Me Alone

0 17
Avatar for Jamshed
3 years ago

At night my mother put her head on my lap and turned her hand on my head and said, "Listen to the story?"

"What's the story mom?"

"The story of the life of an ordinary girl and an extraordinary boy."

Listening to my mother, I understood that she wanted to tell a love story. Mom knows I have allergies to love stories. Yet I do not understand why he wants to say. Let's hear, there are only a few days left. I closed my eyes and said, "Say mother, I'm listening."

"The girl's name is Kuhu and the boy's name is Shravan."

The name Kuhu seems familiar to me. Maybe I've heard it before. Anyway, I keep hearing what my mother is saying.

"Kuhu was just 14 years old then. His head was crammed with extreme mischief and nonsense. The school was then from 8 am to 4 pm. One of the famous or infamous scholars of the school was Sujit Sir. Sir was a Hindu, very angry. Someone in his class was a little two. He didn't even dare to say the word. If no one could read, he was sure to have a fever at night in a pair of cane bars. Kuhu was a little bad in reading. Even if he didn't read from any teacher, Kuhu would have read Sujit Sir. He returned home after being beaten. He had cut his hand and left a long scar.

"You're a man of the mast! If you can't read, you'll kill me, but who's going to kill you like that? I'm doing my name and not Kamrul! "

Kuhu is looking at his hand and thinking "Am I really in pain? Or am I pretending? I don't have any pain in my hand like that. I get so much pain while doing extravagance. Dad is angry with me then why did Dad bring me to Sir's house now?" Meanwhile, Sujit is talking behind the words of Sir and Kuhur's father. This time Kuhur's father started a quarrel with Sujit Sir. Kuhu stared at her father's face for a moment. She does not recognize her father today. Kuhu is not familiar with such a form. Kuhur's father and Sujit heard Sir's screams and a boy came out of Sir's house. Kuhu sees the boy first. Quite tall, handsome. However, it is clear from his nature that he does not have much agility. Calm nature.

"What's the matter, Dad? Why are you shouting and standing here? People outside are listening."

Seeing the way he spoke, it was understood that the boy was Sujit Sir's son. Kuhu heard earlier that Sujit Sir has a son. But never seen before today. As soon as the boy looked at Kuhu, Kuhu turned his eyes away from that direction. Mr. Kamrul came back home with threats like that day. Even before entering the house, Mr. Kamrul's face was angry. But as soon as he entered the house, it turned into a world-winning smile. Kuhu put his hand on his head and said, "Go, mother, go home and sit down to read!"

Without saying a word, Kuhu nodded and left. Kuhur is not interested in reading.

"Why did my father do that to me, sir? He didn't hit me too much. And when my father hits me, he hurts more than that. So what happened to my father today? Anyway, I'll go and see if there's anything in the kitchen."

Kuhur's parents live in the room next to the kitchen.

"Understand! Well, I've taught those bastards!"

Kuhu stood in front of the door on hearing Mr. Kamrul's words. Going back a little, he stood up so that he could not be seen.

"What are you doing?"

"Areh, you know, Sujitgo is in trouble with Amago for the land of Mithapukur. This time, if we can get rid of the village of Sujitgo in some way, we will be able to reclaim that land."

This time everything became clear to Kuhur. I was very ashamed of my father's use. Kuhu decided to tell Sujit sir and apologize. The school was closed the next day, Friday. After breakfast I went out to Sir's house. On the way to Sir's house, he met Sir's son. Kuhu went and stood in front of him thinking of telling him.

"Brother had something to say. Listen a little?"

Seeing Kuhu, it is clear from the boy's face that he is upset.

"Say yes."

Kuhu then explained the reasons behind his father's misbehavior which he knew. The boy was surprised to hear. The day before, the father had insulted his father and threatened to leave the village. After talking for a while, Kuhu suddenly sat down and asked,

"Brother what's your name?"

"Shravan Saha!"

After talking for a while more, Kuhu went to Sir's house with Shravan as he wanted to talk in front of Sir. Surprisingly, Sir Kuhu was not angry at all.

"Kuhu, I know it's not your fault here. I saw your face yesterday. I have no reason to apologize. But if you can't read, I'll kill you."

Then Kuhu came back home laughing and joking for a while. The next day Shalish-Bichar was right but Mr. Kamrul could not release Sujit Sir from the village. Mr. Kamrul died 1 year later in a road accident. When Kuhu is 18 years old, he realizes that he is weak towards Shravan. Finally, after two years of love, when Rekha Begum arranged the marriage of Kuhu, the danger came. Their religion is different. He beat Rekha Begum Kuhu a lot to remove her from Shravan.

"Did I get you a reward for teaching you for so many years?

Kuhu is standing in front of Shravan with his head bowed. "Forget me. There is an iron wall between us. It will never be possible for us to be one."

Shravan did not say a word that day. Kuhur took the hand and took it to the mosque.

"Shhh, how can you be my son?"

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jamshed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jamshed
3 years ago

Comments