Let's Eat!! Happy 76th Birthday

4 17
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Good day everyone today I will continue the article about my Grandfather's Birthday that I am not able to finish yesterday because I am sleepy and my head is also dizzy 😴.

The Cakes

Yesterday we have a lot cakes that is being served. As you may remember if you read my article a few days ago that there are also some members of our family that will also celebrate their birthdays in the following days. Well today while I was writing this article this is my Aunt's Birthday that lives in Zambales. And for tommorow my cousin will celebrate his birthday as well. Then there's my little cousin and the anniversary of my other aunt and uncle that's why there is a lot of cakes.

In total we have 8 cakes in total because the 4 is what is in the photo above but the other 4 is from the guest and visitors that arrived. We also have 3 big foil tub container if Crema De Fruita. We're are originally plan to buy cakes from different stores but when my father was buying it was raining so hard that's why we just have Goldilocks. They are 4 different flavors.

You know what after the celebration we managed to bring almost the whole cake in our house because there is no people that wants the cake because they all like the Crema De Fruita. There is also some little parts that was taken from the cake but most of them just want to taste it. After the party there is 7 cakes in total that was left and most of them have bare minimum that was taken. That's why we just decided to take it home because my grandfather said that no one will eat it when we just leave it there.

The cake that we brought home is what I eat for breakfast, lunch and snack this afternoon but still there are still some because my brother and father just taste it.

Lunch

As I've said in my last article that I got there before lunch because we will have lunch there and help to prepare. When we got there people are still cooking but we already have visitors there that's why they set up something to eat for lunch. When I got there I just help frying some hotdogs and I help to prepare some things in the table. The party was initially plan at 2 pm but we just eat lunch first.

In the photo above that foods was not complete because I wasn't able to take photos when we are done putting foods there because we already starts eating. But to catch you up our lunch was consist of Rice, Fried Chicken, Hotdog, Caldereta, Meduno and Unknown dish because I don't know what it was.

The fried chicken that is shown in the photo wasn't all the fried chicken because when they finished frying up the chickens in my estimation it was around 70-90 pieces because they used almost 7 or 8 chickens for the fried chicken alone. That's why the kitchen was full of fried chicken when they are cooking 😂. They even have to put in the big batcha I don't know what it called in English but if you know what is Batcha means then good😂.

After we eat lunch I helped myself and I washed the dishes because I don't want to my step grandma will do it because she is already tired from all the cooking and preparing.

2PM Party Started

When 2 pm started we decided to start the celebration. The first that we done was the is to sing Happy Birthday to Tatay and he blew all the candles. I want to share the pictures and videos here when he was blowing the candles but unfortunately I can't because it was so funny because my grandfather got tired of blowing all the candles because there a lot cakes and candles to blow on. After that they decided to let my grandfather watch the video greetings that they made.

After that we started to eat already unfortunately I wasn't able to get any complete photos again because I wasn't able to take a photo of the other table which is also full of foods. And you that Gelatin, Buko Pandan , Fried Chicken, Hot dogs and Pancit was still a lot of in the kitchen that's why they just keep refilling those containers because there is still a lot of it in the kitchen. That's why when the visitors started to go home all of the visitors and us all have take home foods because there are still a lot. Weren't even able to eat the ice creams in the refrigerator and there are still a lot of gelatin, Buko Pandan, and so many things that was in the refrigerator.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I still have a lot things that I want to share but I am already so tired today because of classes that's why I will try to share it again tomorrow or next time.

ALL THE IMAGE AND LEAD IMAGE USED WAS FROM THE AUTHOR HIMSELF.

3
$ 0.50
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

Wow my friend, you have organized a wonderful party, full of cakes and delicious food. I wish I was one of the guests. I was definitely very excited to see all that fried chicken.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my cousins and other family members is the one that really plan and organize those things I just help what I can do. Unfortunately I forgot to take photos of the foods in the kitchen because I can't always use my phone there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 76th Birthday To Your Grandfather, Janpat. 8 cakes... That's quite staggering. Fantastic pictures though. BTW, It's a pleasure to meet you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you well as for the cake we originally have 4 cakes because it was written a different dedications for different members of our family that will also celebrate their birthdays in the next few days. And the other 4 was bought by the guest and we are all surprised that the guest brings cake that's why we are also surprised because we are not expecting to have that much 😅.

And it's also my pleasure to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago