My addiction to Video games

9 26
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago
Tuesday, 16-11-2021.
#9

Good evening to my fellow readers here, I hope y'all had a great day, mine was great too but it was mostly filled with preparation for tomorrow's exam, I'm just going to write this and run away, hopefully I don't write too long but I'll try to be as brief as possible because I actually have a lot of video games I'm addicted to. Before I continue, I'd like you to check sponsors and check their pages out...

Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty
The reasons why I keep delivering

First of all, I'd like to say that this is not to defame any video game policy, everything written here are based on my opinion and not targeted to defame any company whatsoever. I am a real big fan of video games and I guess that's because I grew up in a semi wealthy home, I'd say. I was provided with all the games that were available and I was up to date when it comes to games, I'd mention a few below;

  1. Pro Evolution Soccer (PES)

  2. Need For Speed (NFS)

  3. Mortal combat

  4. Grand Theft Auto (GTA) {San Andreas and Vice city}

  5. GTA 5

  6. God of War

  7. Winning Eleven 8 international

  8. Prince Of Persia and so on

CONSOLES

Consoles, like the CPU of a system are the processors of the games,that's how best I can explain what they are, consoles are really the game, like the brain box, without it, the screen won't be able to display. You might be wondering if your laptop is a console because you play video games on it but I'll tell you it's not. Consoles are of different grades, but I'm more familiar with the Play Station, we also have others like X-box and co but I really never liked them, I prefer the Play station popularly known as PS. These consoles come in different ways, it all started with the Play Station Portable (PSP), that's what I started with though, I don't know if any one preceeds it but it was really portable just like the above picture and the controls were easily accessible, that's the smallest Play Station so far that I've seen, so after this one is the PS 1 to PS 5 which is the last one that's out right now, this consoles increase in quality as the gain higher Numbers, not just in the RAM but also in the graphics. Game pads were also introduced since the multiplayer option was included and both of you won't have to hold the console, this was a great improvement compared to PSP because that one was limited to just one user, so you'll get tired of it easily but you can playing with your friends. A whole lot of people were fascinated by this idea and this made these set of consoles sell more than the initial Play Station Portable.

Now to my addiction, I was very addicted to these video games but I was particular about Pro Evolution Soccer (PES), I guess that's because I'm a guy but that's not a reason though. I would play PES for hours and never get tired, I was the best in my house, I would beat my brothers mercilessly and even my Dad anytime he plays but I make sure I don't beat him too much to avoid stories that touch concerning my pocket money, there was a day my father came back from work and was really tired, he went upstairs to have his bath and came back downstairs to eat his food, thinking that he'd go to sleep immediately after the food but I trapped him and sat him down to play with me, he told me that he was just ready for one game and he kept emphasizing "one game" but we kept playing and I kept winning all the games but when it got to the last game, my Dad promised that if I won that game, he'd get me the latest console (PS5) for me the next day... Wanna know what we later played?

Come back tomorrow to read the part 2, I need to read this night...

All images gotten from unsplash.com

Good night every one ❤️

3
$ 0.26
$ 0.10 from @McRonald
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago

Comments

My favorite game has always been soccer. I was once addicted to it. But I have overcome that with age. But the love for the game is eternal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pes can't be stopped I love playing it anytime I'm free and call of duty

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also love it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best on your exam. I think if you are addicted to video games, why not look for something that earns you money while doing it? hehe. Of course, make sure that the addiction will not continue.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have a really good point here, I'd give it a thought... Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you success on your exam bro, do well to do away with any video games, for now, you need to pass that exam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes l, I really need to pass... Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you've set your addiction aside for now that exams are on-going. Wish you success bro.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I have... Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago