Unexpected Schedule

3 26
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Good day everyone I am back here again after a few days again of inactivity. For today's article I just want to share something that happens to me unexpectedly this last Sunday that really shock and woke me up in the evening.

Since last week I've been doing some activities outside our house because I have to take care of some papers and since I am going in the city I also use this chance to get some of my requirements for admission requirements in College from my school because the transportation cost is really something plus I also have some free time I'm running those errands for my father.

I don't know if I already shared it but I just want to share that in our City there's only 2 college universities that offers free education because of the Law that was made a few years ago. The rest of the Colleges around here including the school that I am going in right now have hepty high tuition fees. And since we can't afford that I will just have to study in the free universities because why not I don't really mind where I will study as long as I am finishing my studies and getting a degree.

One of the school that I am talking about started there online admissions last June 1. Almost all of my batch mates that goes in the different school I am there are already done with their school year and already graduated but in our school we are still not finished. That's why I can't get all the requirements that I need to pass in the online website of the admission of the university that I am trying to enroll with. That's why I sent some emails to the university admission office about my concerns and why I can't still pass my requirements.

And good thing that they understand that some requirements wasn't still available that's why they just give me something as an alternative for the meantime that I can request in my school and I just have to follow it up later when the requirements where already available.

My batch mates already sent their admission requirements in June 1 because after the requirements was approved they will set up a date for us to take an entrance exam. One of my classmates that pass their requirements last June said that the First batch of scheduling was already done that's if I pass my requirements right now I maybe be scheduled to exam next week or in the end of the month. That's why I confidently pass my requirements in the website because I thought that I will have some spare time to study for upcoming entrance exam.

I finished filling up all the information needed and uploading the requirements online then I received an email confirming my admission and it also said that in the email that I just have to wait until they sent me another email for the schedule of my entrance exam. Since I am already done with passing my requirements I already turned off my brother's laptop because I also doing something. And I am already done and I don't have anything to do in that laptop.

Some of my batch mates was already have their own schedules for their own entrance exams because I seen them chatting in our old group about their schedules and most of them is scheduled in this week. Since I just registered I am not really worried about it and I at least want to do around 3-5 days to review because I don't know if the entrance exam where gonna be hard or not.

When I am eating dinner I feel a little strange and urge to check my email account for no reason at all. That's why right after I finished washing the dishes I immediately check my email account because it was also in sync with the Tablet that my brother have. And I am so shocked on what I saw. There's an email from the University that I already have a schedule for examination and that was already tommorow. I read it too many times to make sure if that was real and I didn't misread it and it was really true.

At that time I don't really don't know what to do because I wasn't prepared for it. I didn't review and I don't have money because my father wasn't giving us money and I use my remaining money to pay for the requirements that I requested in my school a few days ago. I really don't know what to do the spare money that I only have in my wallet was 50 pesos and that won't be even enough for transportation cost. That's why I just borrow 350 pesos from my brother for have money for transportation and some more things that I need.

Since I was so shocked I don't know what to do that's why after I resolved my issue regarding the money I just put right ahead in my phone and search the videos about the sample test exams or reviewers for the entrance examinations. I started around 8 pm and I finished around 2 am. Since I am now sleeping in the same bedroom with my brother I can't study there that's why I am studying in the kitchen where it is so cramped but it was also good because it like almost in outside so that I can continue studying for hours.

I just stopped around 2 am because my grandfather got up to drink some water and he saw me there. He was angry because it's already 2 in the morning and I am still awake. And he also asked why I am studying in so little space when there's a big table inside.

I know that I can just study there but if I go there and study everyone in the house will know that I am there and be affected because I have to turn on the lights and they can see it all. That's why I just choose to study in the kitchen so that I won't disturb anyone that was sleeping.

But my grandfather is angry and it's already 2 am that's why I just decided to call it for a night and sleep because I also have to wake up early for tommorow.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I am not really expecting for me that day to be scheduled immediately in the entrance exam that's why I can't write anything these past few days. In my next few articles I will try to tell all about my story. Thank for reading again. Good bye 😊.

Lead image was from Kelly Sikkema from Unsplash .

--

3
$ 2.51
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Comments

Omg, fresh oa naman sa utak mo for sure ung iba nyong naaral so for sure. Fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping that even if you are not prepared for the entrance exam you still pass it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for that I am also hoping that I will pass because I do think that the exam that I took is just around average type of exam and doesn't even include those topics that I reviewed for a little time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago