How I budget my Time these days?

2 36
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Budget, Schedule

Good day everyone I apologize for not being so active and not been able to write yesterday I am just so busy that I didn't manage to write an article. Well, as you know I have countless activities and final projects that I am doing as of the moment, and I am still attending with classes to that's why I am budgeting all of my time this past few days. Every morning I wrote my schedule that I have to follow for the rest of the day. And for my today's article I want to share things that I do to be more productive in my school works.

Uninstalling Mobile Legends

I decided to uninstall the only game that I am playing for such a long time. I am really hesitating in doing this because when I am stressed, or I am tired I am just playing Mobile Legends to cool down and relax for a short period of time. But I realized that Mobile Legends consumes a lot of time and putting me in a harder situation where I have to panic in doing things because I relaxed so much in playing.

At first I am just planning to set a time for it but it's impossible to follow this because the game don't always end in the same time. Sometimes it may take a few minutes but there are also some times that it reaches up to half an hour or more that's why I uninstalled it at the moment to concentrate in the things that I do. I will just re-install it after this semester. For now I will just focus first in finishing this things to clear out my way.

Setting Time For Everything

I know this may sound crazy but yes I am trying to set the time for everything that I do especially in the things in that I do in my phone because it's always the one that always failed to do or the thing that consumes my time

30 minutes use of Facebook

I set myself a timer to use when I have to open my Facebook for no reason and just for entertainment purposes. I just set 30 minutes for the whole day because I need to lessen it. Personally I want to eliminate it but I also know that it won't be possible that's why I just set a timer. Every time that I will open my Facebook I just press the timer and if I want to stop I will just stop the timer and record my remaining time for the day.

1 hour of YouTube

Same in Facebook I also set a timer for YouTube because it was also something that I would be able to give up for the rest of the day.

30 minutes Noise

Same in Facebook I also set a timer in Noise that I will use to post, read and do different things in noise like interacting and giving away my FT.

30 minutes in Read

Yes I also limit my self in Read in this 30 minutes that I also a stop watch. I read and leave comments in other articles to interact and read other users articles. I just hope that Rusty will still visit my account even though I am not really active because as same as my inactive Rusty is also slowing down on me but that's alright and understandable I just really hope that there's nothing bad happened to my account while I am inactive.

1 hour to Write an Article

I also dedicated an hour a day for me to be able to write an article everyday. I just missed and unable to write yesterday because I choose to be a good friend a chat and have a conversation with my friend last because he was complaining about a lot things and I am just there to listen and criticized him🤣.

2-3 hours in Household Chores

I a lot time here because I need to do something here in the like cleaning and cooking because there's no other people that will do that's why I need to do it.

30 minutes - an hour of Nap

I also dedicated some time for me to relax or take a nap because I it's so tiring to attend in classes and do a lot of things.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. This is the draft or the main things that I always plan out for a day but this also get change everytime depending in the time of my classes or something unexpected happened but this is the things that is the main pattern that I have to do every day.

Lead image was from Jon Tyson in Unsplash

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.03 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Budget, Schedule

Comments

Habang binabasa ko tong article mo, naalala ko yung high school days ko. Lahat ng oras, May nakalaan na schedule na dapat naming gawin... Buti na uninstall mo yung mobile legend mo. Hirap pa naman mag uninstall ng isang laro lalo na pag naging libangan mo na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po ang hirap kasi ipit masyado yung schedule ko tapos nag kasakit pa ko ngayong mga nakaaraang araw kaya lalong humirap. Sorry po pala sa super late reply.

$ 0.00
1 year ago