The fallen kingdom

8 28
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago

Good evening y'all here, I know you must have been expecting my engagements here today but I've not been too much at it and that's because I've been quite busy, it's a Monday and the festive season is passing away gradually and we're getting to the action part of the year. My story this night was actually authored by my junior brother, he offered to write me the story when he saw how busy I was today. I then gave him s try and editted the part that I could and I really would want you to rate this story maybe he'd be convinced to join read.cash finally.

Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty

There was a village named peace land village, this village was known for peace and unity. Many activities wer carried out in this village due to the peaceful environment of the village. A man named Rubinn was the son of the king, he has always being wicked right from his teenage, he was also proud and his father was in no support of that but he wouldn't listen because his uncle has brainwashed him with lies that his father was only preserving his life for the sacrifice that they use to appease the gods of the land anytime a new king was to be appointed, he was the only son of the king and was meant to be the next king of the land but the controversies about who the king was going to offer as sacrifice also loomed on his Head. He decided to be evil and cruel so that he'd be an abomination unto the gods of the land, all his actions were based on what his uncle, a well known warrior in their village told him.

His father noticed that he was growing old and needed a son to sacrifice and also inherit his kingdom, so he called his son to the palace to have a meeting with the elders so as to discuss how he was going to get married, he said he wasn't interested in marriage and after a lot of pleading, he decided to marry but not from their land because he wanted to marry someone just as wicked as he is. He got a wife from the nearby village, she was just like him but a little smarter and they loved each other. After the death of the king, he was enthroned and his wife queen. War and trouble became the order of the day since after the new king was elected. The queen later gave birth but to a set of twins but the king was not happy, neither was the queen because they knew that one of them would be sacrificed and that was how they planned to let those children grow and grow them like warriors. These children, karnmel and lhimar decided to run away to different places after hearing that one of them would have to be sacrificed. They both ran away and decided not to come back again as they both went to neighboring towns to rule their kingdoms.

The two kingdoms lived in peace and harmony and they both came together to fight their father which they won and dethroned him. He was even lucky that his life was spared because they were still related by blood.

Closing thought

  • There's nothing that goes for a long time, that doesn't come back... Karma is real

© Jonathan

Thanks for reading 💕

3
$ 0.79
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Vincent21
+ 1
Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago

Comments

What a nice story you shared here :) I read Jonathan, so that means I made a mistake calling you James :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for checking by...

Yeah, it was probably a mistake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope to not make it again, lol! It's because your username is James. Now I know your real name is Jonathan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear... It seems we're mixing things up here...

I'm James, all I said in that article was that my Junior brother, Jonathan helped me in writing it...

I'm sorry for the mix-up 😶

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, that's why I was wondering because I knew from the start you were James :D No worries, understood now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for understanding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to hear his life was spared. I wouldn't kill someone by blood too.. Keep it up bro! Love your story

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Vincent, this means a lot to Jonathan

$ 0.00
2 years ago