic I chose. I want to cook something new and the topic was just so perfect for it.

So when I had an available time this morning, I started preparing things I needed for the food masterpiece of myself. In the end l, I liked the outcome. I haven't written content for it yet since I was busy too with other stuff offline. Besides, I already posted an article this morning, so the next one will be tomorrow.

Do you want to see my food masterpiece? Just a peek at it πŸ˜…. The outcome was so funny. Just check my post tomorrow at WE about it 🀣.

I was checking articles on both platforms, hive, and readcash, and I just heaved a deep sigh and told myself, "can I take a break from the online world?" I have promised myself to take more breaks this time as the consequences of my past bad habits are really not rewarding. And I'm worried that it might jeopardize my health more.

So tomorrow is my rest day, and I would literally want to rest even online. I might just gonna drop by to upvote some articles.

Happy weekend!

Lead image from: https://unsplash.com/photos/Jyg7xHRmXiU


Follow me on:

β€’read.cashΒ β€’noise.cashΒ β€’HIVEΒ β€’Publish0xβ€’TorumΒ β€’Twitter

23
$ 5.05
$ 4.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Need talaga natin mag take a break from time to time ate, kahit pa gusto natin mag grind pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate, take a rest if need mo. Listen to our body baka magkasakit pa tayo if we push it pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes a little rest is necessary to get the previous passion back. That's good you decided to take a break.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ so sorry Janey. You are so right...posting is easier but engagement is the issue...here...Hive...other sites...hahaha. It can be very exhausting. I wish I can take a day off... I've said I would many times but that's when I still find myself posting. I don't like missing a day πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I really admire what you want to do and I really hope to try it soon.

Make sure you go with your camera... Bless my eyes with your beautiful pictures as usual and erm...I can't wait to see the next shade you would use πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

Guest curation internship. Thank you so much for this, Janeyyy. Would check this out.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thanks uncle, just posted my entry to WE then will be off later

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would get to it and read your entry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to have some break from online world as engagement of the community is the hardest thing. Take rest and refresh your body and mind πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's funny how that food does look like you 🀣 just add a pair of sunglasses on it and you're done

You certainly need to take a break Ate, I was going to suggest it in your previous article but knowing you, I assumed you wouldn't agree with the idea of taking a break 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Seize that break, madam! Gumala at mag lakwatsa e deadma mo muna ang virtual world. okay lang yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ooh, that's a good idea you shared. I will apply to be a curator on Ecency. Thanks for the idea

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very much true... Interaction and Writing are the very hard and difficult job. Good luck and have a great off day.... Enjoy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe! You need the break. I'm glad you are giving yourself the rest period and it would really be great. For the curator internship, I will look at the form to see if can opt in. I can't say for now. 😬😬

Thanks for the recommendation πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
1 year ago

But will gonna post on WE first before I proceed to my plan tomorrow haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Himala sis. Hahaha charot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's see kung matupad 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madamsss gets naming lahat if mag absent ka mg 1 days here. Rest ka muna kasi, wag na masyado at masipag at alam mo namang masama ang sobra. Kaya pushhh rest and have a walk somewhere . Dasurb mo yarn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe thanks madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take some rest because health is wealth. Ang cute nmn ng masterpiece moπŸ₯° Cute ng hair heheeπŸ₯°πŸ€©

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw pala un, ndi ko nagets masyado sa noise knina pero after kung basahin ito tska ko nakita ung outcome ng food designs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Gulo cguro ng post ko 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi ko masyadong tinitigan ung sa noise kya ndi ko napansin, akala ko platings lng unπŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Saturday miss Jane. Rest din tayo minsan. Ako miss Jane kapag pagod sa work, pag masakit ulo rest ako pag alam na feel kong di ko talaga kaya. Ingat ka palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beauty kaparn naman kht pagod haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe di naman miss Jane. 😁 Ikaw tong beauty eh. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy weekend give it some rest, take a break it actually help a lot, it eazy to interact with peope, but I find it more proper to wrote article and express myself to people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get some rest and come back stronger πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe..thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago