My addiction to Video games 2

5 23
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago
#10
10-11-2021

Good morning to all the read stars here, it's nice being here once again, going out to perform our daily activities, I'm sure wasn't an easy one. Remember the exam I talked about yesterday, all I can say is "e choke". The Nigerian university system really needs to change, you won't imagine that most of the questions that came out today weren't from our notes, they were all copied from the internet as I suppose but it's fine, we move...

Let's take a look at my sponsors

Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty
The reasons why I keep delivering

Last night, I remember talking about my addiction to Video games and in there, I mentioned a few things to clarify the terms and terminologies I'd be using in this article, so that you won't be left behind, go and read that one first, then you can come back for this.

***********************************

My dad and I played the last game of the day after he had promised me a new console (PS5) if he loses the game, I was too sure to win the game again but I must say, he really improved in his game, that's why in life, people tend to work if there's something on stake. He played so well that he scored me first but at the end of the game, I later won and he bought me the latest console the next day. I was really happy but something was missing. I could only play with my siblings, no one else comes to my house to play games, I was really bored one day and decided that I'll carry the console to a friend's house to play, I placed a call and he said I wouldn't need that. He took me to a Barber's salon and there was the console there but it was quite different, we both made a bet that the loser of the game gets to settle the bills. I kept playing and playing but I was conscious of time, and as soon as it was 4pm, I stated going home and met the house as I left it. That feeling was so good because my father must not know that I left the house to play a game I have in the corner of my room.

Basic controls on PES

  1. To make a short pass (X)

  2. To make a cross (O)

  3. To shoot ([])

  4. To make an up though pass (L1+βˆ†)

  5. Lofted shot (L1 + [])

  6. To make a through pass (βˆ†) and so on.

I'd like to share my experience on how I've implicated myself before, it was a sunny afternoon and my mum sent me to get her some vegetables, we were about to have lunch. I collected the money in haste as I ran out of the house. I was not running because I wanted to get what she asked me on time, I ran to Harry's house and convinced him to follow me to the game shop yet again, he was reluctant and claimed that he was tired, he then said he'd go if I accept the deal of paying for any game I lose, and as soon as I got there, it was like he was planned as he kept beating me and I wanted to retrieve my mother's vegetable money, I kept playing to get back the amount I had kept losing until it was time to go home and I had lost all, Harry had to borrow me home to give my mother and as soon as I looked outside, it was already night in no time. I knew I had messed up and when I got home, I got punished by my Dad... I promised never to play PES again and that was how I got over my addiction

I am sure I didn't write this article as I promised to but I'm really tired and can't think, so I had to put a lot of energy to write this today. I'm going to sleep after and maybe tomorrow I will be back with my stunning articles...

Jah bless❀️

5
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @McRonald
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
+ 1
Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago

Comments

Wow you do play games with you dad that's really nice, how I wish my dad can play I would use all my anger for those days he flogged me, I will use it to beat him

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha... Don't vent your anger on him at that o, your pocket money might be affected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What kind of punishment did your dad give you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh

He just kind of seized my pocket money for days

$ 0.00
2 years ago