Filipino Cuisine: Adobo

12 34
Avatar for Jammy
Written by
3 years ago

Adobo refers to a approach of marinating and stewing for any cut of meat or fish in a briny combination of vinegar, soy sauce, and spices. Filipino adobo must no longer be mistaken with the spicy Spanish adobo sauce. Although they each share the Spanish name, they are vastly different in taste and ingredients.

Many consider chicken adobo to be the national dish of the Philippines. There are many regional varieties of adobo, but most recipes include vinegar, soy sauce, garlic, bay leaves, and black pepper. The meat is marinated and then stewed in this mixture, which yields a very flavorful, tangy, and tender meat. Here are some pictures of adobo for you to imagine how it looks like.

You can visit this site to know the ingredients and how to cook it.

https://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/filipino-chicken-adobo/

Does it makes you hungry? What's your favorite Filipino dish guys? Comment down below. I would love to read them.

I also want to give my huge thanks to my sponsors @Jane @mich @Shanta @Cristy @Sajib @FelmarAlmighty Thank you so much for supporting me. May God bless each one of you.

Don't forget to give this a thumbs up and visit my profile for more articles. Stay safe. Stay healthy.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jammy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Subcaribe me pless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check my other articles!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure! Check my other articles too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

please follow view and subscribe me,,,i also back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I miss this delicious food.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should have one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummy😋 nagutom akooo. Pengee Jaaaammm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bili ka ng sayo dami mo pera.

$ 0.00
3 years ago