Inactivity Part 2

2 19
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

For today's article I just wanted to continue the article that I published the other night about the reasons why I became inactive this past few months and I just want to continue the unfinished things that I am writing the other day.

New Living Arrangements

Well it's been almost 2 months since me and my brother moves out of our house and move in my grandfather's house because of the complicated things that our family faces. I was hoping that we moving out will lighten the situation for our father but it seems that he wasn't still enough changes for our lives to be better but I will just stop thinking about it because I don't want to blame others because I know I am also part of it and maybe if I do different thing in life my life would be different but yeah hahaha I will stop saying about this now because it was completely unrelated on what my topic is hahaha.

Living here in my grandfather have a lot of advantages that like access to Wifi, I don't have to worry about what to eat because we are just buying our viand almost everyday but since I am now living here it also comes with some responsibilities or things that I have to do that technically wasn't that hard maybe I am not really just use to it. I don't want to enumerate all of it right now but I will for sure do an article about it someday.

Access to Wi-Fi

This reason of mine might be little funny to others because this one was supposed to be one of advantages of living here right now but this also became a hindrance of me writing an article. Me having access to Wi-Fi without limit really helps a lot for my school works because I don't have to worry about the data consumption that I am using in attending and doing other stuffs related to school. This really became a big advantage for my studies but it became a hindrance to my writing.

Before when I have free time I always try to be active because of my motivation back then that might be a little funny but true. When I am done doing my school stuffs I like to relax and just watch anything that was entertaining in the internet but before I can't always do it because earning money for my cellular data was one of the most helpful thing that Noise and Read helps me a lot.

Since I can't asked money from my parents for things like cellular load even though it's for school. It's a big help that I can just pay for it by earning from these platforms. That's why after my school works I always convinced myself to at least try to publish or post so that I can obtain enough money for my load in the following days or weeks but now that data consumption isn't a problem because my grandfather have a WiFi it causes me to lose one of my most important motivation in writing which is for me to have load for my studies because when I am tired or when I need a break in doing something I just watch anything in YouTube or Facebook in high resolution as possible because unlike before that I can't enjoy watching in high resolution because I am always concerned in data consumption now my streaming hubby is really happy because I can watch anything without worries especially in animes and K-dramas.

Always Going Out/ Running Errands

If you know me I am not really a kind of person who enjoys being outside because I rather stay inside the house the whole day than going out and seeing people but now that I live here I can't avoid in staying outdoors because I should do things that they need to do like getting or doing some paper works outside because my grandfather can't go outside and go into such places because he needs to avoid a lot of people because the virus is still around and he can't stand the heat outside that's why he is always inside the house because of the aircon.

Even though I've been doing this for 2 months now I can't still be comfortable outside because I hate and I am feeling a little scared in talking people especially when I have to ask something like direction or terminal for such places because I don't go outside and I don't know where are the things that I need to go.

I can't also avoid going out because my grandfather always wanted something to buy from "bayan" like the bread and cookies that he was addicted to and the Champorado in the cup, and his favorite Kare- Kare from a restaurant that is hard to find a ride back home because it was located in such a complicated place. You might think that I hate being here because of this things but I tell you even though sometimes I feel a little uncomfortable I am happy and grateful that my grandfather let us stay here and understand our situation right now.

Place to Write or Think.

You that it so hard to write or think something when it was noisy and you keep hearing other things in the background because you can't have a focus on things that you need to do because you are bothered to the noise. This is my biggest hindrance why I can't write because I don't have a quite place to write my articles. Since my grandfather shouldn't left alone in the place in house alone because he might need something like food or need to adjust the temperature of the aircon or choose another show to watch he can't be left alone watching TV.

Since he was watching TV I can't write an article because when I try to I always lose focus because of the noise from the Television I also can't go inside our room to write there because my brother was there and it's so hard to write anything there that's why I am can just write when my grandfather is asleep like when he sleeps early or like inside the bathroom.

Just like now I am inside the bathroom even though it's already almost midnight while writing this because this place was quite but I can't stay in the bathroom in an hour that's why I can just write at night when everyone is asleep.

Author's Note:

There are a lot more reason why I can't really continue focus in writing but this reasons listed in this article and the other article of mine was like the general reasons I can't think but I remember or thought something I will just add it up here or in the other article in some other time. Once again thank you for reading my article have a nice day everyone. Bye 👋

Lead image was from Unsplash .

.

4
$ 3.33
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Comments

If maganda naman pala jan oks na din na lumipat ka jan. May wifi oa saya nyan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opo maganda po pero medyo nakakahiya lang din po talaga kasi gawa nung mga kamag anak Ng step grandmother ko ay nandito din tapos pati lahat ng kapit bahay dito alam ang situation kung bakit kami lumipat

$ 0.00
1 year ago