Technology

0 11
Avatar for JamesInes
3 years ago

I'm a big-time CRT enthusiast and I'm thinking of dabbling into the CRT Projector market (a used market, for sure). Like PVM/BVM, if you get lucky you can find units that would have cost tens of thousands of dollars back when they were new for pennies on the dollar (even if it still amounts to several hundred/few thousand dollars).

Does anyone here have experience with them? I consider myself pretty tech savvy, having an advanced science and technology background, but I haven't looked into projection much. I've seen some pictures that look positively gorgeous.

How's the input lag? I imagine you want as short of a throw as possible to reduce the amount of lag coming from having to project the image over a greater distance but I don't think short throw is something older CRT projectors really had in their vocabulary.

Is CRT Projection even appropriate fodder for this discussion group?

1
$ 0.00

Comments