Mais Con Yelo : Take a Cool down From Scorching Heat

12 97
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Good day everyone a few weeks ago I shared a post about the Mais Con Yelo that I bought from the store that opened just across the street from our place. If you don't know what is Mais Con Yelo is I will try to explain what it is based on my knowledge about it. Well Mais Con Yelo is just basically a shaved ice with Corn Kernels. The typical ingredients of Mais Con Yelo are just shaved ice, Evaporated Milk, Corn Kernels, and sugar.

Source: Pinterest

Some people like to up some for their Mais Con Yelo to make fancier or tastier but those ingredients above is just basically the main components of making Mais Con Yelo. Well back the store that selling Mais Con Yelo across our street. When it first open up I was really excited because I am looking for quite a while because it was so hot already and it's the perfect business during summer season because they sell Halo-Halo and Mais Con Yelo.

This two foods is really perfect to cool down in the intense heat that we are having. The store sells halo halo and Mais Con Yelo. But at that time I just bought the Mais Con Yelo because the halo halo takes time to do because there's a lot of ingredients that's why I get the Mais Con Yelo because it's the fastest one to make and it's because it's too hot already outside.

I waited for almost 10-15 minutes waiting for it because they shave the ice manually. When I got home I immediately eat but no matter mix and taste I make it totally just taste sugared water and the Korn Kernels in it so little amount that's why it doesn't make any taste at all. I thought it was just me but my brother also said that it also taste like sugared water. It such a waste because we just really just taste it but we can't eat it because it just so sweet and taste like sugar.

Then the next morning when I go out the seller asked me how's the taste of the Mais Con Yelo. Well I don't want to be rude because she was really kind to us that's why I just said that it taste just ok and it just need to add more corn kernels and lessen the sugar. And then a few days ago I decided to try their halo halo because it might be better than their Mais Con Yelo because you know Halo-Halo have a lot of nice and tasty ingredients.

But yeah the Halo halo also taste a little like sugared water. Well it's a little better because of the ingredients with it have a taste but most of it literally taste like sugar to me,my brother also tried the halo halo that I bought but he also said the same thing. That's why my brother decided that we are just going to do Mais Con Yelo by ourselves because it was more cost efficient and we can add more ingredients as we like.

I brought this evaporated milk and Korn Kernels in the store this morning. Then mu brother who is the one that shave the ice and do almost all the work because I am busy with my classes.

I forgot to take photos immediately because I am attending my classes but it tasted good because I literally put a lot Corn and milk into mine. And after we eat there still a lot of corn left that's why I just add it more into mine and I shave more ice into mine. It taste good because it have a lot of corn and milk as well as the weather is so hot this afternoon.

Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty

I just want to say thank to Ms. @Talecharm for being a new sponsor. I really didn't expect it thank you very much.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I posted this article so late because I am doing something and I totally slipped out my mind to upload this earlier.

Lead image was from Pinterest.

9
$ 1.17
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
+ 4
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, this must be a very good and tasty combination, especially to cool down in this scorching heat. I had never tried the combination of milk, sugar, ice and corn before.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah it was actually really nice especially in the hot weather.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bataaa, mejo may typo ka ata sa title mo. Anyways, masa masarap talaga kapag sariling gawa na mga desserts ee like halo halo nga or mais and banana con yelo. Parang samin nong nakaraan. And ikw ang magdedecide how much sugar or how much milk you want to put in it. Ehee. Meron paba🤤🤤🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko po napansin kanina tung Typo thanks po. Kaya nga po mas better nga po na self made nalang sa bahay kasi ikaw ang mag dedecide kung gaano kadami. Wala na po nung mais hahahaha pero parang marami pa pong Saging dito samin try ko sa susunod yung Saging Con Yelo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehe, why not pagsamahin mo mas maganda at masarap ata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda talaga na gumawa ng sariling ganyan kaysa bumili. Ang mahal kasi ng bilihin ngayon kaya siguro tinipid yung ingredients, hehehe...Btw, natakam ako sa Mais Con Yelo na gawa niyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po mas macocustomize po ba yung lasa depende sa gusto mo tapos pwedeng marami ang ilagay mong ingredients tapos mas tipid pa nga po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh. Mas masatisfied ka din kasi nakuha mo yung gusto mo na lasa unlike sa binibili na iba talaga ang lasa. Di na meet yung expectations mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes those who sells halo halo are not actually putting enough ingredient's to make the food taste better but however we also can't blame them as maybe some of the ingredients that they have are expensive. but if it only needs two ingredients then the price was still high I think their costumers won't come back to them as their food are not worthy 😅. A better idea was just to make it at home with our own choice of ingredients.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah the Mais Con Yelo barely have any corn in it. I think that was happening to the store near us right now. Some customers said that they should add more ingredients and milk into their products and just raise the price higher but they didn't still do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As colleagues say in their comments, it is the best solution to prepare your own favorite drink. I prefer lemon juice with ice on hot days!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah it was really better to prepare your drinks and foods because you can put and adjust it to your taste. I also like lemon juice with ice especially in these hot days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago