Saturday Announcement : Grad Pictorial

9 25
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Good day everyone today I am supposed to finish the challenge that I've been writing this past 2 days but I will share something today first because I might forget it if I didn't immediately write it today.

Well today was Saturday but I woke up around 7:30 am because my homeroom teacher message us in the group chat yesterday that we will have a career guidance today. That's why even though I don't really want to get up early I have to because I there will be an attendance to that and she said that we will discuss something important.

Right after I enter the meeting I just fill up my attendance and I was still laying in the bed. Because my teacher is just discussing about the courses we can take if still went to this school again in College and they are just talking about how great and etc. etc. Just to make us to go here in college. Well for me I won't be going into this school again for College because my father can't afford the tuition fee for college courses around here that's why most probably I will just go to the Government or Public Colleges that is around here.

To be honest I just managed to got in here because of the Government Voucher that was given to the Junior High school students that was graduate from Public school. Even though we are just paying almost 10-15% of the actual tuition it's still kinda hard for my father that's why I will just go into the public school again for College so that the expenses will be bare to minimum because next year me and my brother will be both in college even though we are both in Public Colleges there will be also a lot of expenses that we have to pay especially if the Face to Face classes will be happening. Like travel expenses, uniforms, school supplies, and etc.

Well back to the topic after my teacher discuss about the schools. She discussed about the Graduation Picture Taking. To be honest I really have no idea about this but most of my classmates already know about this because apparently this topic about Graduation Picture was discussed to other sections and strands last week. I just don't know why did my homeroom just told us this just now maybe she hates usπŸ˜‚.

I was so surprised because the graduation pictorial will be happening next week and she just told us about it. But the most shocking thing to me is about the price of the picture taking. In the pictorial that we will have next week our school will hire or will partnership with a pictorial company that will take photos of us. There will be the package to choose from but they didn't discuss about the contents of the package set. She just told us about the price of it. The package set price will start from 950- 1500 pesos (19-30 dollars) but this package still doesn't include the Toga we have to pay 250 pesos each for us to rent the Toga in the shoot and right after the picture taking we have to return it/ or not I am not really sure but we can't take a picture without the Toga.

That's why with the Toga added the price range will be at 1200-1750 pesos (24-35 dollars). I am surprised because I just knew about this because I am not reading in the separated group chat in our class without my teacher because I really don't know themπŸ˜‚ I just read the one the have teachers with because of the announcement. The most thing I am concerned about the payment because my father wasn't here because he is staying at his work and he will back until next week Wednesday or Thursday. I am not sure if he have extra money for this.

Well to be honest I have a money that I can use that I am saving but it's quite hard to just bring an exact amount of money because there might be a unexpected expenses that I need to pay.

Another thing that I am concerned with is about a white Polo that I have to wear. Because boys needs to bring their own White Polo to wear but since we didn't have face to face classes we don't have our own uniform. I am concerned because I don't know where did I put my Polo's back in Junior High school and I am also concerned if they will still fit into me because I gain so much weight and I became a little taller than before.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I am not really expecting this kind of news this morning that's why even though it's Saturday morning and I need to rest or do something fun I became just stressed about it πŸ˜‚. I also need to open the boxes that I clean up to find my Polo and see if they still can fit into me.

Lead Image was edited from Canva.

4
$ 6.04
$ 5.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 2
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe ang mahal din pala ng babayaran no? Public school ka ba nag aral or sa private school? Kasi para sa akin ang mahal ng babayaran mo eh o sadyang mahal na ngayon ang mga ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang mahal nga po. Private po kasi ako pumasok ng Senior High kasi ito po yung malapit samin tapos nung nag grade 11 din po ako nag start na mag ka Covid ihh that time itong school lang po namin ang nag ooffer ng Online Classes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa private school ka ba nag-a-aral ngayon? Bakit ang mahal nung bayad sa inyo? Sa amin 180 pesos lang eh hehe pero di ko pa bayad. May pambayad naman ako hehe. Sayang naman kung di ka pag-a-aralin kasi mama ko mag-aral raw ako pero feel ko ngayon ako na sumusuporta sa sarili ko kasi lahat ng gastos ko ngayon sa school, ako na nagpoprovide. But of course, hindi ko yon magagawa kung wala si BCH hehe. Sana makapag-college ka kasi para rin naman sayo yan eh. Grade 12 na ako ngayon skl, graduating na rin ng SHS

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo private school kasi yung napasukan ko ng Senior High. Grade 12 din ako makakapag College naman ako pero sa public College medyo malayo kasi samin yung mga Public Colleges nasa ibang city pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala bang sponsor for that graduation pictorial? Medyo mahal din talaga yung package huh. Buti nalang nung time namin, may sponsor. Hala uie, ka-excite naman niyan. Miss ko tuloy magsuot ng Toga ba. 🀩😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala po private po kasi nagulat nga po kasi ang mahal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh kaya naman pala..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear JanPat, the cost of taking a graduation photo is really expensive for you. I hope you can afford it, and have a good and memorable graduation party, my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it was really expensive. I am not sure about the graduation party because of the COVID in our school but in our house it's quite impossible because we don't really celebrate this kind of occasion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago