Forgotten Chocolates

0 25
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Good day everyone today I will tell a quite nonsense topic but I really find it funny when this happened to me this afternoon. As you may know in my last article I shared that we went to see our Uncle last night and we got to bring things when we got home like the TV, some other things and chocolates.

I like eating chocolates before but now that I am getting older I find chocolates to be too sweet for me that's why I can't eat a lot. What I do is I just eat a little bit in the short period of time so that it won't be too sweet for me. I didn't manage to take a picture of the chocolates yesterday because I am quite busy doing some school works when my brother is dividing it. And I just received it when it was already parted.

I just put my share in my room so that I can have something to eat when I am feeling bored or anything. But while I was walking outside I saw some little kids around here again that's why I decided to just give half of my chocolates to the childrens because I know they will enjoy it much better than I do. Well it's not really a lot its just a mini-bars of chocolates. I just gave them 2 pieces each because there are 4 childrens outside.

As I am giving it one of the kids which is also the daughter of my cousin said that I still have chocolates in their freezer. At first I thought I misheard it that's why I just ask again what she said and she just repeated it. And I just laugh and said that I will get it now.

But to be honest I didn't really know that I still have chocolates there and I just remember that I ask to some in their freezer that time because our refrigerator is just small and it doesn't have a freezer because it's just a mini refrigerator that should be use for a single person but it's the thing that we use because we are just three in the house and the refrigerator is something that wasn't really a necessity for us because we also rarely have leftovers.

This is the chocolates that she was talking about. I am amazed that I didn't remember it because it's almost 2-3 months when I put it there because I got this chocolates in March and it's already in the middle of May and I am just eating it right now.

This was literally frozen solid and it can't be eaten yet because it's hard as a rock. Since I am concerned that it will just melt because I can't eat all of this today. I just stored in our refrigerator. But as I am drinking water in the afternoon I noticed that the chocolates already soften because our refrigerator wasn't cooling well.

Since I don't want to melt down I just think of something I can do with this. And I immediately thought of making a smoothie or a drink out of it. I borrowed my cousins blender and I also bought some ice. Good thing we still have some left over evaporated milk in our refrigerator that why I also use it. I apologized because I didn't manage to take a photo because I am in the middle of the class that time I just can't use my camera because I am attending classes. It's a good thing that we are off cam and muted that's why no one knows what I am doing 🤣.

In the mixture I just put some broken ice that I bought from the store and smash it myself then I add the chocolates and evaporated milk. In the first try it taste too sweet because I put all those chocolates into the mixture.

I decided to take the half first and pour it in the pitcher. In the remaining that was in the blender I just add more ice and this time I also added some salt. Yes salt I thought that it would balance the sweetness and I am right this second taste good and not too sweet that's why I already pour into the pitcher and I decided to the same in the other half that I kept in the pitcher for a mean time.

When I am finished blending I just drink and give my brother. Good thing there ate still some of my little cousins outside that's why after me and my brother got ourselves to drink I just let the children to drink all of it because it's will be just wasted if treat melted down.

--

2
$ 0.51
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Comments