Expensive Graduation

0 29
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Soon as I walked out of the campus yesterday I asked myself "Is it too much for a Senior High school Graduation"?

Well to tell you guys how did I come up with question with myself yesterday it was because of the graduation meeting that we held yesterday. And I was totally shocked by all the expenses that I have to pay for me to be able to join in this ceremony.

Yesterday which is Monday in our country the Department of Senior High school students scheduled a meeting for each strand to be attend the most awaiting graduation meeting that a lot of students look forward to. This graduation topic is been a hot topic in students from our school since last month because most of the school around in our city was already done in their Graduation ceremonies but in our school it wasn't still confirmed until yesterday if we will be held a Face to Face Graduation.

It is a question of a lot students because there's some few schools around here that held face to face graduation but there are also some schools that just decided to have a virtual graduation for safety purposes. That's why a lot of students from our school got so excited to know if we will held a Face to face graduation or Virtual graduation.

To be honest I want to have a Face to Face graduation because it's a Graduation ceremony this event just happens a few times in our life but thinking wise I don't really want to have a face to face graduation because I know it will be a lot of expenses and I knew it will be expensive considering the financial situation that our family have right now it's not really advisable to join this kind of events.

Well back to the main topic, when we started the meeting almost half of the attendees where parents because we can choose whether we will attend the meeting or our parent because only one person per student is available to attend because of the restrictions.

When the meeting started they immediately said that there will be a face to face graduation. There's no particular reaction that was made by the attendees but I am sensing that most of the students that were present that time doesn't actually want to have a face to face graduation. Well because I think most of us is already consider themselves adult because we are all in legal age I know some of them are having a hard time to say things that will cost money to their parents because they already started to have a sense of responsibility in themselves.

July 20 (Wednesday)

I created this draft around 2 - 3 weeks ago but I am just going to continue it right now because of some certain certainties that I can't explain 😅

To continue what I am talking about earlier the meeting started by just a simple talky talks of the administrator of our Strand trying to get everyone's undivided attention. Well after that talk she already proceed about the details of the graduation. She first discussed about the location of the place. I am really expecting it to be a garden resort/resto but I am just expecting the one that was in our City because they usually held there graduation since Face to face classes there but I am surprised because the location was changed and it will take place in other resto garden. I immediately search in Google where that place located and I shook when I saw that it was located in the other city which is just neighbor of our city but it was still too far.

When our administration talks about why did they choose is it because they said that the usual garden resto that always renting since then can't occupy all of us and doesn't that certain amount that our school wants to cover up for the student a parent that they can bring to the ceremony.

Then they just proceed with a lot of talks and details about the upcoming Graduation and how they want for the students to experience a good and memorable graduation for every students because they quoted that " It was a once in a lifetime for every students mga nanay, tatay, Tito, Tita at sa lahat ng mga tinuturing na pamilya ng aming minamahal na mga estudyante kung kaya't nais ko pong i-push ang pag heheld ng event na to para sa mga minamahal naming estudyante" after she said that I suddenly heard from my back that said " ang plastic naman hahahhaha" 🤣

I was also thinking the same thing after I heard what she said because I've seen the monstrous side of that teacher when we are in Grade 11 hahaha and now it looks like that she is such a heart warming person with the parents and guardians around hahaha. I want to tell the story about her outrage at us back in Grade 11 but that's gonna took a lot of time hahaha.

Then they just continue with the more details about it and some stuffs needed to be discussed. And lastly they announced the list of candidate for honors in our Strand but they don't announced the rankings they just announced the names of the honors because they will have a meeting again and to discuss something Good news is I am also part in the list of candidate for honor students.

Well to be honest I didn't really hear it until all the people looks at me because when you're name was called you need to stand and everyone will clap. I didn't hear that I was called because me and my friend is talking about the ant we saw hahaha. I don't know why our topic that time was about the ant because it started from the so expensive Graduation until we got up to the ant passing by in our table hahaha.

After this we just go home already. My friend invited me to come with them in SM but I declined because I have no extra money already and I also have to go in the grocery store to buy something that my grandfather needs from there.

It took me around 4 days before I messaged about graduation in my father and mother because I really think and analyze if I can just pay it myself and if was possible to just solve this problem because I don't want to add up in the ton of problems right now but when I tell about it as I expected it just cause more trouble that's why I am unsure if I really want to join this activity right now.

Author's Note :

Good day everyone it's been a while since the last time that I published an article here because there's a lot of things going through my life right now I really hope that I can solve all of it so that I can do things like back then.

Lead image is from Unsplash

--

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Comments