Out of Words

4 24
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Good day everyone I just want to apologise for being inactive here at Read these past few days and wasn't able to write anything yesterday. And most possibly I am inactive in the next few days or weeks because I am so busy with a lot of school works. In other word we are literally swamped with school works to do. I am currently doing these past 3-4 days the final project in one of my subjects.

Yes even though it was a month or two before our Grade 12 ends I am already doing it because apparently my teacher in that subject adjusted her deadline until next week Wednesday or until next week Sunday. And that is to be not go over lap with other subjects as well as because she reads it individually.

Let me share a little bit about our school. Because when I posted something about in Noise that is related in my school activities and stuffs some are wondering why I am doing things that is too many that is normally done in College where the activities and stuffs that is given was normally difficult and quite savage as other students said šŸ¤£. It is because the teachers that is teaching is us is a Professors in College.

This school that I am currently studying at was literally just a College school. They just accepted Senior High school students a year before Covid-19 Pandemic happened just to test drive if they will expand the school and also make a extension to have a Senior High school students in their University. But this testing drive seems coming to end because as referring to the "chika" of one of friend he said that the school was supposedly held us as their last batch of Senior High school students but when I got to Grade 12 they still accept a new batch of Senior High school but the only thing that was different is that all of the teachers that is teaching us is already a professor in the College and they are just teaching us because it was an open time in their schedules that's why even I am still in Senior High school I already have a lot of strict and great teachers.

Well back to the project that I am doing we are we task to write about the chapters that was given to each of us. Since we are the only Grade 12 students that is handled by this professor she was freely to give us whatever she wants us to do. In the same subject that was in another Strand and another teacher was being handled they don't have a final project like this. That's why when one my classmates ask about why did we have it while the other students don't she just replied that then " go attend to another and enroll to another teacher then ask him/her to give you grades" when she said it this week I feel scary because even it was online I can feel her scary presence.

You in her subject weren't allowed to speak in Tagalog when the are in the middle of the discussion or when she asked us something in the discussion because her subject is English and she was asking in English that's why we should also response in English. I accidentally talk Tagalog one time in the recitation and I saw that her face went blank that's why I quickly apologize for it. I can still remember how my heart beats so fast that time.

You know one of the College students said that he said the our section was the unluckiest because we got the 4 "mamaw" professor that everyone in College was afraid of that's why I am so scared. But even though they are so strict with us I can still feel that sometimes they are holding back on us because they still know that we are just Senior Highschool students and not College students that they can be angry with when they are wrong or when they are hard to understand.

In the scale that one of my classmates created our teacher in this subject was 3rd in the ranking next to our 2 other teachers that was so strict. But don't get me wrong they might be called "Mamaw"but they are really worth it for those titles because they are so strict but in the same time they are also great in teaching students except for the other onešŸ¤£ that never attends in our class but gives a lot of activities.

This article was supposed to be about my project that I am doing but it turns to be the introduction of my "Mamaw" teachers. Back to the final project we are tasked to a academic writings to the chapters of the thing that she gives us. We are all have almost different chapters and they are just some students that managed to get the same as others but your work can't be similar to that person because our teacher really reads it one but one.

Just for example yesterday one of my classmates try to submit his work but after a few minutes his work was immediately rejected because she said that it was from Google and she added yesterday that if we just try to get it from Google she would know because she already read a lot of it already because she already done this a lot in her College students before.

As well as we can't use a simple term words and we also have to check our grammar because she is deducting points from it. You know it's really hard to write just one paragraph of it because I have to re-read it many times to check for each words and came back and forth to Google to search for the synonyms or the other word perfect in that sentence because she also hates when we write like elementary students. Unlike here in Read where I can just write continuously and I can be free from writing in that paper I can't because I don't want to lose all my points because of it.

I've been writing this for 3-4 days already and I already got to finish my first chapter. Yeah it is just one Chapter and it already ended up to 4334 words and possibly that I will add more because I have to re-read and re-write some of its parts tommorow. In those 3-4 days of working on it I barely have enough sleep and rest as well as I didn't even managed to eat on time because of the classes and this stuff. I don't know if I can finish this because I am already drained out and out of words already because I have to write 2 more chapters because all of us was given 3 chapters.

Maybe tomorrow I will try to consult this one chapter that I finished because we can consult every chapters that we managed to finish just by uploading in the Google drive Link that she created she will also give comments and feedbacks to your unfinished work there. It's different from the submission it's just a consultation to know if that was already alright or not. We just have to wait until she adds her own comment in the lowest part of the documents if that was alright or we have to re-write or edit our works. She said she usually reads it around 2-4 times a day to check everyone's consultation we just have to wait but if we are brave enough to not to consult it first then good luck just make sure that your work is good or perfect.

Author's Note:

I will end it now because I am so tired for today's videošŸ¤£.I also want to apologise again for not being active now and until maybe the next few weeks. Good day everyone have a nice day and always be safe.

4
$ 1.75
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Comments

Maganda pala jan ee, aksi for sure advance din tinuturo sa inyo. Yun lang ang aga mong nasabak sa pang College na aralin aguyy. Anyways, Good Luck. Maypaka busy ka muna sa school stuffs. Di ka naman siguro lilimutin ni Rusty ehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun nga Lang po ang problema sa school namin kaya ang daming nag transfer out nung nag grade 12 Kasi mga nahirapan. Sana nga po bisitahin parin ako ni Rusty kahit di ako masyado active.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear JanPat, no problem, if you are not active in the next few weeks, we will be waiting for you here. Read your lessons well, because high school and college lessons are really hard, and require a lot of time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for encouragement Ms. Ellen I just actually conflicted with a lot of activities and projects that I am currently working on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago