Happy Birthday Tatay

5 22
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Good day everyone today I want to share with you guys how was this celebration day went. Today was the Birthday of our one and only Grandfather or what we all call "Tatay". All of us call him "Tatay" and for those who don't know is tatay is it was a equivalent term for father in Tagalog. All the children, grand childrens and other people who knows him call him tatay because it's what is all of us used to. And it's really suits to him very well because of us consider him as our father figure and all of us love him and respect him.

Gift for Tatay

Aside from the celebration since the pandemic started we also have gift something to our grandfather as a Birthday gift but it isn't really a material thing that can be touch and we isn't a expensive give that all of us can give. This gift that I am talking about is the Video greetings or Video Presentation. Since the Pandemic started my grandfather's celebration of his birthday became so hard because almost everyone can't come because of the travel restrictions and it's really hassle.

That's why when the pandemic started all of us is making a video greetings and one of my cousins will edit it then let my grandfather watch it. But for me I didn't shoot any video because I am feeling quite shy my brother keeps bothering me a few days ago about the video but I don't to shoot myself it isn't mean that I don't want to greet my grandfather I am just quite shy because my cousin also repost that video after the celebration. And I am quite embarrassed last year because a lot of my classmates message me about the video that's why I decided that I wont shoot myself this year.

This Morning

This morning started so early for us my father woke us up so early to help there we are waken up around 6 am then around 7 am my father and brother went away to help there and I just stay in home for the mean time because I know to myself that I don't have anything to do there in such an early hours and I will just sit there and do nothing to bare minimum.

But unlike me my father and brother have something to do there in such early. Because my brother will help to make the decorations while my father will go the city to buy more ingredients as well as to pick up the foods that we ordered and buy the some cakes. Around 11 am my brother come back in our house to take a bath take me because we are going to have lunch there.

This is the way done design that my brother and cousin made I wasn't able to take photos in my phone in the after design but this is the initial design. I am sorry that I blurred out the center because it's the tarpulin of my grandfather. I asked my brother this morning if I can post about this in my read and noise account but he said I can but I shouldn't include photos of the people. That's why I can't share the photos like this to you guys.

I will end this article for now and I will just continue it tommorow because I wasn't able to take photos using my phone I will write the part 2 tommorow when I already got some photos.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I will just continue writing about this for tommorow because my head is still spinning and I am dizzy because I drink a little but I am not drunk I am not just really used to drinking. And I will wait until I got some more photos for tommorow.

Lead Image used in this article was from Jon Tyson uploaded in Unsplash.

8
$ 5.60
$ 5.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, it looks like you had a great birthday party. Happy birthday to him, and always be healthy and happy...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah thank you for greeting my grandfather. Same as you always be happy and healthy at all times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday ulit sa Gramps mo bata.nfor sure super happy sya no 🤩🎉🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo kasi akala namin kokonti lang darating pero di namin ineexpect na may mga bisita pa si tatay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehehe, sobrang lapad wari ng ngiti nya 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago